1,887
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,887 active instances.
    by TNG Technology Consulting GmbHfor Jira Server 7.6.0 - 8.9.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 4.4 - 6.0.8
    Jira Server 6.1.1 - 6.1.3
    Jira Server 6.2 - 7.5.4
    Get it nowFree app

    A gadget that displays a generic bar chart for Jira

    A gadget that displays a generic bar chart for Jira

    A gadget that displays a generic bar chart for Jira

    Stacked bar chart with data table

    Simple bar chart

    Configuration of the gadget

    Stacked bar chart with data table

    Simple bar chart

    Configuration of the gadget

    More details

    This plug-in contains a gadget displaying a generic bar chart for Jira. The bar chart is fully configurable: The user can specify the chart's size and domain axis. Furthermore one can set an option to create a stacked bar chart grouping by another field. The gadget also contains the option to display a customizable table showing the chart's data.

    Documentation

    Source Code

    Support

    All our open-source add-ons

    Reviews for cloud

    (36)
    Sign in to write a review
    by AngelaT on 2017-02-02
    I would like more control over colors, drilling down into chart selection, and ordering columns!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Angela,

    thanks for your feedback. The features you are suggesting sound great, and we would love to have them in our Plug-In. We track feature request like yours in our issue tracker: https://tngtech-oss.atlassian.net/projects/JBCP and would appreciate if you could add them there (if not already requested, please check). Also: This is an open source add-on, \o/, so if you are _really_ eager to contribute -- we will happily accept pull requests :)

    Best,

    Simon

    by Michael Aglas on 2016-06-16
    The tool itself is quite comfortable, but we have the problem that usernames come from company LDAP and are unique UID. This lead to the problem when making a barchart displaying Assignee, we get only the UID values where no one knows who is what person. It would be helpful if it could be chosen also for users fullname instead username. I tried also to implement scripted fields as workaround, but then I don't get access to those when setting up a barchart.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by MariusP on 2016-03-31
    It would be really helpful if the bars were clickable, so as to open a result list where the elements are filtered. Much like the pie-chart is behaving Unfortunatelly the developers are no longer "active" on this project, so the chance of getting this implemented is really slim.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Michael Hönes on 2016-03-17
    Would be a nice feature if it would work with cascading fields and listing the issues by date
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Micheal,

    thanks for your feedback. However this is more a feature request than a review. Therefore please use our issue tracker for feature requests reports instead of this platform: https://tngtech-oss.atlassian.net/projects/JBCP . Since this is an open source add-on, you could also implement the feature yourself - we will accept pull requests :)

    Best,

    Marion

    by Vinod Makani on 2015-11-27
    Hi Team the plugin does not work on the custom fields? have a filter for issues, X- Severity, Y-Priority An internal server error occurred when requesting resource . Thanks Vinod
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Vinod,

    thanks for your feedback. However this is more a bug report than a review. Therefore please use the bug tracker for bug reports instead of this platform:

    https://tngtech-oss.atlassian.net/projects/JBCP

    Of course the add-on should work with custom fields. If it is not working for you, open a bug report, tell us your essential environment information (JIRA Versions, Add-on Version). Otherwise we are unable to help.

    Please be sure that you run the newest version of the add-on. There were issues with environments with not correctly configured SSL certificates in the past causing internal server errors.

    Best,

    Leo

    Reviews for server

    (36)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Ysaac James Salao on 2019-12-11
    Field options from different project contexts are also showing. (e.g Field name: Design Work Type - Project 1 Context is A, B, C and Project 2 Context is D, E, F) if my JQL is "Project = Project 2 and Design work type is not EMPTY. The bar chart would also show the A, B, C options in the graph.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Ysaac,

    Thank you for your interest in our app.

    This is a known limitation of the app, which is tracked -- and can be discussed -- in our Jira over there (JBCP-106).

    Also, it would be really cool, if you could use your review to give a more complete picture of your uses of the app, instead of focusing on just a single issue. This way it might be more helpful to others, who will want to know what (else) works in this app and what does not.

    by Ismael Jimoh on 2019-10-23
    I will have to agree with Amal here. The gadget should be able to obey field contexts. At the moment it throws NA for any field context that does not have a default value or which does not have a context for all projects. Attempted to raise a support request in your support channel but it says I am not permitted to.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Ismael,

    Thank you for trying to contribute to the project.All that should be required to open a new issue is to log in with your atlassian account.

    You might want to try to log in here, and see it that helps.

    Looking forward to your input!

    by Amal Thomas on 2019-06-17
    When selecting a custom field it takes values from all the contexts rather than from a particular project even when the project is specified in the JQL. Can you advise?
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Amal,

    Thank you for your interest in our app.

    This is a known limitation of the app, which is tracked -- and can be discussed -- in our Jira over there (JBCP-106).

    Also, it would be really cool, if you could use your review to give a more complete picture of your uses of the app, instead of focusing on just a single issue.This way it might be more helpful to others, who will want to know what works in this app and what does not.

    by Jeeva Ranjan.R on 2019-04-02
    Hi Team, Our current JIRA version in Datacenter - 7.10.0 Kindly advise on the below query which we like to double check before we proceed further. 1, Up to which version your add-on will support in JIRA 2, I see JIRA latest version is 8.0.2, please advise when your add-on will be compatible with the latest version.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Jeeva,

    Thank you for your interest.

    These singular and concrete requests are much better suited as a question in an email to our support address. (atlassian-apps@tngtech.com) (These can typically be found by following the link behind a Marketplace vendor's name.)

    The general answer is, that we always try to stay compatible with the current version of Jira Server. But we might not always manage to be compatible right after a new release. This depends on our respective workload in paid projects, so we might not be able to update our free offerings right away.

    Since your current question has outlived its date of relevance, why not replace it with a description of how you want the app to help you in your project, so others can find inspiration for the uses of this app?

    by Alexander Pappert on 2019-03-13
    Great Addon. Is it possible to define the Colors, currently the addon defines the Colors. In some cases, I want to Change the red Color to some other item, where red is better.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Thank you for your kind words.

    Currently it is not possible to prescribe the colors used. But it would be a great feature, that already a few people are looking for.

    (See the feature request: JBCP-4)

    The good new is: This app is free and open source!

    So you or anyone else interested could easily take a look at the source code and help all of us. We do happily accept pull requests!

    Reviews for Data Center

    (36)
    Sign in to write a review
    by AngelaT on 2017-02-02
    I would like more control over colors, drilling down into chart selection, and ordering columns!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Angela,

    thanks for your feedback. The features you are suggesting sound great, and we would love to have them in our Plug-In. We track feature request like yours in our issue tracker: https://tngtech-oss.atlassian.net/projects/JBCP and would appreciate if you could add them there (if not already requested, please check). Also: This is an open source add-on, \o/, so if you are _really_ eager to contribute -- we will happily accept pull requests :)

    Best,

    Simon

    by Michael Aglas on 2016-06-16
    The tool itself is quite comfortable, but we have the problem that usernames come from company LDAP and are unique UID. This lead to the problem when making a barchart displaying Assignee, we get only the UID values where no one knows who is what person. It would be helpful if it could be chosen also for users fullname instead username. I tried also to implement scripted fields as workaround, but then I don't get access to those when setting up a barchart.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by MariusP on 2016-03-31
    It would be really helpful if the bars were clickable, so as to open a result list where the elements are filtered. Much like the pie-chart is behaving Unfortunatelly the developers are no longer "active" on this project, so the chance of getting this implemented is really slim.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Michael Hönes on 2016-03-17
    Would be a nice feature if it would work with cascading fields and listing the issues by date
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Micheal,

    thanks for your feedback. However this is more a feature request than a review. Therefore please use our issue tracker for feature requests reports instead of this platform: https://tngtech-oss.atlassian.net/projects/JBCP . Since this is an open source add-on, you could also implement the feature yourself - we will accept pull requests :)

    Best,

    Marion

    by Vinod Makani on 2015-11-27
    Hi Team the plugin does not work on the custom fields? have a filter for issues, X- Severity, Y-Priority An internal server error occurred when requesting resource . Thanks Vinod
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH

    Hi Vinod,

    thanks for your feedback. However this is more a bug report than a review. Therefore please use the bug tracker for bug reports instead of this platform:

    https://tngtech-oss.atlassian.net/projects/JBCP

    Of course the add-on should work with custom fields. If it is not working for you, open a bug report, tell us your essential environment information (JIRA Versions, Add-on Version). Otherwise we are unable to help.

    Please be sure that you run the newest version of the add-on. There were issues with environments with not correctly configured SSL certificates in the past causing internal server errors.

    Best,

    Leo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    Basic support resources are available for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 3.7 Jira Server 7.6.0 - 8.9.0 Released 2020-03-30

    Summary

    Multiple improvements and bugfixes, Re-added Jira 7.6+ compatibility

    Details

    This release ships several improvements. Jira 7.6+ is compatible again which allows you to use the latest bugfixes in case you cannot update to Jira 8 right now.
    • JBCP-88: Hide unused & disabled custom field options
    • JBCP-103: Allow epic links on domain axis (with issue keys as value)
    • JBCP-60: Null-check on value retrieval
    • JBCP-101: Guard against left over data from deleted custom fields (DataAccessException)
    • JBCP-109: Improved performance
    • JBCP-112: Guard against null errors in domain axis
    • JBCP-115: Compatibility with Jira 7 and Jira 8 in a single app

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Barcharts for Jira via search. Results include app versions compatible with your Jira instance.
    5. Click Install to download and install your app.
    6. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    To find older Barcharts for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps