1,577
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,577 active instances.
1,577
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,577 active instances.
    by Easy AgileAtlassian Verified
    Easy Agile is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 6.4 - 7.5.3 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 6.3 - 6.3.15
    Supported
    Easy Agile supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Easy Agile supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.

    Easily build a customer centric story map: Essential tool for product backlog grooming + estimating work

    Easily build a customer centric story map: Essential tool for product backlog grooming + estimating work

    Story Maps Made Simple

    Effective Backlog Grooming

    Smooth Sprint Planning

    Visualise your customer journey by creating story maps alongside your agile boards. Drag and drop epics and stories to create simple and elegant story maps and keep stakeholders in the loop.

    Inline editing for story summaries and story point estimates lets you easily keep your backlog updated, resulting in improved product backlog quality.

    Your team can see sprint statistics at a glance; ensuring sprints are filled to capacity but over commitment is prevented. Achieve and maintain a sustainable pace.

    Story Maps Made Simple

    Effective Backlog Grooming

    Smooth Sprint Planning

    Visualise your customer journey by creating story maps alongside your agile boards. Drag and Drop epics and stories to create simple and elegant story maps and keep stakeholders in the loop

    Inline editing for story summaries and story point estimates lets you easily keep your backlog updated, resulting in improved product backlog quality.

    Your team can see sprint statistics at a glance; ensuring sprints are filled to capacity but over commitment is prevented. Achieve and maintain a sustainable pace.

    More details

    Fastest growing story map solution for Jira.

    Highest rated story map plug-in for Jira.

    We provide legendary support.

    Happy customers include Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg and Bosch.

    Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira is the simple and elegant way to create story maps. Try it today and you'll experience the intuitive design which will make your next story mapping session more productive and efficient.

    Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira enables the team to quickly:

    • build the backbone of epics,
    • break down those epics with stories,
    • order stories via drag and drop,
    • estimate stories with inline edit to understand effort, and
    • sequence work into sprints or versions by drag and drop.

    Works with Scrum and Kanban Jira Software boards.

    New to story mapping? Watch this video on the essentials of agile user story mapping.

    Looking to create product roadmaps? Check out Easy Agile Roadmaps.

    ---

    Try Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira now (without installing, on our demonstration Jira instance).

    More details

    Fastest growing story map app for Jira.

    Highest rated story map app for Jira.

    We provide legendary support.

    Happy customers include Twitter, NetApp, Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg and Bosch.

    Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira is the simple and elegant way to create story maps. Try it today and you'll experience the intuitive design which will make your next story mapping session more productive and efficient.

    Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira enables the team to quickly:

    • build the backbone of epics,
    • break down those epics with stories,
    • order stories via drag and drop,
    • estimate stories with inline edit to understand effort, and
    • sequence work into sprints or versions by drag and drop.

    New to story mapping? Watch this video on the essentials of agile user story mapping.

    Looking to create product roadmaps? Check out Easy Agile Roadmaps

    ---

    Try Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira now (without installing, on our demonstration Jira instance).

    Reviews for cloud

    (48)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Dmitrii on 2017-11-06
    Don't work correctly at Jira Cloud
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Hi Dmitrii,

    Sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience. It would be great if you could reach out to our team and let us know where we let you down so that we've got a chance to investigate and fix it.

    For example, we compiled a list of the Atlassian Jira Cloud API Limitations that hold the product back. We would love customers to vote and comment on those issues to show their support. The more customers that request those APIs the better we can make the story map.

    Regards,

    Nick Muldoon

    Product Manager, Easy Agile

    by Raul Vera on 2017-11-02
    It's good, but too expensive
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Thank you for the feedback Raul.

    Atlassian handles all of the Easy Agile billing and licensing. When purchasing an app license the user tier must match that of the Atlassian 'host' product (in this case Jira). This is a requirement of Atlassian Marketplace, as detailed in this Atlassian FAQ.

    Regards,

    Nick Muldoon

    Product Manager, Easy Agile

    by Watsa Chaodee on 2017-10-24
    We are using Roadmaps. So far it has been good for our team to see all projects throughout the year. It would be much more effective if this Roadmaps plugin can do these following items: 1. Connect to JIRA epic start date and end date and populate the created epics in the Roadmaps 2. Ability to filter by Assignee, start date, end date 3. Ability to color by Assignee Thank you very much.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Thanks for the feedback Watsa!

    We've taken an approach in Easy Agile Roadmaps that allows us to visualise a single epic on the roadmap calendar more than once. We did this so that product managers could stop duplicating epics and shuffling child issues from one epic to another - this was a common approach based upon conversations we had. As such we are unable to use Jira custom fields as there may be multiple start/end dates for a single epic.

    As for the filtering and colours, we'd love to bring these to both Easy Agile User Story Maps and Easy Agile Roadmaps. Unfotunately the APIs for quick filters and card colours are not published by Jira Software. Please vote and comment on those issues to show your support for them, it gives us leverage with Atlassian product managers.

    Regards,

    Nick Muldoon, Product Manager

    by Ashley Miller on 2017-07-27
    Installed at the request of our Business Analysis team to help with User Story creation, tracking and mapping, but eventually found to provide little additional benefit to the wider project team and within a couple of months and we ended up with nobody actually using it, so disabled and uninstalled.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Sorry to hear that Ashley.

    How could we improve the product to make the practice of story mapping and backlog grooming more effective? support@easyagile.com is a good way to reach us.

    Thanks,

    Nick Muldoon, Product Manager

    by Steve VICK on 2017-06-30
    This is an excellent plug-in and the recent addition of being able to print an entire story map (ours is very large) is a great feature.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Thanks Steve!

    Reviews for server

    (48)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Joey Gibbs on 2017-11-17
    I see a ton of potential here. Would love a mode that shifts from Epic>Story breakdown to Story>Subtask breakdown, filtering by sprint, for use in sprint planning. Creating subtasks via native JIRA UX is a pain. Doing it this way instead would be aMaZiNg.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Thanks for the feedback Joey, greatly appreciated.

    You got me reflecting on our ethos behind the story mapping app and thinking. We do have a story on the backlog to support sub-tasks, yet it doesn't extend to a Story -> Sub-task breakdown.

    Would that assist? Feel free to reach out and we can explore more.

    Thanks Joey,

    Nick Muldoon

    Product Manager, Easy Agile

    by Tristan Blakers on 2017-09-26
    I want to love this plugin, as it addresses a real deficiency in Jira. - Clicking an issue should show me the issue quick view, like on the kanban board. - In a kanban workflow, tickets move from Triage -> Backlog. But both show the same "Todo" colour. I'd like a clearer indication of issue status. - When you create a new epic, it goes far-right. Fair enough. But I can't right click en epic to jump it to the left, nor can I drag and scroll left. If you have a lot of epics, it's a tedious drag-drop-scroll cycle. So tedious that the feature is unusable. - For some reason "Backlog" is greyed out. I suspect this is because I use the new Kanban Backlog feature, and the tool was set up with Scrum in mind. - Look and feel could be a little better. Why not copy the card layout from the regular board?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Hi Tristan, thanks for the feedback, greatly appreciated.

    We have a story on the backlog to provide a quick view into the description. I've made a note to follow up and let you know when it is available.

    The colour indicator we show relates to the Status Category (To Do / blue, In Progress / yellow, Done / green). If you hover over the colour indicator you will see the Status that issue is in. We've made this choice for brevity and information density on the story map.

    Drag and scroll on the issues/epics was released earlier this month. I'm particularly excited about it as I believe it speeds reordering significantly. I don't have a story on the backlog for a right click option at this stage as I'm awaiting feedback on the new drag and scroll behaviour.

    As for the backlog being greyed out, I'll follow up with you on this via a support request.

    And in respect of the look and feel we are now following the Atlassian Design Guidelines v3 which has evolved rapidly since its release in May this year. While Atlassian has not yet made Atlassian Design Guidelines v3 available on Jira Server we made the decision to switch now so that our Jira Cloud customers can take advantage of it.

    I'll follow up via support request now regarding the backlog on the Kanban board.

    Thanks Tristan,

    Nick Muldoon, Product Manager, Easy Agile

    by Ashley Miller on 2017-07-27
    Installed at the request of our Business Analysis team to help with User Story creation, tracking and mapping, but eventually found to provide little additional benefit to the wider project team and within a couple of months and we ended up with nobody actually using it, so disabled and uninstalled.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Sorry to hear that Ashley.

    How could we improve the product to make the practice of story mapping and backlog grooming more effective? support@easyagile.com is a good way to reach us.

    Thanks,

    Nick Muldoon, Product Manager

    by Steve VICK on 2017-06-30
    This is an excellent plug-in and the recent addition of being able to print an entire story map (ours is very large) is a great feature.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Thanks Steve!

    by Jan Mikula on 2017-06-07
    User Story Maps makes Jira so much better. It's really great tool for organizing backlog, sprints and releases. Although I have few suggestions how to improve the plugin: - Quick filters & 3rd level based on components (I know it's blocked by lack of API on Atlassian side) - Ability to quickly create new stories inside the board without opening default Create Story dialog. That dialog is complicated and it takes time to fill it. - Context menu for tickets where you can easily move tickets to different sprint or release. In normal Jira board there are options like move it to Top of Backlog, to Active Sprint and so on. Here you can use pretty much same paradigm. - I'm very often switching between Release and Sprint view, but sometimes I get confused that I move some ticket to sooner sprint, but forgot to move it to sooner release. It would be good to provide some quick info, in which sprint and release the ticket is placed. Maybe some kind of tooltip or something. - Some epics have lots of stories and some epic has just one or two, that leads to situation where one epic has really long column of tickets. Would it be possible for such epics display tickets in two columns, it would provide us much better overview and ability to move tickets through different releases or sprints. I think the tool is going in right direction and I'm looking to see more and more improvements in the future. Thanks.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Easy Agile

    Hi Jan, thanks so much for the feedback, this is great.

    I've created a support request and shared with you to go deeper on a few areas. For the top three: they are on the backlog and I'll follow up on the support request to let you know when they are available.

    Thanks Jan, have a great day!

    Regards,

    Nick Muldoon, Product Manager

    Pricing

    Pricing details are loading…

    Pricing details are loading…

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud pricing is subscription based. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for host products and apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud products and apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 host product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.
    • If per-user pricing is not yet available for this app, please contact the vendor for further information.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your host product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For Jira Server 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira Server prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Easy Agile is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Easy Agile is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2017-09-20

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 4.0.9 Jira Server 6.4 - 7.5.3 Released 2017-10-24

    Summary

    Bugfix Release - Quick Filters, XLS Export, Issues in Completed Sprint

    Details

    This is a minor bugfix release that addresses the following:

    • an issue in a completed sprint which has been returned to the backlog (not a future sprint) is not shown on the story map
    • Quick Filter is selected on load yet issues are still shown
    • XLS export fails when agile board name contains : / \ ? * [ ]

    Thank you to Nobukazu, Matthew, Juliane and David for flagging these issues. Apologies for the inconvenience.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Easy Agile User Story Maps for Jira.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps