2,718
Customers have installed this app in at least 2,718 active instances.
    by My.comfor Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.3.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 4.3 - 7.13.5
    Supported
    My.com supports this app.

    Get support

    This is a simple checklist custom field

    This is a simple checklist custom field

    This is a simple checklist custom field

    Add, remove, and resolve todo items

    Simple Drag and Drop

    Readable format with Inline Editing

    A user can add todo items (checkboxes), remove, and resolve them. You can change the status of a checklist item. Statuses for each project can be preset.

    With the intuitive drag and drop you can simply move your items visually changing its importance. The higher the item, the more important the issue!

    Readable format of history allows to track changes easily

    More details

    This is a simple checklist custom field. Features: A user can add todo items (checkboxes), remove, and resolve them; A searcher allows to find/filter issues by any todo item (checkbox); Readable format of history allows to track changes easily; It is possible to set a checklist by default; A user can specify permissions for adding, editing and removing todo items (checkboxes). Supported permissions are: no one can edit a default checklist, only reporter can edit checklist or all users who can edit issue can edit checklist; There are conditions and validators for checking the todolist items (checkboxes); ToDo Lists Activity issue tab with custom field changes details (optional). Supported languages are: English, Russian.

    Reviews for cloud

    (44)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Simon Kulessa on 2017-07-14
    We are pretty satisfied with the plugin. Now we want to update our JIRA Instance to 7.4.0/7.4.1 - is this plugin compatible with this JIRA version?
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    My.com

    Thank you, for your appreciation! Usually we try to update the version of the plugin depends on JIRA version as soon as possible!

    by Oskar Börjesson on 2017-06-22
    Works well! A super useful and free plugin. Two suggestions to the developer: Make pushing the "enter key" in the todo input field create a new todo instead of submitting the form. When the field is added on the card layout for a board, it would be great if it displayed something like "3/10 done" instead of showing the top item. On mouse over it would be great if it showed all items (or all remaining), not just the top 4.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    My.com

    Hi. I will add this

    by Asim Suvedi on 2017-06-20
    Perfect ! Thank you so much for building this add-on and most importantly making it free !
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Steven Denning-Garrison on 2017-01-19
    JIRA 7.3 any time soon???
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    My.com

    Done

    by Jonas Krispin on 2016-11-21
    Helpful Add-on, does what it says and comes with workflow-validator! The thing that prevents me from giving 4 stars is am usability issue it has by "conflicting" with Jira's handling of the enter key. If you hit enter while in adding an item jira will create / edit the issue and the item is not added to the checklist-field, that is really annoying and would be awesome if it would work as expected. There also is trivial rendering issue when in-place editing the field (name of the field shown on the issue-screen and name shown through the checklist itself overlap) Another great thing to have would be if it was possible to in-place check of the items (without activating jira's in-place editing functionality) Other then that I recommend it, great addition.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (44)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Andrey Helldar on 2018-09-27
    I'm having trouble installing, so I'm writing a solution here for others: 1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin. 2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. 3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page. 4. Locate My ToDo via search. 5. Click Install to download and install your app. 6. Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog. 7. Go "Issues" tab in Jira admin >> "Custom fields" page. 8. Press "Add custom field" button and find "ToDo List custom field" from "Advanced" tab. 9. Next, go to "screen schemes" and editing your scheme. 10. Add your Todo List custom field to the scheme. 11. Profit!
    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Loïc Dewerchin on 2018-09-17
    Very good plugin that provides us with functionally we are missing in JIRA . Thanks for making this free! Some of our users have been asking if there is a possibility to be able to reorder the ToDo list items. Especially when using these items as a checklist of recurrent tasks this can come in handy.
    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Nate Wilson on 2018-06-19
    When is this coming out for the Cloud install? We're keen to try this.
    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Lara Arthur on 2018-06-01
    Great freebie, however having issues displaying a "default" checklist. I've set up a specific checklist via "Set Custom Field Defaults" and clicked on "Set Default" but the checklist field does not "default" to these checklist items. Having to copy and paste the checklist each time I'd like to use it.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Andrew Laden on 2018-05-02
    As Per Atlassian Guidelines, you are not allowed to use GPL licening for plugins. could you please license under a different model. https://developer.atlassian.com/server/framework/atlassian-sdk/packaging-and-releasing-your-plugin/ Will adjust rating when this this fixed, as I cant evaluate the plugin under the current license terms.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (44)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Simon Kulessa on 2017-07-14
    We are pretty satisfied with the plugin. Now we want to update our JIRA Instance to 7.4.0/7.4.1 - is this plugin compatible with this JIRA version?
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    My.com

    Thank you, for your appreciation! Usually we try to update the version of the plugin depends on JIRA version as soon as possible!

    by Oskar Börjesson on 2017-06-22
    Works well! A super useful and free plugin. Two suggestions to the developer: Make pushing the "enter key" in the todo input field create a new todo instead of submitting the form. When the field is added on the card layout for a board, it would be great if it displayed something like "3/10 done" instead of showing the top item. On mouse over it would be great if it showed all items (or all remaining), not just the top 4.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    My.com

    Hi. I will add this

    by Asim Suvedi on 2017-06-20
    Perfect ! Thank you so much for building this add-on and most importantly making it free !
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Steven Denning-Garrison on 2017-01-19
    JIRA 7.3 any time soon???
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    My.com

    Done

    by Jonas Krispin on 2016-11-21
    Helpful Add-on, does what it says and comes with workflow-validator! The thing that prevents me from giving 4 stars is am usability issue it has by "conflicting" with Jira's handling of the enter key. If you hit enter while in adding an item jira will create / edit the issue and the item is not added to the checklist-field, that is really annoying and would be awesome if it would work as expected. There also is trivial rendering issue when in-place editing the field (name of the field shown on the issue-screen and name shown through the checklist itself overlap) Another great thing to have would be if it was possible to in-place check of the items (without activating jira's in-place editing functionality) Other then that I recommend it, great addition.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$8550 users$150100 users$310250 users$650500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    This app does not have a Data Center approved version. Only apps meeting a set of performance requirements for large, clustered environments are approved for Data Center.

    However, while server apps are built for single-server deployments, many customers successfully install them in Data Center products. If you're using a Data Center product, Atlassian recommends you contact the vendor to determine compatibility at scale.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app does not have a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Server license if you decide to install this app in a Data Center product.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    My.com provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 4.0.1 Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.3.2 Released 2019-08-22

    Summary

    Interface rebuild, "Drag and Drop", "JQL for issues with items" and more.

    Details

    • We completely redesigned the plugin interface following the latest trends dictated by Atlassian products.
    • For your convenience, working with checklists, we added "Drag and Drop". Just drag the item above if it seems more important to you.
    • JQL-functions for searching issues with your cheklists: allItemsDone(), allItemsUndone(), todoItem("»).
    • Validators for workflows: «all done validator», «all items are without status», «all items have status validator», "all mandatory done validator».
    • ToDo's are now displayed on scrum and kanban boards in Issue Detail View.
    • Now the statuses are visible in Confluence when using a JIRA issue filter.
    • Bug: Manage Status Long Page Load - Fixed.
    • Bug: When exporting issues from Jira, now the checklist is displayed correctly.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate My ToDo via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for My ToDo. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. My ToDo begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older My ToDo versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps