122
Customers have installed this add-on in at least 122 active instances.
    by Avisi B.V.Atlassian Verified
    Avisi B.V. is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for add-on quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for JIRA Server 7.0.0 - 7.2.1 and more versions
    Versions available for JIRA Server 5.1.8 - 6.4.14
    Unsupported
    This add-on isn't formally supported, but you can ask a question via Atlassian Answers.

    Ask a question

    Supported
    Avisi B.V. supports this add-on.

    Get support

    Because we all press buttons too quickly

    Because we all press buttons too quickly

    Easily Undo Mistakes

    Keep Issue History Intact

    Limit Undo Transition Usage

    Undoing your last transition is only a couple of clicks away whenever you accidentally moved to the next transition. No matter which fields your workflow changes, you can pick those that you want to revert.

    Every field that gets reverted, will be recorded in the issue history. So you always know what happened to your issue.

    By default only the user that executed the transition can undo it. You can also configure certain groups to also undo any transition.

    More details

    From the reviews:

    • Nice add-on to undo your mistakes!
    • No more backsteps thanks to this plugin. Finally clean and simple workflows.
    • Before we had this plugin, our workflows had many back steps. Now we are able to delete those by using the undo transition plugin which saves us a lot of time. Great stuff!

    User reviews

    (7)
    Sign in to write a review »
    by Martin Cleaver [Blended Perspectives] on 2015-10-02
    Handy. Would be excellent if it had a way to bulk-revert. Because sometimes "we all" misread customer instructions and that leads to big mistakes. Would address https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JRA-27653
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Avisi B.V.

    Thanks Martin! And that is definitely a good idea that you bring up here. It would be really difficult/nearly impossible to implement in an add-on, but it would certainly add a lot of value. We will think about it a bit more.

    by Torben Hoeft on 2014-07-28
    Nice Plugin! Would be helpful if the rights could be set to a project role and not only to groups.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Avisi B.V.

    Thanks a lot! Good idea, we're tracking your request at https://bitbucket.org/avisi/undo-transition/issue/9/role-based-permissions-next-to-group-based. I will have to detail it further. Feel free to comment with your thoughts.
    by Fabian van den Barselaar on 2014-01-06
    Nice add-on to undo your mistakes!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Avisi B.V.

    Thanks! Plus it keeps your workflows very simple.
    by Jessica Adams on 2013-10-14
    No more backsteps thanks to this plugin. Finally clean and simple workflows.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Avisi B.V.

    Thanks Jessica. Mind sharing a screenshot of your old and new (cleaned up) workflow with us?
    by Scott Pisset on 2013-10-09
    Before we had this plugin, our workflows had many back steps. Now we are able to delete those by using the undo transition plugin which saves us a lot of time. Great stuff!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Avisi B.V.

    That's the very reason we started this plugin. Good to hear! Thanks.

    Pricing

    Pricing details are loading…

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server add-on pricing work?

    Server products and add-ons are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and add-on licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If add-on pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing tier?

    For JIRA Server 7.0 or later, the add-on tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed JIRA applications on your instance. For example, if you're running JIRA Software (50 users) and JIRA Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for add-ons.

    For versions of JIRA Server prior to 7.0, the add-on tier should match the licensed user tier for JIRA. Even if fewer users want to use the add-on than your JIRA license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server add-ons, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host application. Server add-ons are always free for community and open-source licenses. Cloud add-ons do not have discounted or free licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server add-ons, you can extend your add-on trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the add-on listing in UPM from your Atlassian host application, and you're all set.

    How can I buy add-ons for my legacy JIRA Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy JIRA Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy add-on pricing is no longer available. You have two options for add-on purchasing:

    • Purchase the add-on at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your JIRA or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the add-on at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Support

    Avisi B.V. is Atlassian Verified. Verified add-on vendors demonstrate high quality, reliability, and business traction. Learn more

    Avisi B.V. supports Undo Transition. You can visit the support site to get help.

    Get support

    Versions

    Version 1.5.2 JIRA Server 7.0.0 - 7.2.1 Released 2016-05-19

    Summary

    Revert the (computed) er96resolved field correctly

    Details

    • [CTRLZ-31] - The computed resolved field is not reverted
    • [CTRLZ-7] - Change history contains duplicates after using 'revert transition'

    Installation

    1. Log into your JIRA instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Undo Transition via search. The appropriate add-on version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Undo Transition. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Undo Transition begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your JIRA instance.

    To find older Undo Transition versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar add-ons