3,327
Customers have installed this app in at least 3,327 active instances.
    by RefinedWikiAtlassian Verified
    RefinedWiki is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Confluence Server 5.7 - 6.5.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 3.0 - 5.6.6
    Supported
    RefinedWiki supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.

    Theme, customize and organize Confluence

    Theme, customize and organize Confluence

    Organize content

    Tailor to your needs

    Brand your experience

    Navigate and find content efficiently by adding content to categories and subcategories. Connect team members and add quick links to categories. Aggregate content on category dashboards and clean spaces.

    Customize Confluence to suit. Use simple editors to build dashboard homes on categories. Edit space layouts for greater flexibility. Build a site with purpose, be it project collaboration, intranet or documentation.

    Power up the inbuilt ThemeEditor to style your Confluence, match your company brand and improve the look of Confluence. Use the same theme globally, or mix and match to suit the different areas of your site.

    More details

    Built by RefinedWiki, a top-selling Atlassian vendor.

    Over 3000 customers in over 90 countries use RefinedTheme to improve the UX of Confluence.

    RefinedTheme makes Confluence visual and organized with added design, layout, navigation and customization of Confluence.

    Key features:

    • Theme editor. Theme Confluence to match your brand or team style.
    • Organizer. Organize spaces into subcategories and categories.
    • Dashboards and category homes. Aggregate content on dashboards and category homes.
    • Macros. Display content visually using inbuilt macros.
    • Layout. Build content fitted to your purpose on a space, and a dashboard.
    • Space layout navigation. Customize the space layout to the purpose.
    • Navigation. Add a global menu, and top menu bar.
    • Keyboard shortcuts. Click N for navigation.
    • Customizable footer.
    • Blog portal. For a visual blog experience.
    • Cache. For faster performance.
    • Developer resources. For custom integrations.

    More info:

    Browse themes

    Visit our demo site

    Visit the product website

    Reviews for cloud

    (57)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Deniz Yalçın on 2017-04-20
    Looks like a very useful add-on but we are on the cloud. Are there any plans to release a cloud version of RefinedWiki?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Hi Deniz,

    Thank you for the great review. As a matter of fact we do already have a version of Refined Theme for Confluence on Cloud. You can find it here. However it differs from the Server version in that it focuses more on customizing spaces. Feel free to contact support.refinedwiki.com if you need any further assistance.

    Thanks!

    RW team

    by Boris Alyurov on 2017-03-10
    Very useful plugin that allows users to blog and share notes. We migrated from the previous product "RefinedWiki Blog Plugin" and the support staff was very helpful to move to the new platform.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Great to hear. Thanks very much Boris!

    by Brice Copy on 2017-03-08
    The most useful theme add-on we have come across : Clean, flexible, modern layout that is easy to customize and leaves just enough options without becoming too complicated. Most recommended.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Cheers Brice! We couldn't have put that better ourselves. We really appreciate the carefully thought out and glowing review!

    /RW Team

    by 黄建伟 on 2017-03-01
    估计我是第一个用中文写评论的。Refined Theme for Confluence 这个插件很强大,好用。缺点:说明文档太少,需要自己摸索着使用。
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Thank you for our first review in Chinese! It's great that you have discovered the power and ease of use of Refined Theme. We appreciate your feedback on the documentation, and we can assure you we are working on this!

    /The RefinedWiki Team

    by Karl Tinawi on 2016-11-03
    We're very happy with this add-on, however, it no longer works with version 6 at all (I had to delete it from the database to allow Confluence server to launch). Is there an ETA for update in latest version of Confluence? Many thanks.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Hi Karl,

    We are currently working on adding support for Confluence 6.0 which will be included in our next release scheduled to go out this month.

    Update: Support for Confluence 6.0 has been released in RefinedTheme 5.1.0

    Reviews for server

    (57)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Emmanuel de Hemptinne on 2017-10-13
    Hi! We are very interested in installing this add-on but we are on the cloud and the cloud version doesn't look as attractive as the server version. Do you have any documentation to help install it on the cloud and any comparison on what is not possible to do in the cloud version? Thanks!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Hi Emmanuel,

    Thanks for reaching out with your question about RefinedTheme for Confluence and RefinedSpaces differences. As you thought, RefinedTheme for Confluence Server has a different feature set to RefinedSpaces for Confluence Cloud.

    We have a blog post about the differences here: RefinedTheme for Confluence Cloud is now called RefinedSpaces.

    Or you can read more specifically about RefinedSpaces features on our documentation: RefinedSpaces Documentation.

    Another option is of course to install it and try it out yourself (free for 30 days).

    Any questions you may have, you are welcome to ask at support.refinedwiki.com or support@refinedwiki.com.

    Cheers, RW team

    by Deniz Yalçın on 2017-04-20
    Looks like a very useful add-on but we are on the cloud. Are there any plans to release a cloud version of RefinedWiki?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Hi Deniz,

    Thank you for the great review. As a matter of fact we do already have a version of Refined Theme for Confluence on Cloud. You can find it here. However it differs from the Server version in that it focuses more on customizing spaces. Feel free to contact support.refinedwiki.com if you need any further assistance.

    Thanks!

    RW team

    by Boris Alyurov on 2017-03-10
    Very useful plugin that allows users to blog and share notes. We migrated from the previous product "RefinedWiki Blog Plugin" and the support staff was very helpful to move to the new platform.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Great to hear. Thanks very much Boris!

    by Brice Copy on 2017-03-08
    The most useful theme add-on we have come across : Clean, flexible, modern layout that is easy to customize and leaves just enough options without becoming too complicated. Most recommended.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Cheers Brice! We couldn't have put that better ourselves. We really appreciate the carefully thought out and glowing review!

    /RW Team

    by 黄建伟 on 2017-03-01
    估计我是第一个用中文写评论的。Refined Theme for Confluence 这个插件很强大,好用。缺点:说明文档太少,需要自己摸索着使用。
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    RefinedWiki

    Thank you for our first review in Chinese! It's great that you have discovered the power and ease of use of Refined Theme. We appreciate your feedback on the documentation, and we can assure you we are working on this!

    /The RefinedWiki Team

    Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$50050 users$1000100 users$1500250 users$2500500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian host product. For example, if you have a Confluence Server license for 25 users, you should purchase the 25-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your host product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    RefinedWiki is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 5.1.13 Confluence Server 5.7 - 6.5.2 Released 2017-11-15

    Summary

    Minor bug fixes

    Details

    Resolved issue with the category menu.

    For more information please read the release notes.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Refined Theme for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Refined Theme for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Refined Theme for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Refined Theme for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps