187
Customers have installed this app in at least 187 active instances.
    by bit-booster.comfor Bitbucket Server 4.0.0 - 5.6.1 and more versions
    Versions available for Bitbucket Server 3.4.0 - 3.11.6
    Supported
    bit-booster.com supports this app.

    Get support

    Data Center
    This app is compatible with the clustering and high-availability capabilities of our products.

    Revert and cherry-pick, too! Prevent foxtrot merges with our powerful git hooks. Track work with our commit graph

    Revert and cherry-pick, too! Prevent foxtrot merges with our powerful git hooks. Track work with our commit graph

    Rebase Button

    Squash Button

    Foxtrot Hook and Require Fast-Forwards Hook

    - Rebase any pull-request with the click of a button.

    - Keeps your commit graph clean by avoiding spurious merge commits.

    - Compatible with traditional and fork-based workflows.

    - Respects Bitbucket's branch permissions.

    - Squash any pull-request into a single commit.

    - You can edit the commit message or author using the squash dialog.

    - PR blocked because you left out a Jira ticket? Fix it instantly in Bitbucket with the Amend button.

    - Prevent foxtrot merges with the Bit-Booster hook.

    - Enforce a rebase strategy with the Require Fast-Forwards hook.

    - Cross-merges ("--no-ff") allowed between important branches for those on a rebase / git-flow hybrid.

    More details

    Bit-Booster adds 3 buttons to the pull request screen:

    Bit-Booster adds 2 buttons to the commit screen:

    Bit-Booster adds three commit graphs to your instance:

    Additional improvements include: improved timestamps, innovative Jira integration, crossed out reverts, and many more small but powerful tweaks. Enable the Bit-Booster Hook to stop foxtrot merges. Enable build-status propagation (via git patch-id) to prevent rebase fights. Compare our graphs to the competitors: bit-booster.com/best.html

    Note: After installing this add-on, we recommend giving your Bitbucket instances at least 1.5GB of RAM in "setenv.sh / setenv.bat" ("-Xmx1536m", twice the Bitbucket default).

    p.s. We also do a Git Graph for Jira!

    Reviews for cloud

    (12)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Phillip Myburgh on 2017-06-08
    Due to the size of our repo, initial versions did not work. But after the developer made contact with me, the issue has been resolved. Everything now works as expected. A much needed addition to our Git workflow!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Saifuddin Tariwala on 2017-03-13
    I worked as a Git Mater in my current company. I can say, this plugin really makes my lives much happier. This is an awesome plugin. We have been using it since Sylvie published it first time. No issues so far and commit graph is such a must tool for me, I can easily navigate to any branch and see the full history. Sylvie is really responsiv,, he recently took our new feature task and give us the much needed feature so fast. Overall, really happy using this plugin.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Kevin Ramirez on 2017-02-22
    Awesome add-on, specially the commit graph. It shows you the branches in a nice way so you can identify them quickly. Recommended!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Steven Whitman on 2017-01-16
    The graph is the best graph I've seen for Git. I haven't found any cases where it displays an incorrect graph. Also it's more than just a graphing tool. The plugin also includes several other features. It can be used to prevent fox-trot merges and the latest version allows you to rebase, squash or amend a commit directly on the server. The squash feature on the server is nice because you can push your code, get it reviewed, push a commit that addresses review comments, reviewers can see just the changes between the original commit(s) and the update. Then prior to merge you can squash it all together for a nice clean history. Stash retains the original comments and commits so you still have the history of how the code changed in the PR but your Git history is clean. And it works with forks as well. Customer support has also been very good with issues reported (I had some problems with forks) fixed in a timely manner.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Patrick DeNardo on 2016-09-22
    Best graph drawing tool. The ability to condense/expand and change your view based on issue # is very helpful.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (12)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Hagen Hentschel on 2017-11-28
    Got immediate feedback for some minor, but still inconvenient problem - and it was quickly improved. That is what I call good customer support! Nice!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Phillip Myburgh on 2017-06-08
    Due to the size of our repo, initial versions did not work. But after the developer made contact with me, the issue has been resolved. Everything now works as expected. A much needed addition to our Git workflow!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Saifuddin Tariwala on 2017-03-13
    I worked as a Git Mater in my current company. I can say, this plugin really makes my lives much happier. This is an awesome plugin. We have been using it since Sylvie published it first time. No issues so far and commit graph is such a must tool for me, I can easily navigate to any branch and see the full history. Sylvie is really responsiv,, he recently took our new feature task and give us the much needed feature so fast. Overall, really happy using this plugin.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Kevin Ramirez on 2017-02-22
    Awesome add-on, specially the commit graph. It shows you the branches in a nice way so you can identify them quickly. Recommended!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Steven Whitman on 2017-01-16
    The graph is the best graph I've seen for Git. I haven't found any cases where it displays an incorrect graph. Also it's more than just a graphing tool. The plugin also includes several other features. It can be used to prevent fox-trot merges and the latest version allows you to rebase, squash or amend a commit directly on the server. The squash feature on the server is nice because you can push your code, get it reviewed, push a commit that addresses review comments, reviewers can see just the changes between the original commit(s) and the update. Then prior to merge you can squash it all together for a nice clean history. Stash retains the original comments and commits so you still have the history of how the code changed in the PR but your Git history is clean. And it works with forks as well. Customer support has also been very good with issues reported (I had some problems with forks) fixed in a timely manner.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$18950 users$375100 users$750250 users$1600500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian host product. For example, if you have a Confluence Server license for 25 users, you should purchase the 25-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your host product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    bit-booster.com provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 2017.11.28 Bitbucket Server 4.0.0 - 5.6.1 Released 2017-11-28

    Summary

    two enhancements: build status on graph; squash commit messages reversed

    Details

    Two enhancements and thankfully no bug fixes this time:

    • The "All Branches Graph" now includes build status (if available) in the far right column of the table for each commit on the graph. It uses the usual success/failure/in-progress icons and the same build status on-click dialog that native Bitbucket uses. Very useful for getting a quick view of how all your recent branches are doing with respect to their builds!
    • The commit message for the Squash functionality is now pre-filled with the commit messages in reverse order. Based on user feedback, this is closer to what people expect, since it's identical to how squashing with "git rebase --interactive HEAD~5" orders the commit messages.(Background info: originally we copied the behaviour of "git merge --squash", which squashes the commit messages using reverse-chronology, but we now agree with our users that the forward-chronology approach used by "git rebase --interactive" is more natural and intuitive).

    Installation

    1. Log into your Bitbucket instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Bit-Booster - Rebase Squash Amend via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Bit-Booster - Rebase Squash Amend. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Bit-Booster - Rebase Squash Amend begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Bitbucket instance.

    To find older Bit-Booster - Rebase Squash Amend versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps