18,574
Customers have installed this app in at least 18,574 active instances.
18,574
Customers have installed this app in at least 18,574 active instances.
18,574
Customers have installed this app in at least 18,574 active instances.
    by beecomTop Vendor
    beecom is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.0.2 - 8.5.1, Jira Data Center 7.0.2 - 8.5.1 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 3.6.2 - 5.2.11
    Jira Server 5.3.0.next3 - 7.0.0
    Supported
    beecom supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    beecom supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    beecom supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows - supercharged Jira workflow automation, favored by the world's leading companies

    JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows - supercharged Jira workflow automation, favored by the world's leading companies

    JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows - supercharged Jira workflow automation, favored by the world's leading companies

    Seamlessly connect different workflows

    Easily create Linked issue

    New! Specify preconditions for post functions

    Gain a set of multiple post functions that let you do so much more in your workflows.

    Get the post function that can create a linked issue with relation to current Issue. Enable multiple fields to be copied into a new issue.

    Get deep and pinpointed control of how your post functions should operate by setting up preconditions, exactly the way you want.

    Automate repetitive tasks

    Maintain consistency of data across related issues

    Configure workflows without coding

    Similar and repetitive tasks are performed by JSU to save time and energy.

    Data inputs across related issues are synchronised to avoid the pain of manually ensuring consistency.

    Easy-to-use interface eliminates tedious coding and time-consuming testing, debugging, and error fixing.

    Automate repetitive tasks

    Maintain consistency of data across related issues

    Configure workflows without coding

    Similar and repetitive tasks are performed by JSU to save time and energy.

    Data inputs across related issues are synchronised to avoid the pain of manually ensuring consistency.

    Easy-to-use interface eliminates tedious coding and time-consuming testing, debugging, and error fixing.

    More details

    #Platinum Top vendor

    #1 selling Jira workflow automation app for corporations with more than 13M users in +50 countries.

    "A plugin you cannot live without. It offers some really essential tools for Jira Admins to take workflow to the next level..." Ben, July 2019.

    From the makers of the bestselling Jira workflow automation app used by corporations like Sony, Nintendo, Johnson&Johnson and IBM, JSU is growing on Cloud with new features* in rapid development.

    *NEW! JSU Preconditions for Post functions on Jira Cloud.

    Currently available features include:

    Check out the JSU for Jira Cloud use case for preconditions here.

    Do you need help? Contact us by email at apps@beecom.ch or submit a support request here.

    More details

    #Platinum Top vendor

    #1 selling Jira workflow automation app for corporations like Boeing, Apple, Tesla, Adidas, Sony and Cisco, with more than 13M users in +50 countries.

    "A plugin you cannot live without. It offers some really essential tools for Jira Admins to take workflow to the next level..." Ben, July 2019.

    From beecom, Atlassian Top Vendor and Platinum Partner of 17 years, JSU provides you with new easy-to-configure workflow conditions, validators and post functions.

    Conditions:

    Validators:

    Post-functions:

    Check out our use cases here.

    Get a free trial and join the community of JSU users around the world. Supercharge your Jira now!

    Do you need help? Contact us by email at apps@beecom.ch or submit a support request here.

    More details

    #Platinum Top vendor

    #1 selling Jira workflow automation app for corporations like Boeing, Apple, Tesla, Adidas, Sony and Cisco, with more than 13M users in +50 countries.

    "A plugin you cannot live without. It offers some really essential tools for Jira Admins to take workflow to the next level..." Ben, July 2019.

    From beecom, Atlassian Top Vendor and Platinum Partner of 17 years, JSU provides you with new easy-to-configure workflow conditions, validators and post functions.

    Conditions:

    Validators:

    Post-functions:

    Check out our use cases here.

    Get a free trial and join the community of JSU users around the world. Supercharge your Jira now!

    Do you need help? Contact us by email at apps@beecom.ch or submit a support request here.

    Reviews for cloud

    (168)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Suraksha Sarup on 2019-10-17
    Marco Baeriswyl -Was very helpful and assisted me quickly Brilliant Service
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hello!

    Thank you for your feedback! Our team is always happy to help you. Feel free to reach out to us whenever you need help.

    Best,

    beecom Support team

    by Janne Järveläinen on 2019-09-04
    I really detest the way almost none of the Marketplace app developers tell their users WHERE their apps are supposed to be used from after installation. Like is the case with JSU. I have no freaking idea how to use this tool because I cannot find the user interface for it.
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hi Janne,

    We would like to provide you with an update on the onboarding materials we have been working on for JSU.

    Our “Get started with JSU for Jira Cloud” page is now available on our documentation. Feel free to visit it and follow the step-by-step guide to see JSU in action.

    We hope you will enjoy your journey with JSU and should you have further questions or need assistance, we are here to help you.

    Best,

    The beecom team

    by guowei lu on 2019-08-14
    Is this JSU can add validators for workflow to set the field restrictions? I want the specific field edited by specific person. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hi, there!

    Thank you for getting in touch with us about your concern.

    We’ll take you through your technical issue on the Service Desk but a workaround for this problem is to delete the field from the edit issue screen and put them on a “special transition” that only certain groups can see. The transition wouldn’t change the status but you can limit who can see it via “conditions”.

    We could assist you better when you raise a ticket for support questions here: https://servicedesk-apps.beecom.ch/servicedesk/customer/portal/3

    Hope this helps.

    Best,

    beecom Support Team

    by Christian Buchner on 2019-04-10
    Great Product. Thanks for your service.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by atlassian@itmethods.com on 2017-08-23
    Very useful, great addon for workflows!
    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hey,

    thank you for your great rating!

    If there is anything we can help you, please contact us via our Service Desk.

    Best,

    beecom Support Team

    Reviews for server

    (168)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Sangram Darole on 2019-11-20
    The order of the functions plays really important role to make the things happen. Another point i would say if you have fields added through the PO check the for the duplicate fields if any. Great help from Pratibha(JSU Support).
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Brant Schroeder on 2019-11-05
    JSU makes creating robust workflows easy. For admins that want an easy way to implement more complex workflows without having to know how to write any scripts. Make sure you pay attention to the proper order of operations or else the JSU might not work. The JSU documentation usually tells you this but not always and you may have to play around with it. Sometimes the documentation is not robust enough but the support team is excellent at answering questions.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Mark Lang on 2019-11-04
    We manage a lot of different Jira instances and have found that this is a required plugin for all of our Jira instances. The ability to configure workflows with the built in conditions and validators from JSU are used on almost all our workflows.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hi Mark,

    Thank you very much for your feedback! We are always happy to know JSU is helpful for you and your teams.

    Feel free to reach out to us, should you need any help.

    Best,

    beecom Support team

    by Sverrir Tynes [Origo] on 2019-10-16
    As an Atlassian solution partner I find JSU a must have for us and for my customers. I highly recommend JSU to everyone who really want to get the most out of their Jira environment.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hi Sverrir,

    We really appreciate your great feedback, thank you! We are always happy to know our product actually helps you and we work hard to make JSU even better.

    Best,

    beecom Support team

    by Prasad Eda on 2019-10-08
    This plugin were working as expected and useful to create preconditions and post functions. I really appreciate Partibha Rani for quick turn around and suggestions on using existing functionality. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hi Prasad,

    Thanks for your great feedback! It motivates us to constantly deliver great service :)

    Best, beecom Support team

    Reviews for Data Center

    (168)
    Sign in to write a review
    by atlassian@itmethods.com on 2017-08-23
    Very useful, great addon for workflows!
    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hey,

    thank you for your great rating!

    If there is anything we can help you, please contact us via our Service Desk.

    Best,

    beecom Support Team

    by Milan Jeličić on 2017-08-22
    Great addon. Easy to use. Works like a charm! :)
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hey Milan

    Thanks a lot for your great review!

    Highly appreciated!

    If there is anything we can help you, please contact us via our Service Desk.

    Best,

    beecom Support Team

    by Tyler Freeze on 2017-07-12
    Is it possible to report on the number of times a transition was executed for a given issue? Issue type in general? issue type for a specific project? specific issue type for all projects?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hi Tyler Freeze Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it! It is possible to get a "per issue" view on the stats you mentioned above. If you click on the "Transitions-Tab" in the activity section in your issue, the data is gathered in real-time from the "History-Tab" everytime you click the Transitions Tab. Unfortunately, this real time gathering which is necessary due to perfomance issues does not allow to create/download reports or search for figures in JQL.

    We hope having assisted you with this information.

    by Joseph Dunne on 2017-01-25
    Very useful addon. I use the Update custom field post function which makes my workflow much easier to deal with.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    beecom

    Hi, Joseph!

    Thank you for the great feedback. You made our day!

    Best,

    beecom Support Team

    by Ambika on 2016-05-11
    Hi, I can't seem to find a way to open a support issue. So here it is Is there any way to copy the value from one field and append to another field. We have custom fields and would like to show these in the email notifications. So I need to copy from custom field to Summary of the issue, I want to keep the user typed summary along with the custom field value. Thanks!!
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$4550 users$100100 users$250250 users$600500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$100/year100 users$250/year250 users$600/year500 users$900/year750 users$1,400/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.5
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    beecom is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    beecom is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    beecom is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2019-10-07

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 2.18.0 Jira Server 7.0.2 - 8.5.1 Released 2019-11-07

    Summary

    'Perform as User' for all Post-Functions & new Condition

    Details

    • We extended the 'perform as user' functionality to all Post-Functions. You can now perform an Update in an other Project without having the permission, you can use a technical user (impersonation) instead. Perfect fit between a Developer & Service-Desk Project.
    • new Condition 'User in Any Users': this works best together with the 'perform as user' functionality! You can hide the transition from all user except a technical user, which perform the transition.
    • Issue Relation for Clear Field Value Post-Function: we introduced this well-known functionality from other Post-Function. For example, you can clear a field in all Sub-Tasks.

    Versions

    Version 2.18.0 Jira Data Center 7.0.2 - 8.5.1 Released 2019-11-07

    Summary

    'Perform as User' for all Post-Functions & new Condition

    Details

    • We extended the 'perform as user' functionality to all Post-Functions. You can now perform an Update in an other Project without having the permission, you can use a technical user (impersonation) instead. Perfect fit between a Developer & Service-Desk Project.
    • new Condition 'User in Any Users': this works best together with the 'perform as user' functionality! You can hide the transition from all user except a technical user, which perform the transition.
    • Issue Relation for Clear Field Value Post-Function: we introduced this well-known functionality from other Post-Function. For example, you can clear a field in all Sub-Tasks.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older JSU Automation Suite for Jira Workflows versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps