19,666
Customers have installed this app in at least 19,666 active instances.
19,666
Customers have installed this app in at least 19,666 active instances.
    by Tempo for JIRAAtlassian Verified
    Tempo for JIRA is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.1.0 - 7.7.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 3.12 - 7.0.11
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Painless time tracking, powerful reporting, better overview of time spent on projects and throughout your organization

    Painless time tracking, powerful reporting, better overview of time spent on projects and throughout your organization

    Painless Time Tracking and Timesheet Approvals

    Powerful Reporting for all work in Jira

    Manage cost centers across your business

    Tempo Timesheets makes time tracking in Jira easy and accurate. Plan and log your work using the calendar or directly from a Jira issue, use the trackers, the mobile app to track on the go, or Tempo for Slack.

    The reports are more powerful than ever and offer more customization for users. Use filters to pare down your report until it only shows the data that you want. Grouping the data allows you to drill down as you see fit.

    Analyze and capture high-level information of all work performed across your business. With distinct accounts, you gain better visibility of all activities and work performed for different cost centers and initiatives.

    Painless Time Tracking and Timesheet Approvals

    Report on organizational resources and activities

    Manage cost centers across your business

    Tempo Timesheets makes time tracking in Jira easy and accurate. Log work using the worklog calendar, directly from a Jira issue, the real-time tracker or the mobile app to track work on the go.

    Report on work efforts segmented by teams, projects, accounts, and issues. Flexible reports provide custom overviews of revenue and price rates associated with work performed, as well as all expenses logged.

    Analyze and capture high-level information of all work performed across your business. With distinct accounts you gain better visibility of all activities and work performed for different cost centers.

    More details

    Built by Tempo, a top-selling, award winning Atlassian Ecosystem vendor.

    More than 10,000 customers, including 120 of the Global 500, trust Tempo and our network of 100 partners to deliver 21st Century workplace solutions.

    Timesheets Highlights:

    • Multiple log work options for accurate time tracking
    • Free mobile app for all users (for Android & iOS)
    • Time tracking just got even easier with Tempo for Slack
    • Powerful reporting with more customization for different users
    • Quickly review, approve, or reject timesheets
    • Users can plan for themselves in the calendar view
    • Build custom Jira dashboards with Tempo gadgets in real-time
    • Track all work time, including vacations, sick days, parental leave and more
    • Manage cost centers across your business, including CAPEX, OPEX, billable and internal time
    • Centrally manage project teams by role, capacity, workload and holiday schemes and more
    • Integrate with Tempo Planner and plan for users, teams, projects and programs

    More details

    Built by Tempo, a top-selling, award winning Atlassian Ecosystem vendor.

    More than 10,000 customers, including 120 of the Global 500, trust Tempo and our network of 100 partners to deliver 21st Century workplace solutions.

    Highlights:

    • Track and report on issues, projects, accounts, customers and custom JQL
    • Flexible reports of worklogs, expenses, cost centers and revenue
    • Team utilization reporting including: CAPEX/OPEX, billable and internal time (such as vacations, sick days, parental leave)
    • Custom Jira dashboards with real-time data gadgets
    • Manage project teams by role, capacity, start and end dates, workload and holiday schemes and more
    • Custom price tables
    • Timesheet and planned time approvals help keep managers in-the-know
    • Use APIs and developer resources for custom integrations
    • Multiple log work options for accurate time tracking, including a free mobile app (for Android & iOS)
    • Jira Data Center compatible for large enterprises
    • Integrate with Tempo Planner and Tempo Budgets.

    Reviews for cloud

    (293)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Jose Sotes MS on 2018-02-16
    The product is nice and support better. We had an permissions issue with data extraction affecting our invoicing capacity. After contacting support, they were really prompt in the answers till we got it solved.
    Was this review helpful?Yes
    by LeKisha Boswell on 2018-02-15
    Update After the initial shock of losing features and functionality - the Tempo team was extremely helpful in identifying workarounds and quickly restoring the features of the tool my organization valued most. Tempo is now better than ever! I am still unable to clearly extract data from custom fields when exporting data; however, the workaround Tempo provided to my team gets the job done with a little extra effort. The tool is great once again. Now if we can associate skill sets to users using Tempo - the tool would compare to no other. ___________________________________________________________ I am having serious difficulties with the functionality of Tempo since the upgrade. The tool as it is today doesn't serve my company's needs and has caused severe disruption with reporting and time tracking. We will have no choice but to seek alternative solutions if the platform doesn't return the features we come to rely upon. 1.) Users are unable to generate or export reports using the custom filters field under the "Reports" tab. Frequently, the upload displays an error message or simply times out. 2. Users can no longer extract data from JIRA custom fields. A perk of Tempo was the ability to extract data from custom fields created in JIRA for stronger reporting. 3. The Team section is not functional and leads and managers have no effortless way to view their team's productivity. Additionally, Team Leads/Managers are unable to add team members, link projects or boards. 4. Administrators are unable to grant permissions to groups (e.g., Tempo Admin or General Users) - it appears only individual users can be added. 5. HipChat and Tempo integration is not functional and we are unable to link users in Tempo to HipChat. 6. The UI is aesthetically pleasing; however, the content upload is extremely slow and users can no longer set their default view to Timesheet. It would have been a major improvement if Tempo added bulk time entry changes, the ability to extract user's roles (ex. user is an intern or a Sr. Developer) and better out of the box reporting (e.g., capacity vs. effort, status updates etc). With bulk time entry changes, resources would have the ability to move a number of time entries from one JIRA issue to another. Currently you have to move time individually by each entry. I've already submitted a number of support tickets since the upgrade; however, there has yet to be any resolve. Thanks greatly for your prompt assistance!
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?Yes
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi LeKisha,

    Thanks for leaving your feedback regarding the latest Tempo Timesheets changes.

    I can see from our records that we are currently waiting for a response from yourself regarding your latest ticket. If you can get back to the HelpCenter Team we will be more than happy to address any issues that you might currently be experiencing.

    We take all feedback extremely seriously and we are committed to making sure that our products meet the expectations of our customers.

    Kind regards,

    David Wilkie

    Customer Success Manager

    Tempo

    by Sergey on 2018-02-03
    Very good add-on. Fast support for any bugs u have.
    Was this review helpful?Yes
    by Pedro Costa on 2018-01-18
    Although JIRA natively owns a worklog solution, Tempo Timesheets has brought us a new dimension of controls. With the Accounts concept, we were able to divide the hours allocated by project. We split teams according to our needs. We keep up and extract reports very dynamically. I am sure we have not yet explored the full potential of the tool (like the hours approval flow), but we are very pleased with what we already use.
    Was this review helpful?Yes
    by Vitaly Zdanevich on 2017-12-19
    Please provide an optional dark theme, this is important for many users. For working at night, at low light conditions, for sensitive eyes. This is called basic accessibility.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?Yes

    Reviews for server

    (293)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Laura Nelson on 2018-02-15
    Tempo Timesheets has allowed our company to accurately track progress on both development and administrative projects through JIRA. Not only does this assist us with billing, but we have gained valuable insight with this tool. I would definitely recommend.
    Was this review helpful?Yes
    by Akash deep Shakya on 2018-02-13
    We have been using tempo timesheet for over a year now. And it has been really really helpful. We are able to estimate on project costs better, we are able to monitor and plan for our resource better and above all, we are able to keep the project budget within the mark with accounts. The reports in tempo to compare estimated vs planned vs spend has provided a lot of insights as well.
    Was this review helpful?Yes
    by Dávid Balogh on 2018-02-12
    We've been using Tempo Timesheet for about a year in the whole company. So far, we've only received positive feedback from colleagues because it's easy to understand and use. We can quickly get information about projects and accounts, which greatly helps the work of the controlling department. It was easy to integrate with Jira and its configuration surface is clear and understandable. We're delighted to be able to administer absentees here as well, which is simpler and more effective than our previous spreadsheet-based solution. We can only recommend the product!
    Was this review helpful?Yes
    by Sebastian Mendel on 2018-01-19
    Tempo timesheets gave us the opportunity to initiate a time reporting via accounts of our company smart and easily. We also use the Tempo JIRA charts and widgets to have immediate access to all figures. We are very happy to use Tempo Timesheets with all it’s features like time tracking, easy reporting, expense overview and team management. The only thing missing is a convenient way to create time reports for JIRA Epics including Sub-Tasks.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?Yes
    by Thomas Haak on 2018-01-18
    Moving away from MS Excel for work log processing and having in use JIRA as an issue tracker already, Tempo Timesheets is the natural and best choice. It is super easy to log working hours while you are working on your bug-fixes, user stories or feature requests and you will get all kind of work log reports out of Tempo, like lists, tables, calenders, reports, filters, printable, Excel export etc. with a single mouse click. Tempo features that we like and use the most are the monthly time-sheet view with a work-flow for a time-sheet review and approval process, including the emails that Tempo sends about time-sheet completeness and approval state, and the direct integration of the work logging feature into the JIRA issue views. For us, not loosing the current context when working on a subject is key and therefore time-sheet processing shouldn't be a separate process, in a separate tool, it should be integrated into the standard issue tracking system. We at Zyxel also use Tempo to log people's absence, like when being on vacation or being off sick. The Tempo API helps us here to extract time-sheet data for use in an external tool.
    Was this review helpful?Yes

    Pricing

    10 users$10025 users$65050 users$1250100 users$2400250 users$5000500 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $10
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $2.50
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud pricing is subscription based. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for host products and apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud products and apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 host product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.
    • If per-user pricing is not yet available for this app, please contact the vendor for further information.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your host product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For Jira Server 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira Server prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Tempo for JIRA is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Tempo for JIRA is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2018-01-08

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 8.8.1 Jira Server 7.1.0 - 7.7.2 Released 2018-02-16

    Summary

    Hot fix release

    Details

    The Tempo team announces the hot fix release of Tempo Timesheets 8.8.1.

    View Tempo Timesheets 8.8.1 Release Notes page for further details.

    Also read the Before You Upgrade page for tasks that you might be required to do.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Tempo Timesheets via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Tempo Timesheets. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Tempo Timesheets begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Tempo Timesheets versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Tempo Timesheets.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps