5,945
Customers have installed this app in at least 5,945 active instances.
5,945
Customers have installed this app in at least 5,945 active instances.
    by Tempo for JIRAAtlassian Verified
    Tempo for JIRA is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.0.0 - 7.6.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 6.0.1 - 6.4.14
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Tempo Planner offers visualized resource management for team and project planning seamlessly in Jira

    Tempo Planner offers visualized resource management for team and project planning seamlessly in Jira

    Visualized resource management

    Team, project, and program planning

    Manage team and program capacity

    Tempo Planner integrates fluidly with Jira and other Tempo solutions, so you can plan for people, teams, projects, and programs with a clear visualization, accounting for flexible working hours, vacations, and holidays.

    Turn your Jira issues, projects, and agile boards into executable planning timelines to keep your teams transparent. Plan and report on tasks and projects, factoring in capacity, utilization, and team member roles.

    Get a detailed breakdown of team capacity to ensure that team efforts. Manage risks with data display options that allow you a clear view of team progress and utilization.

    Visualized resource management

    Team, project, and program planning

    Manage team and program capacity

    Tempo Planner integrates fluidly with Jira and other Tempo solutions, so you can plan for people, teams, projects, and programs with a clear visualization, accounting for flexible working hours, vacations, and holidays.

    Turn your Jira issues, projects, and agile boards into executable planning timelines to keep your teams transparent. Plan and report on tasks and projects, factoring in capacity, utilization, and team member roles.

    Get a detailed breakdown of team capacity to ensure that team efforts. Manage risks with data display options that allow you a clear view of team progress and utilization.

    More details

    Tempo offers award-winning solutions for Jira Software, Jira Service Desk and Jira Core.

    More than 10,000 customers, including 120 of the Global 500, trust Tempo and our network of 100 partners to deliver 21st Century workplace solutions.

    Tempo Planner lets you plan and manage work for your teams, projects and programs based on capacity, utilization and the specialities of your team members. Transparency, flexibility and efficiency mean greater overall cost savings.

    Highlights:

    • Plan with easy drag-and-drop features
    • Visualize team capacity in real-time
    • Account for vacations, holidays, flexible employee work hours, and distributed teams with easy calendar planning and plan approvals
    • Plan iterations on teams and see how changes on scope, schedule, and team affect your plans
    • Manage assignments within iterations based on capacity, ensuring a balanced team workload
    • Manage your program backlogs to prioritize and delegate features
    • Integrate with Tempo Timesheets or other business applications

    More details

    Tempo offers award-winning solutions for Jira Software, Jira Service Desk and Jira Core.

    More than 10,000 customers, including 120 of the Global 500, trust Tempo and our network of 100 partners to deliver 21st Century workplace solutions.

    Tempo Planner lets you plan and manage work for your teams, projects and programs based on capacity, utilization and the specialities of your team members. Transparency, flexibility and efficiency mean greater overall cost savings.

    Highlights:

    • Plan with easy drag-and-drop features
    • Visualize team capacity in real-time
    • Account for vacations, holidays, flexible employee work hours and distributed teams with easy calendar planning
    • Plan iterations on teams and see how changes on scope, schedule, and team affect your plans
    • Manage assignments based on capacity, ensuring a balanced team workload
    • Manage your program backlogs to prioritize and delegate
    • Integrate with Tempo Timesheets and Tempo Budgets, or other business applications

    Reviews for cloud

    (72)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Amber Lynn on 2017-11-02
    I think the cloud version is broken... after trying to install the Tempo menu added has 2 items on it. The only setup guide and the video guides do not line up at all with the features shown. There are other tempo products that enhance this one but we can't seem to find the features this product advertises as stand alone.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Amber,

    I'm sorry that you had issues getting started with our add-on. We have recently made big changes to our add-on in terms of navigation but we are in the process of updating all our support material accordingly. I'm sure that our support team would have been more than happy to answer any questions you had and get you started on the right foot.

    I do hope that if you give Tempo Planner another try you will find our HelpCenter most helpful.

    Best regards,

    The Tempo Team

    by James Liu on 2017-09-25
    Tempo have been through a lot of changes in the past 18 months (so I've been advised by their Product Manager), as the business has moved from their old model to being a SaaS provider. This was forced on them by Jira, who were forcing all their partners (add-on providers) to switch to their new model. The reason I am mentioning this is because it has had a significant impact on the solutions they provide. This has meant the best part of 2017 to-date, that they have had major performance issues with the products. Which has resulted in pages either take a very long time to load (minutes), or just not loading at all. In fact I attended a product Webinar, where even their presenter had issues with both slow and/or not loading pages throughout their presentation. They have been working hard over the last month or so, and are reassuring their consumers this will continue to improve as they work closely with Jira to optimize the performance. However this still should be considered when deciding if this product is ready enough for your business/needs. When all said and done this is a great product, which has only been let down by its recent performance issues. I am hopeful they will get over these issues and continue to develop what is a great product. It's only other down fall is the lack of up to date documentation, although if you are computer literate like myself, you can fudge through most of it without any major problems. Whilst they do have a great helpful support team always willing to help. They have also just started up Webinars to help explain recent changes, that they have/or about to make which are different to their documentation. This is a great move and should help new admins understand the system better, allowing for quick fire questions to be raised throughout it. This is truly a great product, which at least suits a software house such are ours 100% along with Timesheets. We are able to both Plan in our our development work with various teams, and also record the amount of time/effort it has taken against the plan. This helps us as a business record and recover costs that have been used to deliver our software solutions. While also allowing us to learn from past jobs and improve our work estimates on similar future work. The performance issues are still the biggest risk with this product, which is why I would warn any business to use a sense of caution in considering this product. However that said is defiantly one I would bookmark, and keep your ears open to news of these issues being a thing of the past.
    13 out of 14 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi James,

    Thanks you for your comprehensive review of our product Tempo Planner.

    As you rightly state, we have had some lag issues recently which we have been working hard to address. The changes that have been made to our systems, will only benefit our customers in the long run and these are changes that had to be made from a business point of view.

    We are working very hard to improve our documentation and we note that this is a work in progress.

    Thank you for being a customer and we very much look forward to servicing your organisation for many years to come.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Lars Falkenhain on 2017-08-25
    the plugin doesn't work as expected. nstallation was only possible in second try, some menu points doesn't work.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Lars,

    Thanks for your recent review of Tempo Planner..

    If you could please send us some information using our HelpCenter ticketing service here, this would help speed up our investigation.

    This is what we would like to know:

    - Is it specific to a view or is it affecting all of your Tempo views?

    - Are there any error notifications on the page?

    - Finally, could you send us the .har file when reproducing the problem. Please open the browser console, navigate to the Network tab and perform the steps in order to reproduce the problem. Save the results (right-clicking and selecting ‘Save as HAR with content’), and attach the file to the issue.

    - Also, any screenshots are helpful.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Obed Rosas on 2017-08-21
    Never made it to actually use it, it always showed an error when trying to enable it...
    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Obed,

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with trying to install our product Tempo Planner.

    I can see from our records that you sent us a support ticket and that your issue was in fact an Atlassian issue. So, in this instance we re-directed you to the Atlassian Support team as there was no way to resolve this problem from our end. Unfortunately, this happens from time to time. We get an issue that has its source at the Atlassian end and we are reliant on them to provide a fix.

    It would be great if you could try to reinstall the add-on and let us know how you get on?

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Justin French on 2017-07-31
    Doesnt work. Tempo doesnt appear in menu.
    2 out of 5 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Justin,

    Thanks for leaving a review for our product Tempo Planner.

    I can see from our records that you were having some issues trying to install our product, but this has been resolved now which is great. I can see that you are still evaluating, so we hope that you are enjoying using our product and please feel free to update your review with your current user experience.

    Also, please note that we have some upcoming webinars that may interest you here.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    Reviews for server

    (72)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Pawel Krasuski on 2017-11-20
    We are using this plugin for about a year together with Budgets and Timesheets. Compared to our previous home-made app it has added a centralized, structured resource and project management, which empowered both team leads and team members to communicate and coordinate on operational and strategic team efforts. It is used for both functional (projects, efforts and initiatives) and organizational (vacations or training) planning perspective and helpful for overview of cross-project work. One remark I have is that would be good to separate planning approval process from worklog approvals - this is the issue we currently have in our organization but hopefully it will be addressed soon.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Angela Campbell on 2017-10-20
    We have been working with Planner for one year, having upgraded from a shared google spreadsheet to manage our 100+ projects and our 150+ staff. Allocation can now be done for the length of a project assignment, not just 3 weeks as we did previously. We can look at capacity across departments, which informs our hiring needs as well as sales. With the timesheet integration, staff are always aware of what projects they should be working on and when. This is invaluable as staff often work across multiple projects at a time for multiple project managers. The sizeable and costly weekly resource planning meeting is no longer required - timely and accurate data is now available to everyone at the same time. One of the keys to our successful upgrade to this software, was having a small group work with it during a closed trial phase, creating and testing processes then documenting them. This group then became in-house support during the office-wide implementation. We found the support team at Tempo to be responsive, and knowledgeable which also contributed to our successful roll-out.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Lisa Dawson on 2017-09-21
    We moved to Planner from Project Server about 18 months ago for a number of reasons, cost and resource management capabilities at the top of the list. As a digital agency, our primary challenge is projecting and allocating staff to a number of different projects. While there was a little bit of a trial-and-error in setting it up (plan on a month or so to work out kinks), the increase in visibility into staffing projections, and decrease in the effort required to maintain project plans, has been significant for our leadership and project management teams. When used with Timesheets, the add-on is even better. We have had some challenges with load and scroll times for larger plans - reading review comments below it sounds like Tempo is actively working on this. As a side note, I have found the Tempo product management team to be very open to feedback and suggestions, and also transparent with what they have in the works. I would encourage customers to reach out to them with their challenges and ideas.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Lars Falkenhain on 2017-08-25
    the plugin doesn't work as expected. nstallation was only possible in second try, some menu points doesn't work.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Lars,

    Thanks for your recent review of Tempo Planner..

    If you could please send us some information using our HelpCenter ticketing service here, this would help speed up our investigation.

    This is what we would like to know:

    - Is it specific to a view or is it affecting all of your Tempo views?

    - Are there any error notifications on the page?

    - Finally, could you send us the .har file when reproducing the problem. Please open the browser console, navigate to the Network tab and perform the steps in order to reproduce the problem. Save the results (right-clicking and selecting ‘Save as HAR with content’), and attach the file to the issue.

    - Also, any screenshots are helpful.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Obed Rosas on 2017-08-21
    Never made it to actually use it, it always showed an error when trying to enable it...
    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Obed,

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with trying to install our product Tempo Planner.

    I can see from our records that you sent us a support ticket and that your issue was in fact an Atlassian issue. So, in this instance we re-directed you to the Atlassian Support team as there was no way to resolve this problem from our end. Unfortunately, this happens from time to time. We get an issue that has its source at the Atlassian end and we are reliant on them to provide a fix.

    It would be great if you could try to reinstall the add-on and let us know how you get on?

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    Pricing

    Pricing details are loading…

    Pricing details are loading…

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud pricing is subscription based. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for host products and apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud products and apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 host product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.
    • If per-user pricing is not yet available for this app, please contact the vendor for further information.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your host product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For Jira Server 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira Server prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Tempo for JIRA is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Tempo for JIRA is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2017-09-26

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 4.4.0 Jira Server 7.0.0 - 7.6.0 Released 2017-11-13

    Summary

    Improvements and fixes

    Details

    The Tempo team announces the release of Tempo Planner 4.4.0 that contains some improvements and bug fixes.

    View Tempo Planner 4.4 Release Notes page and sub pages for all details.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Tempo Planner via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Tempo Planner. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Tempo Planner begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Tempo Planner versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Tempo Planner.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps