47
Customers have installed this app in at least 47 active instances.
    by miniOrangefor Bitbucket Server 4.0.0 - 5.6.1
    Supported
    miniOrange supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.

    Fully Supported, Most Affordable with Best SSO Features - Works with all IDPs Identity Providers

    Fully Supported, Most Affordable with Best SSO Features - Works with all IDPs Identity Providers

    One-click Login to Bitbucket

    Setup in Minutes

    Outstanding Customer Service

    Securely deploy Bitbucket to teams and manage accounts by using seamless account authentication through our SAML integration with any IDP.

    Auto-create users or enable user login with existing accounts.

    15+ setup guides included for IDPs such as ADFS, Azure AD, Shibboleth, Ping, Okta etc.

    Upload metadata or setup manually with the help of setup guides.

    We are committed to providing you with the highest quality of service.

    Free support throughout add-on setup.

    Contact us through the support forum.

    More details

    SAML Single Sign On (SSO) for Bitbucket allows users sign into Bitbucket Server with your SAML 2.0 capable Identity Provider.

    SAML Single Sign On (SSO) acts as a SAML 2.0 Service Provider and securely authenticate users with your SAML 2.0 Identity Provider

    This plugin supports role mapping, which helps you to map groups to Bitbucket users according to their IdP role

    Features:

    • Unlimited Authentications via IDP
    • Single Sign-On button on the login page
    • Auto-Redirect to IDP
    • Advanced Attribute Mapping
    • Advanced Role Mapping
    • Option to Sign Request
    • Single Logout
    • SP Metadata
    • Select Binding Type
    • Multiple SAML IDPs (Contact us)

    If you require any Single Sign On (SSO) application or need any help with installing this plugin, please feel free to drop us a request on the support forum.

    Reviews for cloud

    (6)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Kaveh Vaghefi on 2017-07-07
    Beware of this plugin vendor. They will not stand by their own advertised 10-day return-if-not-satisfied policy. I bought the premium version of this plugin to gain the ability to hide the standard bitbucket login. I checked with miniorange support about the installation process for the premium version, they said I had to manually install it. I thought this meant I had to download then upload a .jar of the plugin through the bitbucket backend. Only after purchasing did I learn that the steps to install were: 1. Do not install the plugin from the admin dashboard. 2. Unzip the premium plugin and extract the files 3. Replace all the files of the free plugin folder with the extracted files of the premium plugin using FTP This is not a good way of either installing or maintaining updates to this plugin. Consequently, I requested a refund as the plugin states the refund policy states: "At miniOrange, we want to ensure you are 100% happy with your purchase. If the premium plugin you purchase is not working as advertised and you've attempted to resolve any issues with our support team, which couldn't get resolved. We will refund the whole amount within 10 days of purchase." Well, I emailed them the same day as I purchased requesting a refund. The response I got was: "How do you plan to return our plugin? This is a digital product and it was made very clear to you that its done outside of marketplace for now and we are working on making the updates through the marketplace. The return policy clearly states that a return will be made if the plugin does not work as advertised. Can you please let me know where have we advertised that all updates will happen the way you like it!! In fact we made it explicitly clear through an email when you asked this question before the purchase." It was not clear that the plugin installation process would be so manual and hacky as to be installed file by file over the free marketplace version. Since the initial response, I have tried calling their phone number over 10 times through the course of the last 6 days to attempt to get someone on the phone. I've left 2 voicemails with no response. Only after informing miniorange that I would be publishing a review here detailing my experiences did I get another response with: "Since this is a digital product, there is no way for you to give that back and thats why our refund policy is such." So I have been met with nothing but excuses. The very last time I called, the owner of the company picked up and proceeded to yell at me for expecting such a refund, claiming since it's a digital product that he cannot process a return on it. There is no hyperbole here, he yelled at me. He also implied that I shouldn't expect to get phone support since I only bought the premium DIY version of the plugin and not the version where they would set it up for me. Anyhow, we've moved on to another marketplace plugin that is Atlassian verified and has better support. I'm taking the time to accurately describe my experiences here so that other buyers know exactly what they'll be getting into when considering a purchase from this company.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    miniOrange

    Kaveh, Thanks for posting your thoughts. The fact is that our return policy clearly states that its a 10 day money back if the plugin does not work as advertised. You sent emails after emails clarifying all your doubts for days before buying the plugin. We patiently answered each and every query. As soon as you bought the plugin, since its a digital product, you downloaded it and immediately asked for a refund. Even though you bought a 'Do it yourself' plugin, we offered help to configure it, you claimed you did not need any. You called and tried to arm twist us by threatening to post a bad review and we encouraged you to tell the truth.

    You still have our plugin. And it works. The reason we know is because of our licensing mechanism. And we have 70 thousand plus customers who vouch for us. We work hard for each one of our customers and we would gladly do the same thing for you or anyone else.

    by Michael Gurenkov on 2017-05-10
    Used the free version to integrate Bitbucket with ADFS. It took a short time to get plugin and ADFS work together. Miniorange support team helped with offline installation.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Neil Bingham on 2017-01-27
    Great to see the miniOrange Bitbucket SAML module has been released. We've now got these modules running on all our Atlassian applications. They work very well, and support has been great.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (6)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Rick van Twillert on 2017-11-21
    Amazing support! The support team responds within minutes and always give valuable information. Even bug fixes are supplied within hours. These guys know what matters for Enterprises and their pricing is very very competitive! Add-on works like promised with our ADFS and we started using it for all our Atlassian tooling. Very happy customer!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Farshid Tavakolizadeh on 2017-09-29
    The plugin offers a good set of configuration options. There are clear instructions on how to set it up with Keycloak and a number of other auth providers and the technical support team is very responsive.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Royee Tager on 2017-09-19
    I have purchased this plugin in order to integrate Bitbucket with Keycloak. The configuration is very simple and straightforward. I have had some trouble with the fullName attribute. The problem has been solved after 1 day with the help of the support team.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Kaveh Vaghefi on 2017-07-07
    Beware of this plugin vendor. They will not stand by their own advertised 10-day return-if-not-satisfied policy. I bought the premium version of this plugin to gain the ability to hide the standard bitbucket login. I checked with miniorange support about the installation process for the premium version, they said I had to manually install it. I thought this meant I had to download then upload a .jar of the plugin through the bitbucket backend. Only after purchasing did I learn that the steps to install were: 1. Do not install the plugin from the admin dashboard. 2. Unzip the premium plugin and extract the files 3. Replace all the files of the free plugin folder with the extracted files of the premium plugin using FTP This is not a good way of either installing or maintaining updates to this plugin. Consequently, I requested a refund as the plugin states the refund policy states: "At miniOrange, we want to ensure you are 100% happy with your purchase. If the premium plugin you purchase is not working as advertised and you've attempted to resolve any issues with our support team, which couldn't get resolved. We will refund the whole amount within 10 days of purchase." Well, I emailed them the same day as I purchased requesting a refund. The response I got was: "How do you plan to return our plugin? This is a digital product and it was made very clear to you that its done outside of marketplace for now and we are working on making the updates through the marketplace. The return policy clearly states that a return will be made if the plugin does not work as advertised. Can you please let me know where have we advertised that all updates will happen the way you like it!! In fact we made it explicitly clear through an email when you asked this question before the purchase." It was not clear that the plugin installation process would be so manual and hacky as to be installed file by file over the free marketplace version. Since the initial response, I have tried calling their phone number over 10 times through the course of the last 6 days to attempt to get someone on the phone. I've left 2 voicemails with no response. Only after informing miniorange that I would be publishing a review here detailing my experiences did I get another response with: "Since this is a digital product, there is no way for you to give that back and thats why our refund policy is such." So I have been met with nothing but excuses. The very last time I called, the owner of the company picked up and proceeded to yell at me for expecting such a refund, claiming since it's a digital product that he cannot process a return on it. There is no hyperbole here, he yelled at me. He also implied that I shouldn't expect to get phone support since I only bought the premium DIY version of the plugin and not the version where they would set it up for me. Anyhow, we've moved on to another marketplace plugin that is Atlassian verified and has better support. I'm taking the time to accurately describe my experiences here so that other buyers know exactly what they'll be getting into when considering a purchase from this company.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    miniOrange

    Kaveh, Thanks for posting your thoughts. The fact is that our return policy clearly states that its a 10 day money back if the plugin does not work as advertised. You sent emails after emails clarifying all your doubts for days before buying the plugin. We patiently answered each and every query. As soon as you bought the plugin, since its a digital product, you downloaded it and immediately asked for a refund. Even though you bought a 'Do it yourself' plugin, we offered help to configure it, you claimed you did not need any. You called and tried to arm twist us by threatening to post a bad review and we encouraged you to tell the truth.

    You still have our plugin. And it works. The reason we know is because of our licensing mechanism. And we have 70 thousand plus customers who vouch for us. We work hard for each one of our customers and we would gladly do the same thing for you or anyone else.

    by Michael Gurenkov on 2017-05-10
    Used the free version to integrate Bitbucket with ADFS. It took a short time to get plugin and ADFS work together. Miniorange support team helped with offline installation.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$1050 users$200100 users$400250 users$800500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian host product. For example, if you have a Confluence Server license for 25 users, you should purchase the 25-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your host product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    miniOrange provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 1.2.7 Bitbucket Server 4.0.0 - 5.6.1 Released 2017-12-07

    Summary

    New Features and UI Upgrade

    Details

    New Features:-

    • Added JIRA Service Desk support widget.
    • Added metadata refresh time.
    • Added default groups option to accept multiple values.
    • Added custom logout URL.
    • Added custom logout page template.
    • Added custom error page template.
    • Added option to accept SAML Response despite time error.
    • Added option to set user session timeout.
    • Added option to introduce delay in auto-redirect.
    • Added option to set custom public and private certificate.
    • Added option to download SAML Request and Response in XML file.
    • UI improvements.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Bitbucket instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Single Sign On (SSO) for Bitbucket SAML via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Single Sign On (SSO) for Bitbucket SAML. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Single Sign On (SSO) for Bitbucket SAML begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Bitbucket instance.

    To find older Single Sign On (SSO) for Bitbucket SAML versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps