210
Customers have installed this app in at least 210 active instances.
    by RiadaAtlassian Verified
    Riada is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Server 7.0.0 - 7.6.1 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 5.1 - 6.4.14
    Supported
    Riada supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.

    The User Deactivator helps you keep your user directory clean of non-active users

    The User Deactivator helps you keep your user directory clean of non-active users

    Sort Users on Last Activity Date

    Deactivate or Reactivate

    Automatically Deactivate Users

    Users can be sorted on last activity date

    You can deactivate or reactivate users

    Set a schedule to automatically deactivate users that hasn't been active for a period of time.

    More details

    The User Deactivator helps you keep your user directory clean of non-active users!

    • Automatically deactivate multiple users
    • Filter users on last activity date and deactivate manually
    • Receive reports when users are deactivated

    By running the User Deactivator, you make sure that your user directory reflects the actual active users.

    Note 1: The trial version of this plugin is restricted to only deactivate a maximum of two users at the same time.The paid version enables you to deactivate as many users as you like.

    Reviews for cloud

    (2)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Hreinn Eggertsson on 2016-03-23
    Very clever. Only flaw is that if you activate someone who was inactive and does not login, then the same user gets deactivated again.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Riada

    Thanks for your review Hreinn. We're not sure that it's a flaw though, rather "function as designed". But we think we understand your feature request: You probably would like to set exceptions on some users to not be effected by the deactivation function. Feel free to create and elaborate on this feature request via our customer portal.

    by Morena Diallo on 2015-02-14
    Great support for inactivating users automatically based on last activity date! Simple to use and I like the email report.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (2)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Hreinn Eggertsson on 2016-03-23
    Very clever. Only flaw is that if you activate someone who was inactive and does not login, then the same user gets deactivated again.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Riada

    Thanks for your review Hreinn. We're not sure that it's a flaw though, rather "function as designed". But we think we understand your feature request: You probably would like to set exceptions on some users to not be effected by the deactivation function. Feel free to create and elaborate on this feature request via our customer portal.

    by Morena Diallo on 2015-02-14
    Great support for inactivating users automatically based on last activity date! Simple to use and I like the email report.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$1050 users$10100 users$150250 users$300500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For Jira Server 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira Server prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Riada is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 2.0.4 Jira Server 7.0.0 - 7.6.1 Released 2017-07-31

    Summary

    Bugfix release

    Details

    • Remove of old deprecated scheduling job

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate User Deactivator for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for User Deactivator for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. User Deactivator for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older User Deactivator for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps