5,868
Customers have installed this app in at least 5,868 active instances.
5,868
Customers have installed this app in at least 5,868 active instances.
    by Tempo for JIRAAtlassian Verified
    Tempo for JIRA is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for JIRA Cloud, JIRA Server 7.0.0 - 7.5.0 and more versions
    Versions available for JIRA Server 6.0.1 - 6.4.14
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this app.

    Get support

    JIRA Service Desk
    This app is compatible with JIRA Service Desk.
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.
    JIRA Service Desk
    This app is compatible with JIRA Service Desk.

    Tempo Planner offers visualized resource management for team and project planning seamlessly in Jira

    Tempo Planner offers visualized resource management for team and project planning seamlessly in Jira

    Visualized resource management

    Team, project, and program planning

    Manage team and program capacity

    Tempo Planner integrates fluidly with Jira and other Tempo solutions, so you can plan for people, teams, projects, and programs with a clear visualization, accounting for flexible working hours, vacations, and holidays.

    Turn your Jira issues, projects, and agile boards into executable planning timelines to keep your teams transparent. Plan and report on tasks and projects, factoring in capacity, utilization, and team member roles.

    Get a detailed breakdown of team capacity to ensure that team efforts. Manage risks with data display options that allow you a clear view of team progress and utilization.

    Visualized resource management

    Team, project, and program planning

    Manage team and program capacity

    Tempo Planner integrates fluidly with JIRA and other Tempo solutions, so you can plan for people, teams, projects, and programs with a clear visualization, accounting for flexible working hours, vacations, and holidays.

    Turn your JIRA issues, projects, and agile boards into executable planning timelines to keep your teams transparent. Plan and report on tasks and projects, factoring in capacity, utilization, and team member roles.

    Get a detailed breakdown of team capacity to ensure that team efforts. Manage risks with data display options that allow you a clear view of team progress and utilization.

    More details

    Tempo offers award-winning solutions for Jira Software, Jira Service Desk, and Jira Core.

    More than 10,000 customers in more than 115 countries worldwide trust Tempo.

    Tempo Planner lets you plan and manage work for your teams, projects, and programs based on capacity, utilization, and specialities of your team members. Transparency, flexibility, and efficiency mean greater overall cost savings.

    • Plan with easy drag-and-drop features.
    • Visualize team capacity in real-time.
    • Account for vacations, holidays, flexible employee work hours, and distributed teams with easy calendar planning and plan approvals.
    • Plan iterations on teams and see how changes on scope, schedule, and team affect your plans.
    • Manage assignments within iterations based on capacity, ensuring a balanced team workload.
    • Manage your program backlogs to prioritize and delegate features.

    Integrate with Tempo Timesheets or other business applications.

    More details

    Tempo offers award-winning solutions for Jira Software, Jira Service Desk, and Jira Core.

    More than 10,000 customers in more than 115 countries worldwide trust Tempo.

    Tempo Planner lets you plan and manage work for your teams, projects, and programs based on capacity, utilization, and specialities of your team members. Transparency, flexibility, and efficiency mean greater overall cost savings.

    • Plan with easy drag-and-drop features.
    • Visualize team capacity in real-time.
    • Account for vacations, holidays, flexible employee work hours, and distributed teams with easy calendar planning.
    • Plan iterations on teams and see how changes on scope, schedule, and team affect your plans.
    • Manage assignments within iterations based on capacity, ensuring a balanced team workload.
    • Manage your program backlogs to prioritize and delegate features.

    Integrate with Tempo Timesheets, Tempo Budgets, or other business applications.

    Reviews for cloud

    (67)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Lars Falkenhain on 2017-08-25
    the plugin doesn't work as expected. nstallation was only possible in second try, some menu points doesn't work.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Lars,

    Thanks for your recent review of Tempo Planner..

    If you could please send us some information using our HelpCenter ticketing service here, this would help speed up our investigation.

    This is what we would like to know:

    - Is it specific to a view or is it affecting all of your Tempo views?

    - Are there any error notifications on the page?

    - Finally, could you send us the .har file when reproducing the problem. Please open the browser console, navigate to the Network tab and perform the steps in order to reproduce the problem. Save the results (right-clicking and selecting ‘Save as HAR with content’), and attach the file to the issue.

    - Also, any screenshots are helpful.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Obed Rosas on 2017-08-21
    Never made it to actually use it, it always showed an error when trying to enable it...
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Obed,

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with trying to install our product Tempo Planner.

    I can see from our records that you sent us a support ticket and that your issue was in fact an Atlassian issue. So, in this instance we re-directed you to the Atlassian Support team as there was no way to resolve this problem from our end. Unfortunately, this happens from time to time. We get an issue that has its source at the Atlassian end and we are reliant on them to provide a fix.

    It would be great if you could try to reinstall the add-on and let us know how you get on?

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Justin French on 2017-07-31
    Doesnt work. Tempo doesnt appear in menu.
    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Justin,

    Thanks for leaving a review for our product Tempo Planner.

    I can see from our records that you were having some issues trying to install our product, but this has been resolved now which is great. I can see that you are still evaluating, so we hope that you are enjoying using our product and please feel free to update your review with your current user experience.

    Also, please note that we have some upcoming webinars that may interest you here.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Mark Zimmerman on 2017-07-24
    Slow loading times, terrible customer support, full of bugs, and doesn't have the features needed. Run from this company!
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Mark,

    Thank you for leaving your comment regarding Tempo Planner and our HelpCenter Support.

    We had a dialogue regarding your issue. In my email I asked you for to have a quick chat with me to discuss your requirements and hear if our roadmap is aligned with your needs. Please let me know if you are interested in taking part in shaping the future of our product. This offer still stands and I would be more than happy to discuss your issues with you.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Dominik Albers on 2017-07-07
    Wir nutzen das Plug-in schon produktiv, trotz noch vorhandener Schwächen und Bugs. Ich denke eine kostenlose Test-Phase wäre besser gewesen und dafür Geld zu nehmen kommt einem manchmal frech vor, aber man muss den Entwickler zu gute halten, das sie stetig am Modul arbeiten und Verbesserungen einbringen.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Dominik,

    Thank you for leaving feedback regarding our product Tempo Planner.

    I am not a German speaker, so just to be clear, your review translates to something similar to:

    "We use the plug-in already productively, despite still existing weaknesses and bugs. I think a free test phase would have been better and to take money for it sometimes seems cheeky, but you have to consider the developer to be good, that they constantly work on the module and make improvements."

    After much discussion, Tempo decided to move most planning features from Tempo Timesheets to Tempo Planner. This change allows our Tempo Timesheets team to concentrate their effort on improving solutions to time tracking. Only individual planning will be possible in the new version of Tempo Timesheets Cloud for JIRA. Users can plan for themselves in the Calendar view (you can read more here). Planning for team members and the planning approval process are now within other planning resources in Tempo Planner. Planning approval is not currently available, but is being implemented.Improvements to planning time in Tempo will, of course, continue. Our Tempo Planner team has added key resource management features that customers used to planning in Tempo Timesheets can use:

    • Capacity reporting
    • Workload overview
    • Demand management

    I hope this goes some way to explaining the recent update.

    Kind regards,

    David Wilkie

    Customer Success Manager

    Tempo

    Reviews for server

    (67)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Lisa Dawson on 2017-09-20
    We moved to Planner from Project Server about 18 months ago for a number of reasons, cost and resource management capabilities at the top of the list. As a digital agency, our primary challenge is projecting and allocating staff to a number of different projects. While there was a little bit of a trial-and-error in setting it up, the increase in visibility into staffing projections and decrease in the effort required to maintain project plans, has been significant for our leadership and project management teams. When used with Timesheets, the add-on is even better. The challenges we have (and thus the 3 star rating) have to do with load and scroll times for larger plans - reading review comments below it sounds like Tempo is actively working on this. As a side note, I have found the Tempo product management team to be very open to feedback and suggestions, and also transparent with what they have in the works. I would encourage customers to reach out to them with their challenges and ideas.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Lars Falkenhain on 2017-08-25
    the plugin doesn't work as expected. nstallation was only possible in second try, some menu points doesn't work.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Lars,

    Thanks for your recent review of Tempo Planner..

    If you could please send us some information using our HelpCenter ticketing service here, this would help speed up our investigation.

    This is what we would like to know:

    - Is it specific to a view or is it affecting all of your Tempo views?

    - Are there any error notifications on the page?

    - Finally, could you send us the .har file when reproducing the problem. Please open the browser console, navigate to the Network tab and perform the steps in order to reproduce the problem. Save the results (right-clicking and selecting ‘Save as HAR with content’), and attach the file to the issue.

    - Also, any screenshots are helpful.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Obed Rosas on 2017-08-21
    Never made it to actually use it, it always showed an error when trying to enable it...
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Obed,

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with trying to install our product Tempo Planner.

    I can see from our records that you sent us a support ticket and that your issue was in fact an Atlassian issue. So, in this instance we re-directed you to the Atlassian Support team as there was no way to resolve this problem from our end. Unfortunately, this happens from time to time. We get an issue that has its source at the Atlassian end and we are reliant on them to provide a fix.

    It would be great if you could try to reinstall the add-on and let us know how you get on?

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Justin French on 2017-07-31
    Doesnt work. Tempo doesnt appear in menu.
    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Justin,

    Thanks for leaving a review for our product Tempo Planner.

    I can see from our records that you were having some issues trying to install our product, but this has been resolved now which is great. I can see that you are still evaluating, so we hope that you are enjoying using our product and please feel free to update your review with your current user experience.

    Also, please note that we have some upcoming webinars that may interest you here.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    by Mark Zimmerman on 2017-07-24
    Slow loading times, terrible customer support, full of bugs, and doesn't have the features needed. Run from this company!
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Mark,

    Thank you for leaving your comment regarding Tempo Planner and our HelpCenter Support.

    We had a dialogue regarding your issue. In my email I asked you for to have a quick chat with me to discuss your requirements and hear if our roadmap is aligned with your needs. Please let me know if you are interested in taking part in shaping the future of our product. This offer still stands and I would be more than happy to discuss your issues with you.

    Kind regards,

    Albert Hauksson

    Planner Product Owner

    Tempo

    Pricing

    Pricing details are loading…

    Pricing details are loading…

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud pricing is subscription based. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for host products and apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. JIRA Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the JIRA products on your instance. For example, if you have JIRA Software (50 users) and JIRA Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to JIRA Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole JIRA instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud products and apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 host product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.
    • If per-user pricing is not yet available for this app, please contact the vendor for further information.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your host product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For JIRA Server 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed JIRA products on your instance. For example, if you're running JIRA Software (50 users) and JIRA Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for apps. For versions of JIRA Server prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for JIRA. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your JIRA license, the two licenses should match exactly.Note: While this app has features specific to JIRA Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole JIRA instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy JIRA Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy JIRA Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your JIRA or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Tempo for JIRA is an vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Tempo for JIRA is an vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    JIRA Cloud Released 2017-08-28

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 4.2.0 JIRA Server 7.0.0 - 7.5.0 Released 2017-09-18

    Summary

    Improvements and fixes

    Details

    The Tempo team announces the release of Tempo Planner 4.2 that contains some minor improvements and bug fixes.

    View Tempo Planner 4.2 Release Notes page for all details.

    Installation

    1. Log into your JIRA instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Tempo Planner for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Tempo Planner for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Tempo Planner for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your JIRA instance.

    To find older Tempo Planner for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your JIRA instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Tempo Planner for Jira.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps