This plugin blocks all users from pushing to branches designated as blacklisted according to a regex. Unlike Branch Permissions, users can still merge (via Pull Request) to any branch, this only prevents users from pushing to a blacklisted branch.
Users can now add a workflow to any comment raised in a PR! Comments can be marked as 'Needs Work', which will block a user from merging the PR until the comment is verified. A commit message mentioning the comment transitions the comment state.
This plugin is designed for a workflow where certain users (or groups) are required for PR review of a particular repo. A pull request cannot be merged unless a review is approved by at least one user who is considered a 'Subject Matter Expert'.