655
Customers have installed this app in at least 655 active instances.
655
Customers have installed this app in at least 655 active instances.
    by SpartezAtlassian Verified
    Spartez is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 6.3.8 - 7.6.1 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 4.4 - 6.3.7
    Supported
    Spartez supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Spartez supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.

    A tried & tested estimation toolkit inspired by Planning Poker®. Get your backlog estimated no matter how your team works

    A tried & tested estimation toolkit inspired by Planning Poker®. Get your backlog estimated no matter how your team works

    More details

    Agile Poker is a versatile toolkit for estimating your product backlog to get it ready for grooming and planning. It is inspired from two key methodologies - Planning Poker® and Wideband Delphi and derives the best practices from each. Getting started with Agile Poker is simple and easy as it blends in naturally with the existing UI in Jira Software.

    With Agile Poker, you can facilitate estimation and discussion - regardless how or where your team works.

    • For collocated or distributed teams.
    • Self-paced* or interactive sessions.
    • With optional moderation by a scrum master or product owner.
    • Can be run on mobile* or desktop devices.
    • Using Fibonacci sequence, T-shirt sizes or custom values.
    • With optional relative estimating.

    Agile Poker has been created with the assistance of certified Scrum Masters and is being used by over 500 teams from around the globe.

    NB. Jira Software is required to run Agile Poker.

    ----

    * Mobile view and self-paced estimating are coming soon on Cloud.

    More details

    Agile Poker is a versatile toolkit for estimating your product backlog to get it ready for grooming and planning. It is inspired from two key methodologies - Planning Poker® and Wideband Delphi and derives the best practices from each. Getting started with Agile Poker is simple and easy as it blends in naturally with the existing UI in Jira Software.

    With Agile Poker, you can facilitate estimation and discussion - regardless how or where your team works.

    • For collocated or distributed teams.
    • Self-paced or interactive sessions.
    • With optional moderation by a scrum master, agile coach or product owner.
    • Can be run on mobile or desktop devices.
    • Using Fibonacci sequence, T-shirt sizes or custom values.
    • With optional relative estimating.

    Agile Poker has been created with the assistance of certified Scrum Masters and is being used by over 500 teams from around the globe.

    NB. Jira Software is required to run Agile Poker Enterprise.

    Reviews for cloud

    (23)
    Sign in to write a review
    by David Sokolowski on 2017-11-01
    Needed support for a installation bug. They solved the problem within a half day with energetic and friendly communications. Great customer service!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jerome Hill on 2017-07-19
    Have been looking for a tool to work within JIRA server and discovered this add-on earlier in the week. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it was integrated into the JIRA backlog both Scrum and Kanban boards. I tested it out with a few engineers and got position reviews. One thing that I saw missing was the ability to specify T-Shirt sizing and sent a support request. I heard back immediately and over the course of a few days, Spartez was able to come up with a great easy solution that allows me to specify the T-Shirt size and map it to actual story points. The sprint team votes and only sees the T-Shirt sizes. Once everyone votes and we come to a consensus, the scrum master picks the final T-Shirt size and it automatically assigns the correct story point value to the issue. Can't thank them enough for the great support and immediate feedback. A grateful and excited Scrum team.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Nicolas Bourdages on 2017-05-30
    We started using this plugin back in 2016. There were issues with the Interactive mode, and after working with us for weeks, the developer was able to provide a custom build that worked for us and added a feature for later versions that allowed us to keep using the plugin with our unusual network setup. Now using the latest version, 3.4.1 on JIRA Server 6.3.10 Users are very happy with the plugin since it has become an integral part of their estimation efforts, and the developers were very supportive with our issues.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Matthieu Beimert on 2017-05-29
    We use Agile Poker Enterprise mainly in Asynchronous mode and this has proven very efficient with our remote teams in separate timezone. They can review stories in their own time and prepare their votes but don't know each other's votes until we reveal them in our Backlog Refinement meetings - Sometimes with great surprises which triggers the best discussions to refine stories. Besides, the Spartez support team is very responsive, we had a minor bug with Avatar displays and were provided with a bespoke update in less than 4h! This Add-on is an invaluable part of our workflow now for getting our stories just right
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jillian Vogel on 2017-05-01
    My team works entirely remotely, in many different timezones. Asynchronous grooming has made our meeting shorter, and our lives easier. Excellent tool!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (23)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Brandon Saunders on 2017-10-17
    Great product for both remote and localhost teams.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Aravind Viswanathan on 2017-10-13
    We definitely Recommend this product. 1. Our Engineering team loves this product as this plugin has made their life easy 2. Support is awesome. Their response is quick and very effective.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Mugurel Mirica on 2017-09-20
    Very helpful! Before agile poker we had to use hand signs in video calls to estimate issues. I definitely recommend this!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Spartez

    Hi Mugurel,

    many thanks for this review. Distributed teams are our top target and we're very happy that Agile Poker makes your estimations easier. Reviews like this fuel use to make it even better :)

    Cheers,Damian

    by Jerome Hill on 2017-07-19
    Have been looking for a tool to work within JIRA server and discovered this add-on earlier in the week. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it was integrated into the JIRA backlog both Scrum and Kanban boards. I tested it out with a few engineers and got position reviews. One thing that I saw missing was the ability to specify T-Shirt sizing and sent a support request. I heard back immediately and over the course of a few days, Spartez was able to come up with a great easy solution that allows me to specify the T-Shirt size and map it to actual story points. The sprint team votes and only sees the T-Shirt sizes. Once everyone votes and we come to a consensus, the scrum master picks the final T-Shirt size and it automatically assigns the correct story point value to the issue. Can't thank them enough for the great support and immediate feedback. A grateful and excited Scrum team.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Nicolas Bourdages on 2017-05-30
    We started using this plugin back in 2016. There were issues with the Interactive mode, and after working with us for weeks, the developer was able to provide a custom build that worked for us and added a feature for later versions that allowed us to keep using the plugin with our unusual network setup. Now using the latest version, 3.4.1 on JIRA Server 6.3.10 Users are very happy with the plugin since it has become an integral part of their estimation efforts, and the developers were very supportive with our issues.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$35050 users$600100 users$1000250 users$1700500 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $1.25
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud pricing is subscription based. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for host products and apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud products and apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 host product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.
    • If per-user pricing is not yet available for this app, please contact the vendor for further information.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your host product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For Jira Server 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira Server prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Spartez is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Spartez is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2017-10-04

    Summary

    Required scopes changed

    Details

    Required scopes changed:

    • Added: DELETE

    Versions

    Version 4.2 Jira Server 6.3.8 - 7.6.1 Released 2017-11-16

    Summary

    Maintenance release

    Details

    • Updated to newer technology stack (Vue 1 to Vue 2)
    • Added ability to prevent people from using custom values in estimations. They will only be able to select from the configured values.

    Happy estimating!

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Agile Poker Enterprise for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Agile Poker Enterprise for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Agile Poker Enterprise for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Agile Poker Enterprise for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Agile Poker Enterprise for Jira.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps