18,172
Customers have installed this app in at least 18,172 active instances.
18,172
Customers have installed this app in at least 18,172 active instances.
18,172
Customers have installed this app in at least 18,172 active instances.
    by Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.3.0 - 8.13.0, Jira Data Center 7.3.0 - 8.13.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 3.6.2 - 5.2.11
    Jira Server 5.3.0.next3 - 7.2.15
    Jira Data Center 7.0.2 - 7.2.15
    Supported
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Top selling Jira workflow automation app since 2009 with 13M users. Automates workflows at super speed and zero coding necessary

    Top selling Jira workflow automation app since 2009 with 13M users. Automates workflows at super speed and zero coding necessary

    Top selling Jira workflow automation app since 2009 with 13M users. Automates workflows at super speed and zero coding necessary

    Seamlessly connect different workflows

    Easily create Linked issue

    New! Calculated Fields

    Gain a set of multiple post functions that let you do so much more in your workflows.

    Get the post function that can create a new linked issue with relation to origin Issue. Enable New field configurations to copy or set field values of the origin or the new issue.

    The data in a calculation field is the result of a formula that you specify. Save time and brain power by simply automating what you used to manually compute in multiple issues. Also available as a post-function.

    Automate repetitive tasks

    Maintain consistency of data across related issues

    Configure workflows without coding

    Similar and repetitive tasks are performed by JSU to save time and energy.

    Get the post function that can create a new linked issue with relation to origin Issue. Enable New field configurations to copy or set field values of the origin or the new issue.

    Easy-to-use interface eliminates tedious coding and time-consuming testing, debugging, and error fixing.

    Automate repetitive tasks

    Maintain consistency of data across related issues

    Configure workflows without coding

    Similar and repetitive tasks are performed by JSU to save time and energy.

    Get the post function that can create a new linked issue with relation to origin Issue. Enable New field configurations to copy or set field values of the origin or the new issue.

    Easy-to-use interface eliminates tedious coding and time-consuming testing, debugging, and error fixing.

    More details

    #Platinum Top vendor

    Top selling Jira workflow automation app for large companies with more than 13M users in +50 countries.

    "A plugin you cannot live without..." Ben, July 2019.

    JSU is used by corporations like Cisco, Nintendo, Johnson&Johnson and IBM, and is growing on Cloud with new features in rapid development including:

    JSU’s awesome support team are here for you if you have any questions, 5 days a week. Contact us by email at apps@beecom.ch or submit a support request here.

    Appfire helps great makers build what's next. Our growing portfolio of apps empowers teams worldwide with workflow automation, business intelligence, and administration at scale.

    More details

    #Platinum Top vendor

    Top selling Jira workflow automation app for large companies like Boeing, Apple, Tesla, Adidas, Facebook and Cisco, with more than 13M users in +50 countries.

    "A plugin you cannot live without. It offers some really essential tools for Jira Admins to take workflow to the next level..." Ben, July 2019.

    JSU provides you with new easy-to-configure workflow conditions, validators and post functions.

    Conditions:

    Validators:

    Post-functions:

    Check out our use cases here.

    Do you need help? Contact us by email at apps@beecom.ch or submit a support request here.

    Appfire helps great makers build what's next. Our growing portfolio of apps empowers teams worldwide with workflow automation, business intelligence, and administration at scale.

    More details

    #Platinum Top vendor

    Top selling Jira workflow automation app for large companies like Boeing, Apple, Tesla, Adidas, Facebook and Cisco, with more than 13M users in +50 countries.

    "A plugin you cannot live without. It offers some really essential tools for Jira Admins to take workflow to the next level..." Ben, July 2019.

    JSU provides you with new easy-to-configure workflow conditions, validators and post functions.

    Conditions:

    Validators:

    Post-functions:

    Check out our use cases here.

    Do you need help? Contact us by email at apps@beecom.ch or submit a support request here.

    Appfire helps great makers build what's next. Our growing portfolio of apps empowers teams worldwide with workflow automation, business intelligence, and administration at scale.

    Reviews for cloud

    (197)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Ingo V. on 2020-09-18
    Swiss quality app focused on the things you need. Fast support. Nice price.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hey Ingo,

    Thank you for your nice words!

    Our team is always happy to help you, so reach out to us whenever you need help!

    Best,

    Beecom Products team

    by Kathy D Hubbard on 2020-06-03
    Awesome for automating a ton of manual work we're going through daily!
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Kathy,

    Thank you very much for your great feedback. It motivates us to make JSU even better for our customers!

    Should you need support, reach out to us via our Service Desk.

    Best,

    beecom Support team

    by 湯浅悠矢 on 2020-02-18
    This is a very useful app. However, I have one feature improvement request. I want you to add the function of "Precondition" even at the timing of "Validators". The reason is that there is a requirement to make a field mandatory, depending on the values of other fields. Example) When the value of the "cause list" field is "other", you want to make the "cause (textfield)" field mandatory
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi there,

    Thank you very much for your feedback.

    This is a requested feature by some of our users, and is on our roadmap. Once it is developed we'd be happy to let you know directly.We welcome your feedback and product development ideas to our service desk.

    Please reach out to our service desk if we can support you further.

    Have a great day!

    beecom support team

    by Suraksha Sarup on 2019-10-17
    Marco Baeriswyl -Was very helpful and assisted me quickly Brilliant Service
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hello!

    Thank you for your feedback! Our team is always happy to help you. Feel free to reach out to us whenever you need help.

    Best,

    beecom Support team

    by guowei lu on 2019-08-14
    Is this JSU can add validators for workflow to set the field restrictions? I want the specific field edited by specific person. Thank you.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi, there!

    Thank you for getting in touch with us about your concern.

    We’ll take you through your technical issue on the Service Desk but a workaround for this problem is to delete the field from the edit issue screen and put them on a “special transition” that only certain groups can see. The transition wouldn’t change the status but you can limit who can see it via “conditions”.

    We could assist you better when you raise a ticket for support questions here: https://servicedesk-apps.beecom.ch/servicedesk/customer/portal/3

    Hope this helps.

    Best,

    beecom Support Team

    Reviews for server

    (197)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Bojana Vasic on 2020-10-22
    Excellent support! JSU close parent automation was not working on our workflow, and actually the problem was the signature filed on the parent close screen, and JSU support discovered that. Many thanks again! :)
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Bojana,

    Thanks a lot for your nice feedback!

    We are very proud of our team and we are always happy to help you!

    Should you need further support, reach out to us through the Service Desk at any time.

    Best regards,

    Beecom Products support team

    by Lionel Cassin on 2020-10-20
    I use the JSU Automation suite extensively in my workflows, and it works great. But far more important is the A+ customer service I received from Beecom. I had a problem with the follow-up transitions module and the folks at Beecom were incredibly diligent, spending hours duplicating my issue in their test environment and engaging in a videoconference to see my issue in action. The answer turned out to be something that was unrelated to the JSU software. They were gracious and patient and solved my problem completely.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hey Lionel,

    Thank you so much for your great feedback! It's been our pleasure to be of help to you and we are very proud of our team. We are always working hard to make JSU even better and help your team's work flow.

    Should you need further help, reach out to us through the Service Desk at any time.

    Best regards,

    Beecom Products support team

    by Roberto Vidal on 2020-10-06
    Quick and accurate response. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Roberto,

    Thanks for your nice feedback!

    It was our pleasure to help you and you can reach out to us again at any time.

    Best,

    Beecom Products support team

    by Pranita Warik on 2020-09-23
    JSU Automation Suite has helped me to model the complex workflow (without writing any scripts) quickly; transfer data, comments, attachments among issues; auto-transitions on issues, and a lot more. The Support Portal understands any issue/requirement deeply and provides quick assistance on resolving the issue/providing a workaround.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hey Pranita,

    Thanks a lot for your nice feedback!

    It's been great working with you and we are happy we could be of some help. We are very proud of our team and always working hard to make JSU even better. You can reach out to us anytime through our Service Desk.

    Best,

    Beecom Products support team

    by Uzma Syed on 2020-08-27
    JSU Automation Suite is a life saver and does the heavy lifting around many complex workflows. It is quite comprehensive and their staff is great in answering all queries very patiently. Great product overall and very friendly and helpful staff!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hey Uzma,

    Thank you so much for your great words! We are very proud of our team and we are always happy to know JSU actually helps you and your team.

    Best,

    Beecom Products support team

    Reviews for Data Center

    (197)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Rosa Leung on 2020-08-24
    Great add-on!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hey Rosa,

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We thrive on it.

    The Beecom Apps team

    by atlassian@itmethods.com on 2017-08-23
    Very useful, great addon for workflows!
    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hey,

    thank you for your great rating!

    If there is anything we can help you, please contact us via our Service Desk.

    Best,

    beecom Support Team

    by Milan Jeličić on 2017-08-22
    Great addon. Easy to use. Works like a charm! :)
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hey Milan

    Thanks a lot for your great review!

    Highly appreciated!

    If there is anything we can help you, please contact us via our Service Desk.

    Best,

    beecom Support Team

    by Tyler Freeze on 2017-07-12
    Is it possible to report on the number of times a transition was executed for a given issue? Issue type in general? issue type for a specific project? specific issue type for all projects?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Tyler Freeze Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it! It is possible to get a "per issue" view on the stats you mentioned above. If you click on the "Transitions-Tab" in the activity section in your issue, the data is gathered in real-time from the "History-Tab" everytime you click the Transitions Tab. Unfortunately, this real time gathering which is necessary due to perfomance issues does not allow to create/download reports or search for figures in JQL.

    We hope having assisted you with this information.

    by Joseph Dunne on 2017-01-25
    Very useful addon. I use the Update custom field post function which makes my workflow much easier to deal with.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi, Joseph!

    Thank you for the great feedback. You made our day!

    Best,

    beecom Support Team

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$4550 users$100100 users$250250 users$600500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$100/year100 users$250/year250 users$600/year500 users$900/year750 users$1,400/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.8
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Yes. Academic, community, and open source licenses are available to qualifying organizations. See our Purchasing & Licensing FAQ for more information.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) provides support for this app.

    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) provides support for this app.

    Beecom Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2020-09-17

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 2.24.1 Jira Server 7.3.0 - 8.13.0 Released 2020-09-29

    Summary

    Bug fix release followup for v.2.24.0

    Details

    Bugfixes

    • The “Clear Field Value (JSU)” post-function edit dialog did not function correctly.
    • The “Update Any Issue Field (JSU)” post-function execution failed when set to “Clear” (no value).
    • JSU post functions which were configured to copy an issue constant (i.e. IssueType, Priority, Resolution ,Status) to a Select custom field type would fail.

    Versions

    Version 2.24.1 Jira Data Center 7.3.0 - 8.13.0 Released 2020-09-29

    Summary

    Bug fix release followup for v.2.24.0

    Details

    Bugfixes

    • The “Clear Field Value (JSU)” post-function edit dialog did not function correctly.
    • The “Update Any Issue Field (JSU)” post-function execution failed when set to “Clear” (no value).
    • JSU post functions which were configured to copy an issue constant (i.e. IssueType, Priority, Resolution ,Status) to a Select custom field type would fail.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps