98
Customers have installed this add-on in at least 98 active instances.
98
Customers have installed this add-on in at least 98 active instances.
    by CollabSoftfor Bitbucket Cloud, Bitbucket Server 4.0.0 - 5.1.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Bitbucket Server 3.2.2 - 3.11.6
    Supported
    CollabSoft supports this add-on.

    Get support

    Supported
    CollabSoft supports this add-on.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This add-on is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.

    Visualize your commits when using the Git Flow branching strategy

    Visualize your commits when using the Git Flow branching strategy

    Visualise Git Flow branches

    Highlight specific branches and track commits

    Simplifies commit history analysis of repositories

    Bring your commits to life by using the Git Flow Chart to visualise the relationship between branches.

    Want to know which commits are part of your branch? By clicking on a specific commit, the Git Flow Chart highlights the entire parentage tree, allowing you to identify exactly which parts of the tree are in your branch

    Analysing your code base can be a real challenge, especially in a Git Flow with unlimited feature branches, releases and hotfixes. The Git Flow Chart simplifies this task by visualising the relationship between commits

    Visualise Git Flow branches

    Highlight specific branches and track commits

    Simplifies commit history analysis of repositories

    Bring your commits to life by using the Git Flow Chart to visualise the relationship between branches.

    Want to know which commits are part of your branch? By clicking on a specific commit, the Git Flow Chart highlights the entire parentage tree, allowing you to identify exactly which parts of the tree are in your branch

    Analysing your code base can be a real challenge, especially in a Git Flow with unlimited feature branches, releases and hotfixes. The Git Flow Chart simplifies this task by visualising the relationship between commits

    More details

    The Git Flow Chart add-on allows teams using the Git Flow workflow to visualise their work and get better insights in how their commits are related.

    The Git Flow workflow is a popular branching strategy that helps teams organise the way they use Git within their organisation.

    The Git Flow Chart add-on is an extension to Stash and aims teams that are using the Git Flow workflow to gain more insights in their commits by visualising how they've moved within the work flow.

    For more information about the Git Flow workflow, please read the excellent Atlassian Git Tutorial.

    PRO TIP: Watch the introduction video on YouTube

    More details

    The Git Flow Chart add-on allows teams using the Git Flow workflow to visualise their work and get better insights in how their commits are related.

    The Git Flow workflow is a popular branching strategy that helps teams organise the way they use Git within their organisation.

    The Git Flow Chart add-on is an extension to Stash and aims teams that are using the Git Flow workflow to gain more insights in their commits by visualising how they've moved within the work flow.

    For more information about the Git Flow workflow, please read the excellent Atlassian Git Tutorial.

    PRO TIP: Watch the introduction video on YouTube

    User reviews

    (4)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Kelly Schoenhofen on 2017-05-03
    Looked interesting - we're using Bitbucket Cloud and we're missing some of the visualization abilities we had with Fisheye; this looked like a possible replacement. However it currently (May 3rd, 2017) doesn't support private repos in the cloud, so I was unable to try this out. If I see private repo support is added I'll come back and review it again. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Antony Reese on 2016-10-12
    Hi Team, We are using Bitbucket Cloud version, Our requirement is we need to show the Different commit graph based on the branches created in BitBucket. But Git Flow Chart supports only for server version, Could you please let us know whether Git Flow Chart can be used in Bitbucket Cloud in alternate way, Or is there any plugins which supports Bitbucket Cloud Version. Expecting the response eagerly !!! Thanks, Antony
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    CollabSoft

    [UPDATE 2017-03-01] Git Flow Chart is now available for BitBucket Cloud.

    ---

    We are currently investigating the feasibility of porting this add-on to Bitbucket Cloud. I will update this comment once I have more info to share!

    by Andrew Eastgaard on 2014-12-09
    The interface is much easier to trace individual branches than using 'Commit Graph'. It is nice to be able to highlight the history of individual branches. Two areas for improvement: 1. If you have a lot of branches (over 10) the graph can take up a lot of screen real estate. It would be nice to move the branch lines closer together as the number of concurrent branches increase. 2. The plugin does not recognize 'bugfix' branches. They show up as black lines that are not grouped. It would be nice to have a group for these since the Stash branching model supports this prefix. (Aside: We do not have any hot fix branches right now so I am not sure if the same issues exists there as well.)
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    CollabSoft

    I'm happy to announce that the add-on now supports the ability to use a regular expression to determine which branches should be considered as part of the "Release" zone. This way, custom branch naming conventions like "bugfix" branches can also receive the appropriate colouring and are grouped together with other "Release" type branches.

    We are currently looking into how we can allow more granular control over the screen estate, for instance by adding the ability to show/hide branches.

    by Vladimir Muravlev on 2014-12-01
    This is unique graphical chart, perfect for gitflow workflow. That's what we looked for in all windows git clients (for ex Smartgit, SorceTree) but their charts show only a mess of multicolored lines. Here we have everything clear, just like on gitflow workflow presentation slides. Thanks a lot for this plugin!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Pricing

    Pricing details are loading…

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server add-on pricing work?

    Server products and add-ons are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and add-on licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If add-on pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing tier?

    The add-on tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian host application. For example, if you have a Confluence Server license for 25 users, you should purchase the 25-user tier for add-ons. Even if fewer users want to use the add-on than your host application license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server add-ons, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host application. Server add-ons are always free for community and open-source licenses. Cloud add-ons do not have discounted or free licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server add-ons, you can extend your add-on trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the add-on listing in UPM from your Atlassian host application, and you're all set.

    How can I buy add-ons for my legacy JIRA Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy JIRA Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy add-on pricing is no longer available. You have two options for add-on purchasing:

    • Purchase the add-on at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your JIRA or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the add-on at the same tier.

    Learn more

    CollabSoft provides support for this add-on.

    CollabSoft provides support for this add-on.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this add-on works.

    Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this add-on.

    Documentation

    Find out how this add-on works.

    Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this add-on.

    Versions

    Bitbucket Cloud Released 2017-02-03

    Summary

    Initial version of Git Flow Chart for BitBucket Cloud

    Details

    This is the first (BETA) release of the Git Flow Chart for BitBucket Cloud. It currently only supports public Git repositories. Additional support for Mercurial (Hg) and other branching strategies will be added in the near future as well as support for teams and private repositories as part of a commercial (paid) offering.

    Versions

    Version 1.2.1 Bitbucket Server 4.0.0 - 5.1.2 Released 2017-01-09

    Summary

    Major bug fix release & data center compatibility

    Details

    The 1.2.1 hotfix release fixes a major bug which caused issues when loading the Git Flow Chart graph for repositories. This issue has now been resolved.

    In addition, the add-on is now properly listed as Bitbucket Data Center compatible.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Bitbucket instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Git Flow Chart via search. The appropriate add-on version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Git Flow Chart. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Git Flow Chart begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Bitbucket instance.

    To find older Git Flow Chart versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Bitbucket instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Git Flow Chart.
    4. Click Install to download and install your add-on.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar add-ons