1,214
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,214 active instances.
1,214
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,214 active instances.
1,214
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,214 active instances.
    by SpartezTop Vendor
    Spartez is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.6.0 - 8.5.1, Jira Data Center 7.6.0 - 8.5.1 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 4.4 - 7.5.4
    Jira Data Center 7.0.0 - 7.5.4
    Supported
    Spartez supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Spartez supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Spartez supports this app.

    Get support

    Planning poker for sprint planning and estimation for Agile teams. Scrum poker tool for Jira Cloud, Server, and Data Center

    Planning poker for sprint planning and estimation for Agile teams. Scrum poker tool for Jira Cloud, Server, and Data Center

    Planning poker for sprint planning and estimation for Agile teams. Scrum poker tool for Jira Cloud, Server, and Data Center

    Interactive mode based on Planning Poker®

    Asynchronous mode based on Wideband Delphi method

    Relative Estimation based on Team Estimation Game

    Best for the teams working in the same time zone. Make more precise sprint planning estimations thanks to Reference Issues feature. This mode of Agile Poker works great for both collocated and distributed teams.

    Best for the teams working in different time zones.

    Irreplaceable for distributed teams, works great for all teams that want to estimate asynchronously in Jira.

    Scrum sprint planning best for estimating large batch of issues (50+).

    Good for making quickly rough estimations.

    See how it works here.

    Interactive mode based on Planning Poker®

    Asynchronous mode based on Wideband Delphi method

    Relative Estimation based on Team Estimation Game

    Best for the teams working in the same time zone. Make more precise sprint planning estimations thanks to Reference Issues feature. This mode of Agile Poker works great for both collocated and distributed teams.

    Best for the teams working in different time zones.

    Irreplaceable for distributed teams, works great for all teams that want to estimate asynchronously in Jira.

    Scrum sprint planning best for estimating large batch of issues (50+).

    Good for making quickly rough estimations.

    See how it works here.

    Interactive mode based on Planning Poker®

    Asynchronous mode based on Wideband Delphi method

    Relative Estimation based on Team Estimation Game

    Best for the teams working in the same time zone. Make more precise sprint planning estimations thanks to Reference Issues feature. This mode of Agile Poker works great for both collocated and distributed teams.

    Best for the teams working in different time zones.

    Irreplaceable for distributed teams, works great for all teams that want to estimate asynchronously in Jira.

    Scrum sprint planning best for estimating large batch of issues (50+).

    Good for making quickly rough estimations.

    See how it works here.

    More details

    Agile Poker is a versatile toolkit for estimating your product backlog in Jira to get it ready for grooming and planning. It is inspired by Planning Poker®, Wideband Delphi, Team Estimation Game and Silent Grouping and derives the best scrum planning practices from each. Getting started with Agile Poker is simple and easy as it blends in naturally with the existing UI in Jira Software.

    With Agile Poker you can facilitate estimation and discussion.

    • For collocated or distributed Agile teams
    • Self-paced or interactive planning sessions
    • With optional moderation by a scrum master or product owner
    • Can be run on mobile (Jira Server and Data Center only) or desktop devices
    • Using Fibonacci sequence, T-shirt sizes or custom values
    • With historical and reference issues

    Check out Agile Poker cheatsheet and battle cards here.

    Learn how to choose the best estimation and planning method with Agile Poker on Atlassian Blog.

    More details

    Agile Poker is a versatile toolkit for estimating your product backlog in Jira to get it ready for grooming and planning. It is inspired by Planning Poker®, Wideband Delphi, Team Estimation Game and Silent Grouping and derives the best scrum planning practices from each. Getting started with Agile Poker is simple and easy as it blends in naturally with the existing UI in Jira Software.

    With Agile Poker you can facilitate estimation and discussion.

    • For collocated or distributed Agile teams
    • Self-paced or interactive planning sessions
    • With optional moderation by a scrum master or product owner
    • Can be run on mobile (Jira Server and Data Center only) or desktop devices
    • Using Fibonacci sequence, T-shirt sizes or custom values
    • With historical and reference issues

    Check out Agile Poker cheatsheet and battle cards here.

    Learn how to choose the best estimation and planning method with Agile Poker on Atlassian Blog.

    More details

    Agile Poker is a versatile toolkit for estimating your product backlog in Jira to get it ready for grooming and planning. It is inspired by Planning Poker®, Wideband Delphi, Team Estimation Game and Silent Grouping and derives the best scrum planning practices from each. Getting started with Agile Poker is simple and easy as it blends in naturally with the existing UI in Jira Software.

    With Agile Poker you can facilitate estimation and discussion.

    • For collocated or distributed Agile teams
    • Self-paced or interactive planning sessions
    • With optional moderation by a scrum master or product owner
    • Can be run on mobile (Jira Server and Data Center only) or desktop devices
    • Using Fibonacci sequence, T-shirt sizes or custom values
    • With historical and reference issues

    Check out Agile Poker cheatsheet and battle cards here.

    Learn how to choose the best estimation and planning method with Agile Poker on Atlassian Blog.

    Reviews for cloud

    (69)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Zachary Scott on 2019-08-12
    After requesting a feature to increase the Agile Poker window for better suited desktop experience, while it's not an immediate priority (understandably) for the team, their support was gracious enough to teach me which styles to change in order to create a browser plugin myself. Here is the TamperMonkey (or GreaseMonkey) script for expanding the Agile Poker window: https://gist.github.com/zzak/2dc3c582db686c02b4ec1fd313bb6e42 I found this to be one of the biggest quirks when using AP, so I hope others find it useful and can continue building awesome things on distributed teams!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Bishoy Mushraky on 2019-02-07
    It's AWESOME. Spartaz is always the best in Atlassian
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jasper Timmer on 2018-12-22
    Amazing tool for distributed teams. We use it while on a conference call, everybody behind a laptop: clarify the story, size, discuss. Resize and/or save estimate. This is only one of the basic functionalities of this plugin, Timers, filters, async mode, relative mode, many options to size your stories... And when you have a request, give them a shout, they are happy to help!
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Hannah Henderson on 2018-10-12
    The async setting in Agile Poker has dramatically improved my distributed team's ability to maximize our limited synchronous time. The tool isn't perfect, there are occasional bugs and the UI can be a bit clunky, but the Spartez team is incredibly responsive (often resolving small bugs within a day or two). The overall end result for me and my team is absolutely worth the occasional issues.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Martin Luder on 2018-08-09
    A great tool to estimate your backlog. This plugin has made our workflows much easier. Support is always very fast and they have added many useful new features in the short time we've been using it.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (69)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Rishika Mittal on 2019-11-12
    Very nice ..No issues observed and all good.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Florent Burroni on 2019-10-17
    A must for teams spread over different locations.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by R S on 2019-08-16
    The integration of agile poker in Jira is really great! Support is very good and you get fast responses! Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Dominic Hurst on 2019-07-15
    Really enjoy using this tool. Very easy to use and very helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Bobbie Price on 2019-07-08
    Not only is this an excellent tool for most agile teams to utilize in their SDLC process (planning especially) but the support for this tool when we presented them with an issue was stellar. I've rarely seen a dev team so responsive and willing to address what ended up being a major issue for our team so quickly. I cannot recommend this product enough.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (69)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Jerome Hill on 2017-07-19
    Have been looking for a tool to work within JIRA server and discovered this add-on earlier in the week. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it was integrated into the JIRA backlog both Scrum and Kanban boards. I tested it out with a few engineers and got position reviews. One thing that I saw missing was the ability to specify T-Shirt sizing and sent a support request. I heard back immediately and over the course of a few days, Spartez was able to come up with a great easy solution that allows me to specify the T-Shirt size and map it to actual story points. The sprint team votes and only sees the T-Shirt sizes. Once everyone votes and we come to a consensus, the scrum master picks the final T-Shirt size and it automatically assigns the correct story point value to the issue. Can't thank them enough for the great support and immediate feedback. A grateful and excited Scrum team.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Nicolas Bourdages on 2017-05-30
    We started using this plugin back in 2016. There were issues with the Interactive mode, and after working with us for weeks, the developer was able to provide a custom build that worked for us and added a feature for later versions that allowed us to keep using the plugin with our unusual network setup. Now using the latest version, 3.4.1 on JIRA Server 6.3.10 Users are very happy with the plugin since it has become an integral part of their estimation efforts, and the developers were very supportive with our issues.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Matthieu Beimert on 2017-05-29
    We use Agile Poker Enterprise mainly in Asynchronous mode and this has proven very efficient with our remote teams in separate timezone. They can review stories in their own time and prepare their votes but don't know each other's votes until we reveal them in our Backlog Refinement meetings - Sometimes with great surprises which triggers the best discussions to refine stories. Besides, the Spartez support team is very responsive, we had a minor bug with Avatar displays and were provided with a bespoke update in less than 4h! This Add-on is an invaluable part of our workflow now for getting our stories just right
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jill Vogel on 2017-05-01
    My team works entirely remotely, in many different timezones. Asynchronous grooming has made our meeting shorter, and our lives easier. Excellent tool!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Konstantin on 2017-04-07
    Hello. I could not find the description of the settings and use of the "Calculate sprint capacity" in the documentation. Tell me how to use it? The version of plug-in 3.3 is installed
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Spartez

    Hi Konstantin,

    Right now this feature is fully described in product. We launched this functionality with version 3.4. It would be great to hear your feedback on this matter. Just contact us at support@spartez.com We would love to hear your perspective :)

    Best Regards

    Spartez Support Team

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$45050 users$800100 users$1,500250 users$3,000500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$5,000/year100 users$5,000/year250 users$5,000/year500 users$5,000/year750 users$6,500/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $3.5
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Spartez is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Spartez is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Spartez is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2019-04-24

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 5.4.9 Jira Server 7.6.0 - 8.5.1 Released 2019-10-23

    Summary

    Maintenance release

    Versions

    Version 5.4.9 Jira Data Center 7.6.0 - 8.5.1 Released 2019-10-23

    Summary

    Maintenance release

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Agile Poker for Jira-planning&estimation via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Agile Poker for Jira-planning&estimation. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Agile Poker for Jira-planning&estimation begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Agile Poker for Jira-planning&estimation versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Agile Poker for Jira-planning&estimation.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Agile Poker for Jira-planning&estimation via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Agile Poker for Jira-planning&estimation. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Agile Poker for Jira-planning&estimation begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Agile Poker for Jira-planning&estimation versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps