18,704
Customers have installed this add-on in at least 18,704 active instances.
18,704
Customers have installed this add-on in at least 18,704 active instances.
    by Tempo for JIRAAtlassian Verified
    Tempo for JIRA is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for add-on quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for JIRA Cloud, JIRA Server 7.0.0 - 7.4.1 and more versions
    Versions available for JIRA Server 3.12 - 6.4.14
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this add-on.

    Get support

    JIRA Service Desk
    This add-on is compatible with JIRA Service Desk.
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this add-on.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This add-on is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.
    JIRA Service Desk
    This add-on is compatible with JIRA Service Desk.

    Painless time tracking, flexible reports, better overview of work spent for billing and payroll, and account management for JIRA

    Painless time tracking, flexible reports, better overview of work spent for billing and payroll, and account management for JIRA

    Painless Time Tracking and Timesheet Approvals

    Flexible Reporting for all work in JIRA

    Manage cost centers across your business

    Tempo Timesheets makes time tracking in JIRA easy and accurate. Plan and log your work using the calendar view or directly from a JIRA issue, use the real-time tracker gadget, or the mobile app to track work on the go.

    Create custom reports for all work in JIRA. Use filters to pare down your report until it only shows the data that you want. Grouping the data allows you to drill down and display meaningful information.

    Analyze and capture high-level information of all work performed across your business. With distinct accounts you gain better visibility of all activities and work performed for different cost centers.

    Painless Time Tracking and Timesheet Approvals

    Report on organizational resources and activities

    Manage cost centers across your business

    Tempo Timesheets makes time tracking in JIRA easy and accurate. Log work using the worklog calendar, directly from a JIRA issue, the real-time tracker or the mobile app to track work on the go.

    Report on work efforts segmented by teams, projects, accounts, and issues. Flexible reports provide custom overviews of revenue and price rates associated with work performed, as well as all expenses logged.

    Analyze and capture high-level information of all work performed across your business. With distinct accounts you gain better visibility of all activities and work performed for different cost centers.

    More details

    Built by Tempo, a top-selling, award winning Atlassian Ecosystem vendor.

    More than 10,000 customers in over 115 countries trust Tempo to work smarter and be successful.

    Key highlights:

    • Multiple log work options for accurate time tracking, including a calendar view, real-time trackers gadget, and directly within a JIRA issue
    • Free mobile app for all users (for Android & iOS)
    • Quickly review, approve, or reject timesheets
    • Flexible reports can be filtered to help you track and report on issues, tasks, teams, projects, accounts, and more
    • Build custom JIRA dashboards with time tracking gadgets in real-time
    • Track all work time, including vacations, sick days, parental leave, and more
    • Manage cost centers across your business, including CAPEX, OPEX, billable, and internal time
    • Centrally manage project teams including by role, capacity, start and end dates, workload and holiday schemes, and more
    • Integrate with Tempo Planner and plan for teams, projects, and programs

    More details

    Built by Tempo, a top-selling, award winning Atlassian Ecosystem vendor.

    More than 10,000 customers in over 115 countries trust Tempo to work smarter and be successful.

    Key highlights:

    • Multiple log work options for accurate time tracking, including a worklog calendar view, timesheet view, a free mobile app (for Android & iOS), or directly from a JIRA issue
    • Track and report on issues, projects, accounts, customers, and custom JQL
    • Flexible reports of worklogs, expenses, cost centers, and revenue
    • Team utilization reporting, including CAPEX, OPEX, billable, and internal time
    • Custom JIRA dashboards with real-time data gadgets
    • Track internal time, e.g. vacations, sick days, and parental leave
    • Manage project teams by role, capacity, start and end dates, workload and holiday schemes, and more
    • Create custom price tables
    • Timesheet and planned time approvals help keep managers in-the-know
    • Use APIs and developer resources for custom integrations
    • JIRA Data Center compatible for large enterprise

    User reviews

    (266)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Cristina Maniu on 2017-07-27
    The new version was with so many issue, but in the end everything was fix it. Thank you very much for the help.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Christina,

    Thank you for your kind words. We are really working towards surpassing our customers expectations of our product and we’re happy to see your words validate our effort.

    Sincerely,

    JC Huet

    Head of Tempo Ecosystem

    by Igor Sankin on 2017-07-25
    Completely ruined the plugin with the latest updates. > We haven't received any warning of this update > 2 weeks after the update we realized our data was not syncing properly - we use a third party app and it stopped syncing with Ms Project >Support are not answering our questions how to solve this This is NOT how you deploy a new version of a product! It feels the only did limited testing and now we all need to pay the price of adjusting. Will be recommending to find an alternative.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Igor,

    We’re sorry that you feel this way about the new Tempo Cloud. Over the last few weeks we have released major enhancements and delivered numerous performance improvements. Tempo is becoming increasingly reliable and we are focused on rapidly reducing feature debt and prioritizing customer requests. We have been maintaining a steady and rapid pace of development since the initial launch and, as a cloud-based provider, this is now the norm.

    I am surprised that you haven’t been notified about our migration to the new Cloud. We made a concerted effort to reach out to all our customers beforehand. Maybe the contact information attached to your subscription is out of date?

    As for the third party app that you use, I don’t believe they have reached out to us regarding these issues. I would be more than happy to help them make the proper changes if they do so.

    Also, I was not able to find any support tickets under your name in our system. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at: jc.huet@tempo.io if you would like me to take a closer look at them.

    Sincerely,

    JC Huet

    Head of Tempo Ecosystem

    by Eddie Weakley on 2017-07-25
    I agree with the comments above, the new version of Tempo was not what i would call an MVP for a first launch. We are up for renewal and I know have to question if we keep tempo. Can anyone else access approval log as a user? I have PM's and others that have to get caught up on old timesheets and now cannot do that. The following link is available but shows a blank screen no matter who clicks on approval log as a user from timesheets. For example: https://estech.atlassian.net/plugins/servlet/ac/io.tempo.jira/tempo-teams/#!/team/17/approvals/log/eweakley/
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jonathan Montet on 2017-07-21
    This new version make me want to migrate to an other solution, everything is now complicated and slow to access. Some features are near impossible to find (see planned works for other user than myself) Do something about it since this is a real pain to use the add-on.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Jonathan,

    I am sorry to hear that you are having some issues with the Tempo Cloud update.

    The good news is that the new version allows us to roll out new functionality and improvements much faster than before and offer much more powerful features. We are releasing performance and bug fixes every week.

    As for the planning features, we believe that the best way to meet the needs of our customers in the new environment is to offer separate add-ons for the different jobs our customers rely on Tempo for. By deciding not implementing the planning features into Timesheets, we can put more resources on making time-tracking better and that is what we are doing. It has everything to do with us offer a better product over the long term and nothing to do with short term sales of another product that is doing quite well.

    I hope you reconsider Jonathan, we are committed to making the plugin great again. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make it work for you. You can contact me directly at jc.huet@tempo.io

    Sincerely,

    JC Huet

    Head of Tempo Ecosystem

    by Shawn Masters on 2017-07-20
    After the migration, extreme latency in Timesheets; NO ONE in the company can submit timesheets for for approval for the prior months, we have issues with work logs showing up after a user has entered time....have to constantly reindex the entire system to get them to populate...we submitted a tickets to Tempo via service desk and no one has contacted us.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Shawn,

    We may have had some small delays at the support level but all should be back on track as of today. We do apologizes for this. I believe your tickets are being answered as we speak. I have cc'ed myself to these so I can make sure we do answer them in a fast manner.

    Sincerely,

    JC Huet

    Head of Tempo Ecosystem

    Pricing

    Pricing details are loading…

    Pricing details are loading…

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does cloud add-on pricing work?

    Cloud pricing is subscription based. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for host products and add-ons based on the number of users in your instance.

    If add-on pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Add-ons are billed based on the number of users in your host product. JIRA Cloud add-ons are priced based on the maximum users of the JIRA products on your instance. For example, if you have JIRA Software (50 users) and JIRA Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for add-ons.Note: While this add-on has features specific to JIRA Service Desk, the add-on is technically available across the whole JIRA instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud products and add-ons will be changing July 31, 2017, as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 host product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.
    • If per-user pricing is not yet available for this add-on, please contact the vendor for further information.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your host product, add-ons are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud add-ons.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud add-ons, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud add-ons are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the add-on.

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server add-on pricing work?

    Server products and add-ons are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and add-on licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If add-on pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Add-ons are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For JIRA Server 7.0 or later, the add-on tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed JIRA products on your instance. For example, if you're running JIRA Software (50 users) and JIRA Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for add-ons. For versions of JIRA Server prior to 7.0, the add-on tier should match the licensed user tier for JIRA. Even if fewer users want to use the add-on than your JIRA license, the two licenses should match exactly.Note: While this add-on has features specific to JIRA Service Desk, the add-on is technically available across the whole JIRA instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server add-ons, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server add-ons are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server add-ons, you can extend your add-on trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the add-on listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy add-ons for my legacy JIRA Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy JIRA Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy add-on pricing is no longer available. You have two options for add-on purchasing:

    • Purchase the add-on at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your JIRA or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the add-on at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Tempo for JIRA is an vendor, committed to providing support for their add-ons at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Tempo for JIRA is an vendor, committed to providing support for their add-ons at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this add-on works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this add-on.

    Documentation

    Find out how this add-on works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this add-on.

    Versions

    JIRA Cloud Released 2017-07-18

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 8.3.1 JIRA Server 7.0.0 - 7.4.1 Released 2017-06-30

    Summary

    Hot fix release

    Details

    This release of Tempo Timesheets contains a fix for a bug in the worklog attributes configurations in Tempo. Worklog attribute configurations were appearing empty. This has now been fixed.

    Installation

    1. Log into your JIRA instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Tempo Timesheets for JIRA via search. The appropriate add-on version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Tempo Timesheets for JIRA. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Tempo Timesheets for JIRA begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your JIRA instance.

    To find older Tempo Timesheets for JIRA versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your JIRA instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Tempo Timesheets for JIRA.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your add-on.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar add-ons