522
Customers have installed this app in at least 522 active instances.
    by MeisterLabsfor Confluence Cloud
    Supported
    MeisterLabs supports this app.

    Get support

    Intuitive mind mapping - MindMeister for Confluence lets you easily create and add mind maps from the market leading mapping app

    Intuitive mind mapping - MindMeister for Confluence lets you easily create and add mind maps from the market leading mapping app

    Easy, Intuitive & Fun

    Loved by millions

    Beyond Brainstorming

    Mind maps are the perfect tool for brainstorming and capturing ideas, note taking, project planning, and to collaborate with friends and colleagues and visualize complex topics in a simple, fun way.

    MindMeister is the award-winning global leader in online mind mapping. Choose from many map templates, brainstorm with colleagues in real-time and embed the final result in Confluence.

    Move seamlessly from planning the planning phase to project management, export maps as text outlines, or turn them into stunning, dynamic presentations within seconds.

    More details

    MindMeister is the global market leader in online mind mapping with 5 million users who have mapped over 500 million ideas.

    • Switch between traditional mind map layout and org charts; attach links, notes, files, images and videos; comment and vote on ideas; turn mind maps into dynamic slideshows and present online or on your mobile device
    • Native mobile apps for iOS and Android
    • Used by Fortune 500 companies such as SAP, Electronic Arts, Oracle, CNN, Vodafone, Philips, Disney
    • Winner of Best User Centered Design Award, Innovation Prize, Red Herring Best of Europe, AASL Best in Education
    • Supports 12 languages: English, German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Russian, Dutch, Danish, Chinese (Traditional & Simplified), Japanese
    • “This app allows you to capture your brainstorming with a mind map. It’s so easy and intuitive to use, you can shift your brain into high gear no matter where you are.” Sharma Hyder, Forbes
    • Write us at support@mindmeister.com if you have any questions!

    Reviews for cloud

    (10)
    Sign in to write a review
    by greg elofson on 2017-08-12
    The add-on did not save our mind map and render it to the Confluence page. So we wasted effort in creating a mind map that was lost.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Bulat Rakhimberdiev on 2016-07-09
    MindMeister is a great product in itself, but the plugin appears to be very unstable. Have had it for a week - during this time it has been failing in two different ways - never worked properly. Bugs aside, note one huge catch: the plugin does not really offer you a free MindMeister service. You have to sign up with MindMeister, and you get a Basic account - which only allows for three diagrams. And effectively no export (only plain text). Think twice before you invest lots of time into a mind map which you then won't be able to get out of MindMeister without paying...
    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    MeisterLabs

    Hi Bulat,

    Thank you for your kind words about MindMeister. We have updated the add-on in the mean time and you can now benefit from the full features of MindMeister when purchasing the add-on through Confluence. Please let us know of suggestions on improving our product and add-on anytime at support[at]mindmeister.com.

    by bljeon on 2016-05-31
    Do you have any plan to offer MindMeister for Server installations of Confluence?
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    MeisterLabs

    Unfortunately we can't promise a server installation in the near future. We will keep you posted if that will change.

    by Kjell Lauren on 2016-05-03
    Do you have plans to introduce MindMeister also for the Server installations of Confluence?
    24 out of 24 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Eugen Dragomir on 2016-05-03
    Very useful integration. My waiting for a good product to come to Confluence is coming to an end. I hope very much that soon I'll see an integration with Jira.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (10)
    Sign in to write a review
    by greg elofson on 2017-08-12
    The add-on did not save our mind map and render it to the Confluence page. So we wasted effort in creating a mind map that was lost.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Bulat Rakhimberdiev on 2016-07-09
    MindMeister is a great product in itself, but the plugin appears to be very unstable. Have had it for a week - during this time it has been failing in two different ways - never worked properly. Bugs aside, note one huge catch: the plugin does not really offer you a free MindMeister service. You have to sign up with MindMeister, and you get a Basic account - which only allows for three diagrams. And effectively no export (only plain text). Think twice before you invest lots of time into a mind map which you then won't be able to get out of MindMeister without paying...
    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    MeisterLabs

    Hi Bulat,

    Thank you for your kind words about MindMeister. We have updated the add-on in the mean time and you can now benefit from the full features of MindMeister when purchasing the add-on through Confluence. Please let us know of suggestions on improving our product and add-on anytime at support[at]mindmeister.com.

    by bljeon on 2016-05-31
    Do you have any plan to offer MindMeister for Server installations of Confluence?
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    MeisterLabs

    Unfortunately we can't promise a server installation in the near future. We will keep you posted if that will change.

    by Kjell Lauren on 2016-05-03
    Do you have plans to introduce MindMeister also for the Server installations of Confluence?
    24 out of 24 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Eugen Dragomir on 2016-05-03
    Very useful integration. My waiting for a good product to come to Confluence is coming to an end. I hope very much that soon I'll see an integration with Jira.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Pricing

    Pricing details are loading…

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud pricing is subscription based. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for host products and apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. Confluence Cloud apps are priced based on the number of Confluence users on your instance. For example, if you have Confluence Cloud (25 users), you pay the 25-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud products and apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 host product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.
    • If per-user pricing is not yet available for this app, please contact the vendor for further information.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your host product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    MeisterLabs provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Confluence Cloud Released 2017-08-08

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate MindMeister Mind Maps for Confluence.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps