573
Customers have installed this app in at least 573 active instances.
    by SpartezAtlassian Verified
    Spartez is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Server 6.2 - 7.9.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 6.0 - 6.1.9
    Unsupported
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Spartez supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Get it nowFree app

    ⚡️A powerful solution tailored for handling the check-in / check-out of assets. 🗂 Keep track of your asset activity in one place

    ⚡️A powerful solution tailored for handling the check-in / check-out of assets. 🗂 Keep track of your asset activity in one place

    Remove the fuss out of asset management

    Check-out / Check-in assets seamlessly

    Get actionable with reporting and notifications

    Take control of your company's assets, equipment or tools by tracking and managing them all in one place.

    Track what, who, where, how long, and all the meticulous in-between details of your assets with ease.

    Employees need access to check-out or check-in shared assets, equipment or tools?

    No problem! With our dedicated mobile apps for Android & iOS, employees can serve themselves - without losing any accountability.

    Missed that warranty renewal for your expensive gear? No more!

    Keep informed and proactive with scheduled custom reports and email notifications. Keep on top of warranties, insurances, renewals, valuations etc.

    More details

    ⚡️Asset Tracker allows you to track, manage and report on your company's assets with ease.

    Gone are the days of manual data entry into spreadsheets!

    With Asset Tracker for Jira, you can:

    Reviews for cloud

    (20)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Frank Kratzer on 2017-06-27
    This App does what it says! It's easy to implement and integrates well with Jira Service Desk. The network scan automates adding multiple assets saving countless hours for a large network implementation. Support is prompt and helpful. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to integrate Asset Management in Jira.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Aaron Nguyen on 2017-06-09
    These guys sure know how to create an idiot proof add-on. Everything was so simple and i have got to add that the support that Janusz provides has been top notch. Even for a free product he was able to respond within an hour, that was totally unexpected. This app does everything we need and even more and integrates with our JIRA Service Desk seemlessly! Lets hope these guys stay around for a very long time. Two thumbs up
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by IT Dist on 2017-03-31
    First and foremost, the support/service I received from Janusz was superb! Never come across such a proactive engineer! Great work. Secondly, I believe the product serves its purpose very well, currently looking into consolidating our assets into this tracker! Functionally its prefect, it doesn't have the "sparkle" of say "insight" but I doubt you will receive this calibre of service with them. I have full confidence that the Spartez team will continue to improve this add-on. Please continue the awesome work!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jacek Zagorski on 2017-03-14
    Awesome and powerful plugin. Support for the plugin is considerate and quick to finding resolutions. I look forward to seeing what Spartez does in their future updates.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Michael Warner on 2017-03-10
    This plugin is certainly the best plugin for Asset Tracking inside of Jira, at least for our team. We looked at every option for our Jira server, but this one takes the cake by far. We were concerned that we would have to purchase specialized software for logging and taking an inventory of our IT equipment, but Spartez (creators) helped us find a solution so that we wouldn't have to do that. Much thanks to Spartez!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (20)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Jira Admins on 2018-04-04
    This is a really well-developed and supported plugin. Highly recommended for: * Top-notch features and functionality * Polished UI * Very good documentation * Great support
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Steven De Froy on 2018-01-03
    Hands down, fast, awesome and best support I've seen. They handle every request with the needed attention and politeness but still getting things done ! I tried many plugins but most of them were overrated, too expensive for the features it has or just not usefull features. At first it was a payed plugin and I was not convinced because it lacked a good gui and practical things like changing asset types in bulk. Submitting a feature request/bug solved the issues and Spartez handled everything like a pro ! For those looking for a good solution, get rid of the excel's as asset management and place everything in Jira, this really is the way to go. They pull great efforts to fulfill the needs of the costumers and implement changes fast and where possible. FYI: latest update gave a huge performance boost as to loading assets and queries. Keep up the good work, spartez! (their Canned Responses plugin for Jira is worth looking at as well)
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Ipsen Logistics on 2017-12-19
    We installed the plugin a while ago. Only now have we recognized the added value and are amazed and very pleased about the possibilities.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Kristjan Gudnason on 2017-09-19
    Just barely scratching the surface on this plugin but so far it has exceeded my exceptions. Easy to use and support was prompt and helpful. I see unused potential with this plugin as well and i´m looking forward to what they bring with future updates.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Frank Kratzer on 2017-06-27
    This App does what it says! It's easy to implement and integrates well with Jira Service Desk. The network scan automates adding multiple assets saving countless hours for a large network implementation. Support is prompt and helpful. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to integrate Asset Management in Jira.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Pricing

    Spartez provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 2.5.11 Jira Server 6.2 - 7.9.0 Released 2018-02-01

    Summary

    Maintenance release

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy via search. Results include app versions compatible with your Jira instance.
    5. Click Install to download and install your app.
    6. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    To find older Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps