21,935
Customers have installed this app in at least 21,935 active instances.
21,935
Customers have installed this app in at least 21,935 active instances.
21,935
Customers have installed this app in at least 21,935 active instances.
    by Tempo for JIRATop Vendor
    Tempo for JIRA is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.3.0 - 7.13.0, Jira Data Center 7.3.0 - 7.13.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 3.12 - 7.2.15
    Jira Data Center 7.2.0 - 7.2.15
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Tempo for JIRA supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Make time tracking easy for everyone in Jira and produce reliable data for powerful reporting, invoicing, and accounting

    Make time tracking easy for everyone in Jira and produce reliable data for powerful reporting, invoicing, and accounting

    Make time tracking easy for everyone in Jira and produce reliable data for powerful reporting, invoicing, and accounting

    Painless Time Tracking and Timesheet Approvals

    Create granular reports based on reliable data

    Manage cost centers for billable and CAPEX hours

    Tempo Timesheets makes time tracking in Jira easy and accurate. Give your team options to easily track time, convert Google Calendar activities and plans to worklogs for added value and more productivity.

    Build granular reports in seconds and drill down on elements of your choosing to get the detailed information you need. Enable managers to review and approve their team's timesheets, in bulk or individually.

    Analyze high-level information of work performed across your business. Create custom accounts for all customers or cost centers within your organization. Categorize accounts as Billable, Non-Billable, CAPEX or OPEX.

    Painless Time Tracking and Timesheet Approvals

    Create granular reports based on reliable data

    Manage cost centers for billable and CAPEX hours

    Tempo Timesheets makes time tracking in Jira easy and accurate. Give your team multiple options to track time so they can focus on tasks that add value. Enable managers to review and approve their team's timesheets.

    Build granular reports in seconds and drill down on elements of your choosing to get the detailed information you need. Managers gain transparency and accurate insights across your business.

    Analyze high-level information of work performed across your business. Create custom accounts for all customers or cost centers within your organization. Categorize accounts as Billable, Non-Billable, CAPEX or OPEX.

    Painless Time Tracking and Timesheet Approvals

    Create granular reports based on reliable data

    Proven to perform in high load situations

    Tempo Timesheets makes time tracking in Jira easy and accurate. Give your team multiple options to track time so they can focus on tasks that add value. Enable managers to review and approve their team's timesheets.

    Build granular reports in seconds and drill down on elements of your choosing to get the detailed information you need. Managers gain transparency and accurate insights across your business.

    Discover performance at scale for business-critical Tempo applications, featuring high availability and detailed access controls with customized setup for enterprise teamwork.

    More details

    Make time tracking a seamless part of your workday. Create and customize your Tempo home My Work, view Google Calendar activities and plans, your work and issues, and get a sense of the workload.

    Stay on top of your job every day.

    Get your free trial and see why more than 10,000 customers, including 120 of the Global 500, use Tempo Timesheets.

    Highlights:

    • Log work in multiple ways for easy time tracking
    • Connect Google Calendar and quickly convert events to worklogs
    • Get powerful reporting with customization for different users
    • Quickly review, approve, or reject timesheets
    • Plan your time in My Work
    • Custom Jira dashboards with Tempo gadgets in real-time
    • Manage cost centers across your business, including CAPEX, OPEX, billable and internal time
    • Centrally manage teams by role, capacity, workload and more
    • Integrate with Tempo Planner and manage all your resources in one place
    • Connect with QuickBooks and start automatically syncing data
    • Get premium support with Tempo Premium Success Program

    More details

    The #1 time tracking tool used by Jira teams. Built by Tempo, a top-selling Atlassian Ecosystem vendor.

    Get your free trial and see why more than 10,000 customers, including 120 of the Global 500, use Tempo Timesheets.

    Highlights:

    • Log work in multiple ways for easy time tracking
    • Quickly review, approve, or reject timesheets
    • Get powerful reporting with more customization for different users
    • Save your reports to view later or export as XLS, CSV and PDF
    • Report on team utilization including: CAPEX/OPEX, billable and internal time
    • Custom Jira dashboards with real-time data gadgets
    • Centrally manage project teams by role, capacity, workload and holiday schemes
    • Create custom price tables
    • Plan your time in My Work calendar view
    • Use APIs and developer resources for custom integrations
    • Jira Data Center compatible for large enterprises
    • Integrate with Tempo Planner and Tempo Budgets
    • Get premium support with Tempo Premium Success Program

    Sign up for live demos and webinars

    More details

    The #1 time tracking tool used by Jira teams. Built by Tempo, a top-selling Atlassian Ecosystem vendor.

    Discover performance at scale for business-critical Tempo applications, which are proven to perform in high load situations in larger environments.

    Get your free trial and see why more than 10,000 customers, including 120 of the Global 500, use Tempo Timesheets.

    Highlights:

    • Log work in multiple ways for easy time tracking
    • Quickly review, approve, or reject timesheets
    • Get powerful reporting with more customization for different users
    • Save your reports to view later or export as XLS, CSV and PDF
    • Report on team utilization including: CAPEX/OPEX, billable and internal time
    • Custom Jira dashboards with real-time gadgets
    • Centrally manage project teams by role, capacity, workload and more
    • Custom price tables
    • Plan your time in My Work
    • Use APIs and developer resources for custom integrations
    • Integrate with Tempo Planner and Tempo Budgets
    • Get premium support with Tempo Premium Success Program

    Reviews for cloud

    (343)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Dusty Brossart on 2019-01-18
    We've been using Tempo Timesheets for a few years now and it's been fairly reliable and decent to use. The last few versions, starting in v8, had some bugs that were causing some frustrations, but they were manageable. Now, with version 9 and the removal of the "Timesheets" view that has been replaced by "My Work", we have lost functionality from older versions. No longer can you setup a default view for users with a JIRA filter. The API has also lost features with the new version.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Desmond Low on 2019-01-16
    Terrible app. did not use already logged work in issues but have to re-enter in the Tempo Widget/UI.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Ivan Simon Padros on 2019-01-13
    We've just implemented Tempo across all our IT teams, more than 1000 users. Sadly Tempo hasn't resolve the need we have to approve hours by the Project Manager of a project, having resources that work in many projects at the same time, with different approvers. We are still trying to figure how to cover this basic functionality.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Rao Waseem Tahir: T-2720 on 2019-01-04
    Tempo is not giving consolidated report for approved vs non-approved time sheets in tempo reports. and also unable to configure with eazyBI for approved vs non-approved data. Please help if is there any kind of way to find such reports? Overall, we are happy to use Tempo and its features are great.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Rao,

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about Tempo Timesheets - Thank you!

    Please reach out to our dedicated Support Team who would be glad to assist you with your questions regarding Tempo Reports.

    Kind regards,

    Soumaya Mroueh

    Customer Success Manager

    by Nathan George on 2019-01-01
    easy integration with scrum/kanban board; great, quick statistics
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (343)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Игорь Мартынюк on 2019-01-11
    We use tempo for several years. New design is new - Ok. But In previos version was very functional status "Required to date" in timesheet table. Now I see that it is not available, there is only week or month "Required hours".
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jana Skokanová on 2019-01-02
    Tempo up to version 9 was a great plugin, which allows you to track time on projects / issues per team / individuals and much more! The old version had great functions and in general we were quite happy to use that plugin for time tracking in JIRA. Unfortunatelly now I have to agree with the last not much positive reviews on the new version of Tempo Timesheets :( Lots of usefull features like searching for projects / issues in the timesheet view itself by using filters, handy default grouping of issues by projects in the timesheet view, approving function, periods etc. were removed. The new UI is fresh, but less friendly practical wise and feedback from our end-users was: please, keep the "old version of timesheet table", the new structure is confusing! I really hope that Tempo product team will get back the good pracical stuff available earlier. As it is mentioned in reviews below, this is a very expensive plugin which functionality is currently not worth its price as the core useful functions are gone now :(
    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Jana,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

    In Tempo reports, we are providing many options where users have wide filtering options with the ability to save reports for quick access.

    Currently we are planning improvements to the new timesheets view, including an approval option and a functionality to save user preferences. Also, we would like to get more specific details on the functionalities/features you pointed out in your review to better align with your needs so please feel free to schedule a call with me so we can go through those items together.

    Kind regards,

    Soumaya Mroueh

    Customer Success Manager

    by Jaroslav Pavlíček on 2019-01-01
    Hello. Tempo Timesheets is one of the more expensive plugins we use and it was worth of it. It saved time and worked well. We got accustomed with that. Last update 9.0 removed what we used and introduced bit pain to our work. End of the year is the season of tight schedules, full of deadlines. Thank you for this Chrismass present that made our work more complicated. Could we get the old "Timesheet" view back, please? Or is the strategy to remove it and sell separately for next $100? Thanks God, there is still working possibility to downgrade to version 8 ;-)
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Jaroslav,

    Thank you for your feedback! Customer satisfaction is most important to us, and we sincerely regret your recent experience with our product.

    Since it’s not clear of what might be the exact problem, I’d like to invite you to contact our Support Team to provide more details of the issue you’re experiencing and they’ll be more than happy to assist you.

    kind regards,

    Hlynur Johnsen

    Product Manager

    by Deepak N on 2018-12-24
    Hello, Thanks for releasing timesheets9.0 version. There are many pretty things to look around and querying overall has become much more effective and reporting has become great. However, useful features which were present in the app previously has been removed. Users were able to select previous approval periods and submit for approval . Now it does not seem to be the case . When you go to my work , both in timesheet and calendar view we are only able to navigate previous 2 weeks and the current week. This causing havoc during the year end. Any solutions please ?
    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Tempo for JIRA

    Hi Deepak,

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you pointing out the positives you’ve experienced with Tempo Timesheets 9.0.

    Regarding the approval of previous periods, we are aware of this shortcoming and we’re committed to improve this feature to allow you submitting timesheets for older periods. In the meantime, there's a workaround. To submit prior periods, once the users confirmed their timesheets are correct and ready to submit, the team leaders/approvers should be able to submit for them in the Teams Approvals section. Should you have additional questions regarding this or require assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact our Support Team.

    Kind regards,

    Hlynur Johnsen

    Product Manager

    by Fabian van den Barselaar on 2018-12-19
    We are using Tempo Timesheets for several years now and it was working fine. Okay the tempo company is not open for client suggestions and not willing to give insight in the request they get. But it worked! Now version 9 is there and they made everything much nicer looking, but worse in practice. Of course they added some nice features, but in the same time get rid of essential features customers use. I think there is totally no feeling with their customers and they play the strength of the biggest. I hope Tempo is changing it’s culture and become customer centered than I see a future for Tempo and more than the poor 2 stars they get now!
    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (343)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Huỳnh Trần Phương Oanh on 2017-09-12
    Great Product. Easy interface. Helps our team easily track time spent on various projects. We love Tempo Mobile and the real-time tracker. Support team was very helpful, answered quickly to my questions.
    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Michel on 2015-09-07
    1 out of 13 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$10025 users$80050 users$1,650100 users$3,300250 users$6,600500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$1,500/year100 users$3,000/year250 users$6,000/year500 users$9,000/year750 users$10,000/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $10
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $3
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your Atlassian product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Tempo for JIRA is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Tempo for JIRA is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Tempo for JIRA is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2018-12-10

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 9.2.0 Jira Server 7.3.0 - 7.13.0 Released 2019-01-11

    Summary

    New features and improvements

    Details

    The Tempo team announces the release of Tempo Timesheets 9.2.0. View Tempo Timesheets 9.2.0 Release Notes page for further details. Also read the Before You Upgrade page for tasks that you might be required to do.

    Versions

    Version 9.2.0 Jira Data Center 7.3.0 - 7.13.0 Released 2019-01-11

    Summary

    New features and improvements

    Details

    The Tempo team announces the release of Tempo Timesheets 9.2.0. View Tempo Timesheets 9.2.0 Release Notes page for further details. Also read the Before You Upgrade page for tasks that you might be required to do.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Tempo Timesheets via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Tempo Timesheets. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Tempo Timesheets begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Tempo Timesheets versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Tempo Timesheets.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Tempo Timesheets via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Tempo Timesheets. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Tempo Timesheets begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Tempo Timesheets versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps