23,923
Customers have installed this app in at least 23,923 active instances.
23,923
Customers have installed this app in at least 23,923 active instances.
23,923
Customers have installed this app in at least 23,923 active instances.
    by AdaptavistTop Vendor
    Adaptavist is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.4.1, Jira Data Center 8.0.0 - 8.4.1 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 3.7 - 7.13.8
    Jira Data Center 7.2.0 - 7.13.8
    Supported
    Adaptavist supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Adaptavist supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Adaptavist supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Transform your Jira with the complete Automation, Customisation and Extension solution

    Transform your Jira with the complete Automation, Customisation and Extension solution

    Transform your Jira with the complete Automation, Customisation and Extension solution

    Out of the Box and Custom Automation

    Enhanced JQL Search and Reporting

    Proactive and Reactive Scripts for ITSM execution

    Save time and reduce risk of error by automating Jira events. Automatically create issues on project creation, notify on a priority change, add a comment on issue creation, or create your own custom response.

    Enhanced Search lets you find the exact issue or subtask you're looking for using powerful JQL functions. You can also use JQL to automate tasks, drive better reporting, and construct intelligent backlogs and boards.

    Freedom to script solutions that fulfil hundreds of use-cases. Schedule your scripts to run when you want them to and use Escalation Services to define processes for modifying issues after a certain amount of time.

    Automate Jira using built-in or custom scripts

    Customise your Jira interface and JQL extensions

    Deep integrations with Jira and 3rd party tools

    Get started with ready-made scripts or use the powerful script console to build your own. Build Scripted Fields to show calculated data or use Behaviours to completely customise how you create and update issues.

    Modify your fields, forms and issues to look, feel and behave how you want. Design enhanced search queries using JQL functions and use it to automate tasks, drive smarter reporting, and intelligent backlogs and boards.

    Complete Jira Service Desk compatibility; automate issue management to meet your SLAs faster and optimise your workflows. Build multi-lingual support with Confluence and manage your service desk ecosystem in one place.

    Automate Jira using built-in or custom scripts

    Customise your Jira interface and JQL extensions

    Deep integrations with Jira and 3rd party tools

    Get started with ready-made scripts or use the powerful script console to build your own. Build Scripted Fields to show calculated data or use Behaviours to completely customise how you create and update issues.

    Modify your fields, forms and issues to look, feel and behave how you want. Design enhanced search queries using JQL functions and use it to automate tasks, drive smarter reporting, and intelligent backlogs and boards.

    Complete Jira Service Desk compatibility; automate issue management to meet your SLAs faster and optimise your workflows. Build multi-lingual support with Confluence and manage your service desk ecosystem in one place.

    More details

    Please note Cloud and Server functionality differ (why?)

    Part of the ScriptRunner family, the leading toolset for automating, enhancing and extending Jira.

    Features

    • Automate
    • Customise
      • Edit the Jira interface and develop workflows to meet your team's needs
      • Add value to Jira users, enabling them to carry out complex customisations with confidence
      • Advanced Search with JQL aliases like numberOfSubtasks, firstCommentedDate and lastCommentBy and more
    • Integrate/Extend
      • Leverage REST Endpoints to integrate ScriptRunner with external applications and interfaces such as Twitter, XMatter, and more
      • View execution history to see which script(s) were run and how they performed

    More details

    Part of the ScriptRunner family, it's the ultimate toolset for automating, enhancing and extending Jira. Our customers swear by it!

    Prefer no coding?

    More details

    Part of the ScriptRunner family, it's the ultimate toolset for automating, enhancing and extending Jira. Our customers swear by it!

    Prefer no coding?

    Reviews for cloud

    (397)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Suresh Bhandiwad on 2019-09-18
    Kristian Walker was really helpful, his support helped us to find a solution for our issue. Keep up Kristian!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Suresh,

    Thank you for the review! We are working hard to meet the needs of our users and is always a pleasure to learn about their success. I will pass on your message to Kristian and the support team. Please do not hesitate to reach out anytime for help using ScriptRunner.

    Kind regards,

    Sophie

    Product Marketing

    by Anna on 2019-09-12
    Excellent Support by Kristian. Kristian was very clear in understanding the request and best in providing appropriate solution. This support team is my life saver always:)
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Anna,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We pride ourselves on offering excellent support and we are thrilled to hear you had a good experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out in the future for assistance.

    Kind regards,

    Silviya

    ScriptRunner Product Manager at Adaptavist

    by Arutyun Arutyunyan. on 2019-09-11
    Kristian Walker was amazingly helpful and patient in helping me identify the right solution. Kudos to the support team.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Arutyun,

    Thank you for the review! We are working hard to meet the needs of our users and is always a pleasure to learn about their success. I will pass on your message to Kristian and the support team. Please do not hesitate to reach out anytime for help using ScriptRunner.

    Kind regards,

    Sophie

    Product Marketing

    by Madhu Vanam on 2019-08-29
    Great support. Ram has provided a detailed explanation with sample video on how to resolve the issue. Really appreciate all the help.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Madhu,

    Thank you for the review! We are working hard to meet the needs of our users and is always a pleasure to learn about their success. Please do not hesitate to reach out anytime for help using ScriptRunner.

    Kind regards,

    Sophie

    Product Marketing

    by Jon on 2019-08-23
    everyone nowadays says can i help you, then they dont help, then they say again, can i help you with anything else, (well no you didnt help me with the first thing i called about) This is not the case with Kristian and his staff, they are very helpful, and they keep helping until they help you figure it out!!!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Jon,

    Thank you for the review! We are working hard to meet the needs of our users and is always a pleasure to learn about their success. Please do not hesitate to reach out anytime for help using ScriptRunner.

    Kind regards,

    Sophie

    Product Marketing

    Reviews for server

    (397)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Sara Thor on 2019-09-13
    ScriptRunner is an excellent tool, and the support from Apaptavist is fast and very helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Sara,

    Thank you for the review! We are working hard to meet the needs of our users and is always a pleasure to learn about their success. Please do not hesitate to reach out anytime for help using ScriptRunner.

    Kind regards,

    Sophie

    Product Marketing

    by PSNMC Systems on 2019-09-12
    If you are using Jira you NEED this addon - without it Jira is just a husk of an application. So far we've found it invaluable allowing us generate a much enhanced user experience, improved data entry and secured tacit knowledge through better workflows. The additions we've made to workflows via post-functions actions and pre-transition data validations has easily paid for investment made purchasing this addon. Adding Behaviours to enhance on-screen controls (their states; read-only / disabled / visibility etc) make Jira feel like more of a bespoke application rather than a COTS skeleton product. Custom Fields are a must - rather than creating time consuming addon's a similar control / field can be created in a few lines of .groovy code and be ready for use in minutes. The team behind this product are great to deal with and very responsive - this kind of support is critical in all businesses!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi there,

    Wow, thank you for your wonderful review! We are working hard to meet the needs of our users and is always a pleasure to learn about their success. Please do not hesitate to reach out anytime for help using ScriptRunner.

    Kind regards,

    Sophie

    Product Marketing

    by Robin Flood-Lindberg on 2019-09-11
    A tool we stumbled across a few months ago, we're heavy users of JMWE post functions but when we discovered this we quickly realised the potential. Unfortunately for us, my knowledge when it comes to scripting isn't the best so I have been in contact with a guy from Adaptavist called Matthew which is super helpful and very knowledgable - he saved my ass. Not everything is advanced, though, they have a LOT of features you can use as a complete groovy-noob as well :) Love the Switch User function for example, can't live without it now! If you have budget for only 1 plugin in this area, scriptrunner is without doubt the one to pick!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Robin,

    Thanks for your excellent review. We pride ourselves on offering great support and we are thrilled to hear you had a good experience, please do not hesitate to reach out in the future for assistance.

    We realise that not everyone is an expert in coding, which is one of the reasons we have created the Adaptavist Library, a hub of ready-made scripts and snippets so you don't have to spend your days working out Groovy. Feel free to check it out and see what you think https://library.adaptavist.com/

    Kind regards,

    Sophie

    Product Marketing

    by Ezadin Mahmoud on 2019-09-05
    Thank you for the great tool and the excellent supporting :) .
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Ezadin,

    Thank you for the review! We pride ourselves on offering excellent support and we are thrilled to hear you had a good experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out in the future for assistance.

    Kind regards,

    Silviya

    ScriptRunner Product Manager at Adaptavist

    by Jorden Van Bogaert on 2019-09-03
    I've already raised plenty of tickets with support (for multiple Adaptavist products) and their support is honestly amazing every single time. Even if a ticket is being worked on by an agent and doesn't require your input, they give small updates just to let you know they are still working on it and it wasn't forgotten. Both the products and their support is at a very high standard.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Jorden,

    Thank you for the review! We are working hard to meet the needs of our users and is always a pleasure to learn about their success. Please do not hesitate to reach out anytime for help using ScriptRunner.

    Kind regards,

    Sophie

    Product Marketing

    Reviews for Data Center

    (397)
    Sign in to write a review
    by atlassian dragon on 2019-08-06
    One of the best plugin in Marketplace with awesome support from support. Even though support delays due to different timezones (especially for US), they will finally help you to fix all your issues related to plugin/scripts.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience.

    Best,

    Andra

    Product Marketing

    by jagan.kattaru on 2019-07-23
    good support from script runner.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by vikram yada on 2017-09-22
    awesome
    1 out of 9 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Vikram,

    Thanks for your review. We show you already submitted a review for the server version, are you using Cloud or Server?

    Kind regards,

    Katy

    Adaptavist Product Support

    by Lisa Segura on 2017-08-17
    We purchased Adaptavist ScriptRunner for JIRA Cloud as one of our client's was using this same version and asked us to create and modify some scripts for them. Adaptavist provides sample scripts (although more could be added, there is enough there to write simple scripts), they provide documentation which seems to be updated and not stale, they provide paid training, and they offer quick and responsive support. Thank you!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Lisa,

    Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience. We are definitely working on providing more example in our documentation so keep an eye out! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us in the future for any further assistance.

    Kind regards,

    Katy Kelly

    Adaptavist Product Support

    by MAG-II on 2017-07-31
    I went through the evaluation version of Adaptavist Script Runner, and then made the official purchase. I have very limited coding experience, and I needed extra help to achieve what I was trying to do in my JIRA Project. I contacted Adaptavist Script runner and received timely emails explaining to me how to go about my problem. 2 individuals, Aidan and Daniel, then met me on a video call to go about my problem. We weren't able to fully figure it out at the time, but I received more follow up emails and help from Aidan. Soon enough we were able to figure out the trouble I was having, and my JIRA project has been going great ever since. Adaptavist Script Runner is a powerful tool for JIRA, but more importantly, it comes with the best customer/troubleshooting service. I am very happy to be a member of this community. Thanks for the help!
    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Adaptavist

    Hi Michael,

    Thank you for the kind review! We are very pleased to hear you received a great support experience and that your JIRA project has been running smoothly while using ScriptRunner. Please don't hesitate to reach out again in the future if you have any other questions or need further assistance using the ScriptRunner Add-on.

    Kind regards,

    Katy Kelly

    Adaptavist Product Support

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$2550 users$100100 users$250250 users$750500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$185/year100 users$370/year250 users$925/year500 users$1,850/year750 users$2,625/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $2.5
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Adaptavist is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Adaptavist is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Adaptavist is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2019-06-11

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 5.6.2.1-jira8 Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.4.1 Released 2019-09-12

    Summary

    Minor bug fixes

    Details

    Fixes:

    • SD behaviours were executing off of the wrong ID.
    • Script fields were appearing empty.
    • Could not use code completion features with @WithPlugin for some plugins.
    • Dependent plugin classes weren't loaded correctly.

    See the full list of features and fixes at release-notes 5.6.2.1-jira8

    Versions

    Version 5.6.2.1-jira8 Jira Data Center 8.0.0 - 8.4.1 Released 2019-09-12

    Summary

    Minor bug fixes

    Details

    Fixes:

    • SD behaviours were executing off of the wrong ID.
    • Script fields were appearing empty.
    • Could not use code completion features with @WithPlugin for some plugins.
    • Dependent plugin classes weren't loaded correctly.

    See the full list of features and fixes at release-notes 5.6.2.1-jira8

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate ScriptRunner for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for ScriptRunner for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. ScriptRunner for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older ScriptRunner for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate ScriptRunner for Jira.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate ScriptRunner for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for ScriptRunner for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. ScriptRunner for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older ScriptRunner for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps