16,165
Customers have installed this add-on in at least 16,165 active instances.
16,165
Customers have installed this add-on in at least 16,165 active instances.
    by AdaptavistAtlassian Verified
    Adaptavist is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for add-on quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for JIRA Cloud, JIRA Server 7.0.0 - 7.3.8 and more versions
    Versions available for JIRA Server 3.7 - 6.4.14
    Supported
    Adaptavist supports this add-on.

    Get support

    JIRA Service Desk
    This add-on is compatible with JIRA Service Desk.
    Supported
    Adaptavist supports this add-on.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This add-on is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.
    JIRA Service Desk
    This add-on is compatible with JIRA Service Desk.

    Enhance and automate JIRA workflows, JQL functions, custom fields, listeners and more using Groovy

    Enhance and automate JIRA workflows, JQL functions, custom fields, listeners and more using Groovy

    Write a custom listener to set a new custom field

    Example of how to extend the Version Release event

    Conditionally Clone & Link an issue automatically

    Respond to an event (like an issue updated event) and run a script that runs a script, calculates a value and updates a custom field.

    This screenshot shows how you can extend the Version Release event in JIRA Cloud to post a HipChat message containing all of the issues fixed in the release automatically and as they happen.

    Now you can conditionally Clone and Link and issue automatically via a built-in Scripted Workflow Post Function in JIRA Cloud.

    Built-in administration/maintenance scripts

    Powerful JQL functions

    Scripted Fields

    Useful default functionality for administrators, for instance "su" to another user, copy a project etc etc, or run your own groovy scripts.

    ScriptRunner ships with a long list of extremely powerful JQL functions. For instance, query for parent tasks on attributes of their subtasks, find all issues that are blocked by unresolved bugs.

    Create your own calculated custom scripted fields with Groovy, the simple scripting language. You may never need to learn Maven!

    More details

    ScriptRunner for JIRA Cloud allows you to extend the functionality of JIRA Cloud, executing scripts to interact with JIRA as Post Functions or Event Listeners.

    Scripts can take actions such as updating an issue during a transition or performing a calculation and storing the result in a custom field on the issue.

    Administrators have the power of the Groovy programming language at their disposal to respond to events and transitions, manipulating JIRA using the REST API.

    It also allows admins and power users to quickly extend JIRA Cloud functionality to support your business processes in your workflows by scripting post functions without the hassle of writing a fully-fledged Connect Add-on.

    More details

    ScriptRunner is a collection of powerful but easy-to-use workflow functions, JQL functions, listeners and services.

    Either augment the ones provided with groovy, or write your own. You may never need to write your own java Add-on again.

    • Extra JQL Functions (like hasComments, hasAttachments, hasLinks, lastUpdated, workLogged, dateCompare, hasSubtasks, parentsOf and many more
    • Added Workflow functionality - the ability to extend your workflows to include built-in and scripted Validators, Conditions and Post-Functions
    • Scripted fields give you the ability to show fields with calculated data in issues
    • JIRA listeners gives you the ability to automate JIRA based on certain events
    • Administration built-in scripts give you the ability to bulk update issue resolutions and much more
    • Change the Behaviour of your JIRA fields
    • Make fields mandatory or Read-Only under certain conditions
    • Ability to apply server-side validation before JIRA issues are submitted and much more.

    User reviews

    (241)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Sean Hockin on 2017-06-26
    Our company was very interested in what ScriptRunner could do for us and so we activated a trial. The add-ons capabilities and functionality is awesome! It does what it says it can do and we were excited to purchase it. The reason that I am giving this a one star is that over the past two weeks I have tried to contact their support for licensing so that we can continue to use the product, but after multiple attempts to reach them through email three different times, and calling their phones, both USA and Canada numbers, they have not once picked up the phone. I have called throughout different times of the day and every single time I call the USA number, it says that no one is available to take the call. Also, upon calling the Canada number, it went to an answering machine that did not match the phone number I called. I am extremely displeased with the support they offer (well actually, lack there of). I hate writing bad reviews, but we have spent countless hours testing this software and designing things to meet our needs, just to find out that they cannot contact us back when we ask questions, and without the license we cannot move forward with our projects.
    0 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Sean,

    We're really sorry that you weren't able to get a hold of us. We've located the issue that was causing a delay with emails being delivered to us and have corrected it. We want to apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. We'll be reaching out to you privately to further discuss the issue and ensure you are able to get a ScriptRunner for JIRA license.

    Kind Regards,

    Katy Kelly

    Adaptavist Product Support

    by Ashley Kitson on 2017-06-14
    When we started out evaluating Jira, we needed two extra bits of functionality, time sheets and automation. We've now bought server licenses. ScriptRunner for Jira repaid its license costs within the first day in enabling some complex automation for us. Nice work folks.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Ashley,

    Thanks you for the review! We're really glad that ScriptRunner for JIRA was able to help you automate your instance.

    All the best,

    Dylan Lindsay

    Adaptavist Product Marketing

    by Przemyslaw Chudzinski [extensi.io] on 2017-06-09
    Best add-on ever!
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Przemyslaw,

    Thanks very much for your review! It's always great to get feedback from other Add-on vendors that have been using ScriptRunner for JIRA. We hope that it continues to help you extend, customise and automate JIRA.

    All the best,

    Dylan Lindsay

    Adaptavist Product Marketing

    by Maciej Olszewski on 2017-06-05
    If you want to fully operate on your JIRA this is must have!!!
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Maciej,

    Thanks very much for the review! We're glad that ScriptRunner for JIRA has enabled you to customise JIRA to meet the needs of your business.

    All the best,

    Dylan Lindsay

    Adaptavist Product Marketing

    by Eric Dierkens on 2017-05-26
    I installed Adaptavist ScriptRunner for JIRA and created a custom field and there ins't any place to add the script.
    0 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Eric,

    We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with ScriptRunner for JIRA. I've emailed you directly about how you can add scripts to custom fields. Please let us know if we can assist further.

    All the best,

    Dylan Lindsay

    Adaptavist Product Marketing

    Pricing

    Pricing details are loading…

    Pricing details are loading…

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does cloud add-on pricing work?

    Cloud pricing is subscription based. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for host products and add-ons based on the number of users in your instance.

    If add-on pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Add-ons are billed based on the number of users in your host product. JIRA Cloud add-ons are priced based on the maximum users of the JIRA products on your instance. For example, if you have JIRA Software (50 users) and JIRA Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for add-ons.Note: While this add-on has features specific to JIRA Service Desk, the add-on is technically available across the whole JIRA instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud products and add-ons will be changing July 31, 2017, as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 host product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.
    • If per-user pricing is not yet available for this add-on, please contact the vendor for further information.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your host product, add-ons are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud add-ons.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud add-ons, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud add-ons are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the add-on.

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server add-on pricing work?

    Server products and add-ons are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and add-on licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If add-on pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Add-ons are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For JIRA Server 7.0 or later, the add-on tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed JIRA products on your instance. For example, if you're running JIRA Software (50 users) and JIRA Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for add-ons. For versions of JIRA Server prior to 7.0, the add-on tier should match the licensed user tier for JIRA. Even if fewer users want to use the add-on than your JIRA license, the two licenses should match exactly.Note: While this add-on has features specific to JIRA Service Desk, the add-on is technically available across the whole JIRA instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server add-ons, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server add-ons are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server add-ons, you can extend your add-on trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the add-on listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy add-ons for my legacy JIRA Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy JIRA Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy add-on pricing is no longer available. You have two options for add-on purchasing:

    • Purchase the add-on at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your JIRA or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the add-on at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Adaptavist is an vendor, committed to providing support for their add-ons at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Adaptavist is an vendor, committed to providing support for their add-ons at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this add-on works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this add-on.

    Documentation

    Find out how this add-on works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this add-on.

    Versions

    JIRA Cloud Released 2017-06-28

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 5.0.11 JIRA Server 7.0.0 - 7.3.8 Released 2017-06-23

    Summary

    JQL functions for portfolio, better clone issue etc: see http://bit.ly/1pm01z1

    Details

    See the full release notes at https://scriptrunner.adaptavist.com/latest/jira/releases/current-release.html

    * New JQL Functions for Portfolio Users* Choose fields to copy in Clone Issue/Create Subtask* Switch User built-in script writes to the Audit Log* Workflow functions Validation of Position

    Plus many fixes and minor improvements.

    Installation

    1. Log into your JIRA instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate ScriptRunner for JIRA via search. The appropriate add-on version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for ScriptRunner for JIRA. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. ScriptRunner for JIRA begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your JIRA instance.

    To find older ScriptRunner for JIRA versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your JIRA instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate ScriptRunner for JIRA.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your add-on.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar add-ons