100
Customers have installed this app in at least 100 active instances.
100
Customers have installed this app in at least 100 active instances.
    by Avisi B.V.Atlassian Verified
    Avisi B.V. is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Confluence Cloud, Confluence Server 6.0.1 - 6.6.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 4.1.10 - 5.10.9
    Supported
    Avisi B.V. supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Avisi B.V. supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.

    Convert your complex XSD schemas to human-readable documentation

    Convert your complex XSD schemas to human-readable documentation

    Visualize your XSD schemes

    Create easy to read diagrams

    Available in multiple languages

    Create easy to read diagrams from your XML Schema Definitions that helps the reader to understand the structure of the XML schema.

    Generate tables to detail elements Add a structured table to your documentation with the additional information from your XML schema.

    Supports the following languages: Dutch, English, French and Polish.

    Visualize your XSD schemes

    Create easy to read diagrams

    Available in multiple languages

    Create easy to read diagrams from your XML Schema Definitions that helps the reader to understand the structure of the XML schema.

    Generate tables to detail elements Add a structured table to your documentation with the additional information from your XML schema.

    Supports the following languages: Dutch, English, French and Polish.

    More details

    In combination with our Git Add-on you can even automate your documentation and keep it up to date while you make changes to your XSD Schema.

    How does it work?

    • Try out our Git Add-on
    • Synchronize your XSD file from Git as an attachment to your Confluence page
    • Configure the XSD Viewer for Confluence to use this page attachment

    And you're done!

    Need help setting it up? Contact us at atlassian@avisi.nl

    More details

    In combination with our Git Add-on you can even automate your documentation and keep it up to date while you make changes to your XSD Schema.

    How does it work?

    • Try out our Git Add-on
    • Synchronize your XSD file from Git as an attachment to your Confluence page
    • Configure the XSD Viewer for Confluence to use this page attachment

    And you're done!

    Need help setting it up? Contact us at atlassian@avisi.nl

    Reviews for cloud

    (5)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Abhishek Bhatt on 2017-07-06
    When can we expect Confluence 6.2.x compatible version. Also does XSD Viewer supports Datacenter edition of Confluence.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Avisi B.V.

    We are working on the version that support the latest confluence version. That same version will be flagged data center compatible as well. I have no release date as of yet. I will update this comment when we do!

    by Vidjay Prahladsingh on 2013-05-13
    Saves time and a lot of copy/paste. Really a big improvement.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Avisi B.V.

    Vidjay, good to hear you like the plugin and that it saves you time and hassle!

    by BMeijer on 2013-05-13
    1 source for documentation and realisation. This improves the quality of my documentation!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Avisi B.V.

    Thanks BMeijer. We also appreciate your input on the early versions of the plugin. That really helped us make this a great plugin.

    by Heidi Müller on 2013-05-07
    Finally, no more copy / paste of images from XMLSpy. Definitely a time saver. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Avisi B.V.

    That is great to hear. The funny thing is, the burden of copying from XMLSpy was the reason for us to write the plugin in the first place!

    Reviews for server

    (5)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Douglas J Ertz on 2017-11-30
    The XSD that I was using with the macro had several imports within it. All the imports statements referenced the XSD to be imported via http. The imported xsd(s), had include statements that referenced other xsd(s) via relative paths. I was told by Avisi support that the XSD Viewer is only capable of resolving includes for xsd's that are attached to the page. It cannot handle a mix of both http and relative imports. I would have to attach all the relative includes within the imported XSDs in addition to other XSDs that might be included via relative reference within any included XSD file. Unfortunately in my case that is a significant number of files. The plugin is not very useful for me because the plugin does not should support this mix. I have many scenarios where this is the case.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Abhishek Bhatt on 2017-07-06
    When can we expect Confluence 6.2.x compatible version. Also does XSD Viewer supports Datacenter edition of Confluence.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Avisi B.V.

    We are working on the version that support the latest confluence version. That same version will be flagged data center compatible as well. I have no release date as of yet. I will update this comment when we do!

    by Vidjay Prahladsingh on 2013-05-13
    Saves time and a lot of copy/paste. Really a big improvement.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Avisi B.V.

    Vidjay, good to hear you like the plugin and that it saves you time and hassle!

    by BMeijer on 2013-05-13
    1 source for documentation and realisation. This improves the quality of my documentation!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Avisi B.V.

    Thanks BMeijer. We also appreciate your input on the early versions of the plugin. That really helped us make this a great plugin.

    by Heidi Müller on 2013-05-07
    Finally, no more copy / paste of images from XMLSpy. Definitely a time saver. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Avisi B.V.

    That is great to hear. The funny thing is, the burden of copying from XMLSpy was the reason for us to write the plugin in the first place!

    Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$20050 users$400100 users$600250 users$800500 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $10
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $1
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud pricing is subscription based. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for host products and apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. Confluence Cloud apps are priced based on the number of Confluence users on your instance. For example, if you have Confluence Cloud (25 users), you pay the 25-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud products and apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 host product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.
    • If per-user pricing is not yet available for this app, please contact the vendor for further information.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your host product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian host product. For example, if you have a Confluence Server license for 25 users, you should purchase the 25-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your host product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Avisi B.V. is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Avisi B.V. is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Confluence Cloud Released 2016-09-01

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 1.1.21 Confluence Server 6.0.1 - 6.6.0 Released 2017-09-19

    Summary

    Confluence 6.4.0 compatibility

    Details

    * Confluence 6.4.0 compatibility

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate XSD Viewer via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for XSD Viewer. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. XSD Viewer begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older XSD Viewer versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate XSD Viewer.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps