2,252
Customers have installed this app in at least 2,252 active instances.
2,252
Customers have installed this app in at least 2,252 active instances.
2,252
Customers have installed this app in at least 2,252 active instances.
    by Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)Top Vendor
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.11.0 - 8.10.0, Jira Data Center 7.11.0 - 8.10.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 4.0 - 7.10.2
    Jira Data Center 7.2.0 - 7.10.2
    Supported
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Make your workflows work harder for you — use flexible post functions to automate your team's processes and work smarter in Jira

    Make your workflows work harder for you — use flexible post functions to automate your team's processes and work smarter in Jira

    Make your workflows work harder for you — use flexible post functions to automate your team's processes and work smarter in Jira

    Automatically create or update issues and subtasks

    Set up simple or advanced conditioning logic

    Validate your Jira workflow transitions

    Automatically create or update issues and subtasks as part of a workflow transition. Dynamically add or update the appropriate assignees, watchers, labels, links, attachments, comments, dates, and other field values.

    Easily configure optional conditions to determine whether an issue or subtask should be created or updated. Customize the conditions with substitution variables, regex patterns, or JQL queries for even more flexibility.

    Build highly customized conditioned validators using Jira expressions to determine whether a Jira workflow transition should proceed or not based on rules you set. Add helpful notification messages for users.

    Auto-create and populate new issues and sub-tasks

    Set up simple or advanced conditioning logic

    Easy, code-free configuration

    Automatically create multiple issues and sub-tasks when a select issue transitions through a workflow. Dynamically add the appropriate assignees, watchers, labels, links, attachments, comments, and other field values.

    Easily configure a variety of optional conditions using regex pattern matching and JQL queries that determine whether an issue or sub-task should be created based on field values from the original issue or parent issue.

    Customize field values, conditions, and other parameters in the "Create Issue" or "Create Sub-task" post functions with a straightforward, form-based menu. No scripting required!

    Auto-create and populate new issues and sub-tasks

    Set up simple or advanced conditioning logic

    Easy, code-free configuration

    Automatically create multiple issues and sub-tasks when a select issue transitions through a workflow. Dynamically add the appropriate assignees, watchers, labels, links, attachments, comments, and other field values.

    Easily configure a variety of optional conditions using regex pattern matching and JQL queries that determine whether an issue or sub-task should be created based on field values from the original issue or parent issue.

    Customize field values, conditions, and other parameters in the "Create Issue" or "Create Sub-task" post functions with a straightforward, form-based menu. No scripting required!

    More details

    We've combined the key features of Create on Transition and Update on Transition into one powerful Jira Cloud workflow app!

    Highlights:

    • Set up your post functions in a straightforward, form-based menu with smart dropdowns
    • Automatically create or update one or more Jira issues and subtasks as part of your workflow
    • Auto-populate issue fields dynamically using substitution variables for context-rich issues
    • Create conditions to determine whether an issue or subtask should be created or updated
    • Add or update custom fields with support for many different custom field types
    • Transition issues while updating fields
    • Validate your workflows with customizable conditioned validators

    Appfire is an award-winning Platinum Top Vendor and trusted leader since 2005. Our popular Bob Swift, Wittified, and Feed Three brand apps alleviate common challenges faced by teams worldwide.

    Try Create on Transition for Jira Cloud today!

    More details

    Highlights:

    • Easy, code free configuration — set up your post functions in a form-based menu with smart drop downs
    • Automatically create one or more Jira issues and sub-tasks as part of your workflow
    • Auto-populate issue fields dynamically using substitution variables to create context-rich issues
    • Add custom fields to any newly created issue or sub-task — supports a variety of different custom field types
    • Check out the Data Center version of this app — tested for performance, reliability, and scalability

    Pair with Update on Transition for Jira to create a complete, end-to-end Jira issue automation engine.

    Appfire is an award-winning Platinum Top Vendor and trusted leader since 2005. Our popular Bob Swift, Wittified, and Feed Three brand apps alleviate common challenges faced by teams worldwide.

    Watch our on-demand webinar

    More details

    Highlights:

    • Easy, code free configuration — set up your post functions in a form-based menu with smart drop downs
    • Automatically create one or more Jira issues and sub-tasks as part of your workflow
    • Auto-populate issue fields dynamically using substitution variables to create context-rich issues
    • Add custom fields to any newly created issue or sub-task — supports a variety of different custom field types
    • Data Center approved app — tested for performance, reliability, and scalability

    Pair with Update on Transition for Jira to create a complete, end-to-end Jira issue automation engine.

    Appfire is an award-winning Platinum Top Vendor and trusted leader since 2005. Our popular Bob Swift, Wittified, and Feed Three brand apps alleviate common challenges faced by teams worldwide.

    Watch our on-demand webinar

    Reviews for cloud

    (42)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Curtis Folmar on 2020-06-07
    One of my favourites, works as a clock.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Curtis,

    Thanks for the 4-star review! We're happy to see that our app works well and is a favorite of yours.

    Best,

    Kat Sandin, Sr Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Chao Li on 2017-06-27
    Work as advertised.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by j on 2016-12-19
    Hello, Excellent plugin (Y) just a question: Does this works with JSD (Jira Service Desk) projects? Can i create JSD Issue? Does the plugin has problems with SLA definition?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Thanks for the feedback! In general, it should work with JIRA Service Desk and some users have done so without any unique enablement on our part. We are looking at additional things we may need do to improve support for use cases customers may have related to Service Desk. Best to open a support request if you feel there is something needed to better support use cases.

    by Ian Wells on 2016-03-16
    looking forward to cloud version!
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Ethan Foulkes on 2016-01-25
    I. Love. This. Add-on. Was pulling my hair out trying to learn ScriptRunner (which I know is awesome but I can't program) and then found this. 15 minutes later I'm building complex workflows that launch new issues on transition. Thanks!!!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (42)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Jake Brunelle on 2019-11-15
    This plugin is easy to use, creating multiple sub-tasks or tickets in different projects, with plenty of options, variables and conditions. The ability to automatically carry-over existing field values as well as set new field values is very helpful and reduces duplicate effort by users. As has been mentioned, the support is fast and comprehensive.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Jake,

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience using our app and working with our support team. We love hearing that it's easy to use and helps reduce manual work!

    Best,

    Kat Sandin, Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Sami Ahmed Shaik on 2019-09-16
    When can we expect compatibility with v8.4.0?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Sami,

    Thanks for the 4-star review! We just released a new version of Create on Transition (v7.3) today that is compatible with Jira 8.4, so we would recommend upgrading to the latest version. If you have any additional questions, please let us know by reaching out to our support team.

    Thanks,

    Kat Sandin, Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Roman Joss on 2019-08-06
    We use this plugin for quite a while now and we are really happy with it. It gives us the possibility to automate the creation of subtasks and issues in other project, based on sometimes tricky conditions. With this the peoples likes even more to work with jira and we can get more transparency. The support is very friendly, competent and very quick. So you don't have to wait to finalise current configurations. I can really recommend this plugin and the service from Bob Swift.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Roman,

    We really appreciate the 4-star review! Our team loves hearing how customers like you use this app to automate your workflows. Also, thanks for the kind words about our support team!

    And if you'd be interested in sharing a bit more about how you're using Create on Transition, please reach out! I'd love to learn more.

    Best,

    Kat Sandin, Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Chris Annal on 2019-05-22
    I had a problem and requested support. The response was quick and the eagerness to resolve the problem was greatly appreciated. Customer support is knowledgeable and focused. Thank You!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Chris,

    Thanks so much for the 4-star review and the nice shoutout for our support team! It's always our top priority to provide great support to our customers, and we're glad to know you had a good experience.

    Cheers,

    Kat Sandin, Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    Reviews for Data Center

    (42)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Jaqueline Hinz on 2020-04-09
    Amazing support! Quick reply and if I could it would be a five-star review!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Jaqueline,

    We're so glad you had a great experience with our support team! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a 4 (if not 5!) star review :)

    Best,

    Kelsey Weaver, Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kelsey (dot) weaver (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Erica Garcia on 2019-11-14
    Very helpful Documentation always accurate - in use for over 2+ years Support is outstanding - taking the time to understand our issue and work to solve Works and cost effective
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Erica,

    We appreciate the 4-star review and are so happy to hear about your positive experiences with our documentation and our support team. Those are big areas of focus for us, so it's great to know you're finding those resources helpful!

    Thanks,

    Kat Sandin, Sr Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Erica Garcia on 2019-11-14
    Works as described - very useful in our devops transition flow
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Erica,

    Thanks so much for your review! It's great to see that you've found value using this app within your workflows.

    Thanks,

    Kat Sandin, Sr Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Chao Li on 2017-06-27
    Work as advertised.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by j on 2016-12-19
    Hello, Excellent plugin (Y) just a question: Does this works with JSD (Jira Service Desk) projects? Can i create JSD Issue? Does the plugin has problems with SLA definition?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Thanks for the feedback! In general, it should work with JIRA Service Desk and some users have done so without any unique enablement on our part. We are looking at additional things we may need do to improve support for use cases customers may have related to Service Desk. Best to open a support request if you feel there is something needed to better support use cases.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$15150 users$252100 users$504250 users$756500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$252/year100 users$504/year250 users$756/year500 users$1,260/year750 users$2,520/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $1
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2020-06-03

    Summary

    Create on Transition for Jira Cloud is now available.

    Details

    We've combined the functionality of two of our apps, Create on Transition and Update on Transition, to bring you one powerful workflow automation app — Create on Transition for Jira Cloud.

    In version 1.0:

    • Configure flexible post functions to automatically create or update new issues and subtasks within your workflows
    • Set up simple or advanced conditioning logic to determine when an issue or subtask should be created or updated
    • Build conditioned validators to determine whether a workflow transition should occur and create custom error messages to help guide users

    Read more in the full release notes.

    Versions

    Version 7.4.0 Jira Server 7.11.0 - 8.10.0 Released 2020-06-17

    Summary

    Bug fixes and other improvements.

    Details

    In version 7.4:

    • Fixed bug where links to Confluence pages or web links were not supported in an issue created with Create on Transition
    • Fixed bug where you couldn't reset the Acting User to null
    • Fixed bug where '%' signs in a URL in an issue description were causing the URL to break in the newly created issue
    • Other bug fixes and improvements

    Read more in the full release notes.

    Versions

    Version 7.4.0 Jira Data Center 7.11.0 - 8.10.0 Released 2020-06-17

    Summary

    Bug fixes and other improvements.

    Details

    In version 7.4:

    • Fixed bug where links to Confluence pages or web links were not supported in an issue created with Create on Transition
    • Fixed bug where you couldn't reset the Acting User to null
    • Fixed bug where '%' signs in a URL in an issue description were causing the URL to break in the newly created issue
    • Other bug fixes and improvements

    Read more in the full release notes.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Create on Transition for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Create on Transition for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Create on Transition for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Create on Transition for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Create on Transition for Jira.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Create on Transition for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Create on Transition for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Create on Transition for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Create on Transition for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps