949
Customers have installed this app in at least 949 active instances.
949
Customers have installed this app in at least 949 active instances.
    by Railswarefor Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.8.0 - 7.8.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 7.7.2
    Supported
    Railsware supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Railsware supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Organize your Jira ToDo lists, checklists with simple instructions per item, Markdown formatting and convenient full-screen editor

    Organize your Jira ToDo lists, checklists with simple instructions per item, Markdown formatting and convenient full-screen editor

    Add details to any checklist item

    Edit in full-screen mode

    Enjoy Markdown and checklist progress tracking

    Guide user through your ToDo checklist by adding notes to any item. Clear instructions boost result.

    Use full-screen editor for more convenient work with your checklist.

    Format text in your ToDo, DoD checklist instantly to increase readability.

    Add details to any checklist item

    Edit in full-screen mode

    Enjoy Markdown and checklist progress tracking

    Guide user through your ToDo checklist by adding notes to any item. Clear instructions boost result.

    Use full-screen editor for more convenient work with your checklist.

    Format text in your ToDo, DoD checklist instantly to increase readability.

    More details

    Smart Checklist helps you organize big checklists, ToDo or DoD items by using the power of headlines, markdown and extended details per checklist on top of the powerful full-screen editor.

    Note: Starting from 01 May 2018, our team will introduce the specific limitations to the Smart Checklist for Jira - Free plan (check out the Free vs Enterprise comparison table ). If you would like to continue using the full-featured version of the plugin, please upgrade to the Enterprise plan.

    Features:

    • Use full-screen editor with Markdown support
    • Group checklists with headlines, add details to checklist item
    • Track checklist items state
    • Save/Load checklist from templates, set default per project
    • Share checklist via email, pdf, notes
    • Data is stored in Jira
    • Track changes in Jira item activity tab
    • Populate checklist via usual Jira API
    • Trigger checklist values changes by Jira workflow transition
    • Validate checklist on transition
    • Filter

    See the step-by-step guide on how to setup Smart Checklist plugin

    More details

    Smart Checklist helps you organize big checklists, ToDo or DoD items by using the power of headlines, markdown and extended details per checklist on top of the powerful full-screen editor.

    Note: Starting from 01 May 2018, our team will introduce the specific limitations to the Smart Checklist for Jira - Free plan (check out the Free vs Enterprise comparison table ). If you would like to continue using the full-featured version of the plugin, please upgrade to the Enterprise plan.

    Features:

    • Use full-screen editor with Markdown support
    • Group checklists with headlines, add details to checklist item
    • Track checklist items state
    • Save/Load checklist from templates, set default per project
    • Share checklist via email, pdf, notes
    • Data is stored in Jira
    • Track changes in Jira item activity tab
    • Populate checklist via usual Jira API
    • Trigger checklist values changes by Jira workflow transition
    • Validate checklist on transition
    • Filter

    See the step-by-step guide on how to setup Smart Checklist plugin

    Reviews for cloud

    (32)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Yashi Amola on 2018-01-23
    Hi ! This tool looks very useful. But is there a way to add a specific/standard checklist on each ticket using Smart Checklist ?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Hi Yashi,

    Thank you for your feedback! As for your question - you might benefit from Templates feature. Check it out https://railsware.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/CHK/pages/110961273/Templates If you are looking for something different and more specific - please contact us directly on smartchecklist@railsware.com so we can provide you more precise answer.

    Cheers, Railsware

    by Bhargav Reddy Y on 2017-06-12
    Hi Team, We had some queries on the Add-on 1) Do it will support both On-Premise instance and Cloud Instance 2) Do we have project specific configuration in the Add-on 3) For Free Trail version, do we have any trail period. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Hi!

    Thanks a lot for your inquiry!

    1) Our Enterprise Edition does support both instances type

    2) We don't have per-project configuration. However please let us know what specific functionality you are looking for.

    3) There's no "Trial period" for this version of Smart Checklist Free Trial edition. Feel free to use it until you feel productive and ready to upgrade.

    Cheers,

    Pavel

    by Artur A. Kasprzyk on 2017-04-16
    Good piece of work! I use Smart Checklist on daily basis, as it really helps me in tracking progress of tickets. I can use one single ticket to delegate many subtasks or steps to people and be sure that they are accomplished one by one and not get mad by numerous small tickets. Also the possibility to edit checklist quickly helps me to easily track progress, eg. sort list of people who already finished their work and have consistent list of laggers on top. I miss only the possibility of quick skip or mark whole section as done. Keep doing a great job!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Awesome feedback. Artur, thank you!

    Cheers, Railsware

    by Gary Bates on 2017-03-28
    As a JIRA Administrator, Smart Checklist was recommended to me by one of our users. Once I installed it on our JIRA Cloud instance I started to see more and more use-cases for it. For example, often sub-task issues can be a little over the top for users needs - perhaps they want to follow a sequence of steps for the issue which don't require complicated business rules (sub-task blocking conditions etc), but the steps don't really require individual sub-tasks. In that case, Smart Checklist is a great fit as it allows the user to mark how far through the issue they are and take care of their own Smart Checklist mark-up. We're finding it very helpful so far and the developers of Smart Checklist are active and keen to improve the product.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Thanks for the great review, Gary!

    Cheers, Railsware

    by Volodymyr Kucher on 2017-01-04
    This is cool and helpful plugin, especially great markdowns and progress tracking. Nice job, thank you!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Hi Volodymyr,

    Thank you for awesome feedback. We're glad that add-on makes you productive!

    Cheers, Railsware

    Reviews for server

    (32)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Bhargav Reddy Y on 2017-06-12
    Hi Team, We had some queries on the Add-on 1) Do it will support both On-Premise instance and Cloud Instance 2) Do we have project specific configuration in the Add-on 3) For Free Trail version, do we have any trail period. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Hi!

    Thanks a lot for your inquiry!

    1) Our Enterprise Edition does support both instances type

    2) We don't have per-project configuration. However please let us know what specific functionality you are looking for.

    3) There's no "Trial period" for this version of Smart Checklist Free Trial edition. Feel free to use it until you feel productive and ready to upgrade.

    Cheers,

    Pavel

    by Artur A. Kasprzyk on 2017-04-16
    Good piece of work! I use Smart Checklist on daily basis, as it really helps me in tracking progress of tickets. I can use one single ticket to delegate many subtasks or steps to people and be sure that they are accomplished one by one and not get mad by numerous small tickets. Also the possibility to edit checklist quickly helps me to easily track progress, eg. sort list of people who already finished their work and have consistent list of laggers on top. I miss only the possibility of quick skip or mark whole section as done. Keep doing a great job!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Awesome feedback. Artur, thank you!

    Cheers, Railsware

    by Gary Bates on 2017-03-28
    As a JIRA Administrator, Smart Checklist was recommended to me by one of our users. Once I installed it on our JIRA Cloud instance I started to see more and more use-cases for it. For example, often sub-task issues can be a little over the top for users needs - perhaps they want to follow a sequence of steps for the issue which don't require complicated business rules (sub-task blocking conditions etc), but the steps don't really require individual sub-tasks. In that case, Smart Checklist is a great fit as it allows the user to mark how far through the issue they are and take care of their own Smart Checklist mark-up. We're finding it very helpful so far and the developers of Smart Checklist are active and keen to improve the product.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Thanks for the great review, Gary!

    Cheers, Railsware

    by Volodymyr Kucher on 2017-01-04
    This is cool and helpful plugin, especially great markdowns and progress tracking. Nice job, thank you!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Hi Volodymyr,

    Thank you for awesome feedback. We're glad that add-on makes you productive!

    Cheers, Railsware

    by Josep Roura Capellera on 2016-11-29
    The actual version is really a huge improvement, and specially the possibility to mark some checks as we are working on it, is great. Good work!!
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Railsware

    Hi Josep,

    Thanks for a great feedback!

    Cheers, Railsware

    Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$65050 users$1200100 users$2200250 users$4400500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For Jira Server 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira Server prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Railsware provides support for this app.

    Railsware provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2018-04-02

    Summary

    Minor fixes

    Details

    Minor fixes

    Versions

    Version 3.11.3 Jira Server 7.8.0 - 7.8.2 Released 2018-02-27

    Summary

    Fix broken admin panel if no project lead returned

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Smart Checklist for Jira. Free Trial via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Smart Checklist for Jira. Free Trial. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Smart Checklist for Jira. Free Trial begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Smart Checklist for Jira. Free Trial versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Smart Checklist for Jira. Free Trial.
    4. Click Install to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps