1,336
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,336 active instances.
1,336
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,336 active instances.
1,336
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,336 active instances.
    by Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.4.0 - 8.11.0, Jira Data Center 7.4.0 - 8.11.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 4.1 - 7.3.9
    Jira Data Center 7.2.0 - 7.3.9
    Supported
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Clone Jira issues with powerful customizations and preconfigured templates

    Clone Jira issues with powerful customizations and preconfigured templates

    Clone Jira issues with powerful customizations and preconfigured templates

    Clone issues and edit field values with ease

    Create custom issue cloning templates

    Copy epic issues and their subtasks and estimates

    Save time and reduce errors by modifying field values and selecting what is copied over before cloning an issue, not after. Choose your target project, issue type, and cloning options in one step.

    Build admin-defined clone operations that include conditions for when clone options are available, defaults for what is copied and changed, logic for dynamically populated fields, and more.

    Scale your efforts with the option to clone epics, their issues, subtasks, and subtask estimates. This means your team can repurpose existing epics for new projects swiftly and easily.

    Edit field values before cloning issues

    Clone to a different project or issue type

    Create custom issue cloning templates

    Save time and reduce errors by modifying field values and selecting what is copied over before cloning an issue, not after. Admins can configure cloning options based on your team’s needs.

    Choose a different target project and/or issue type when cloning a Jira issue. You can also change field values and decide what gets copied over before cloning the issue.

    Build admin-defined issue cloning templates with conditions for which clone options are available, defaults for what is copied and changed, logic for dynamically populated fields, and more.

    Edit field values before cloning issues

    Clone to a different project or issue type

    Create custom issue cloning templates

    Save time and reduce errors by modifying field values and selecting what is copied over before cloning an issue, not after. Admins can configure cloning options based on your team’s needs.

    Choose a different target project and/or issue type when cloning a Jira issue. You can also change field values and decide what gets copied over before cloning the issue.

    Build admin-defined issue cloning templates with conditions for which clone options are available, defaults for what is copied and changed, logic for dynamically populated fields, and more.

    More details

    Highlights:

    • Edit field values before cloning Jira issues
    • Change the target project and issue type when cloning
    • Define specialized issue cloning templates
    • Include or exclude custom fields as part of a clone
    • Copy attachments, watchers, comments, links, subtasks, subtask estimates, and parent versions
    • Copy both fix and affects version/s field values to the issue's cloned subtasks
    • Admins have flexible options to create clone operations and control how they work
    • Clone an epic and all its child issues and subtasks

    Appfire helps great makers build what's next. Our growing portfolio of apps empowers teams worldwide with workflow automation, business intelligence, and administration at scale.

    More details

    Highlights:

    • Edit fields before cloning Jira issues
    • Change the target project and issue type when cloning
    • Define specialized issue cloning templates
    • Include or exclude custom fields as part of a clone
    • Copy attachments, watchers, comments, links, subtasks, subtask estimates, and parent versions
    • Copy both fix and affects version/s field values to the issue's cloned subtasks
    • Admins have flexible options to control how different clone operations work
    • Clone an epic and all its child issues and subtasks
    • Check out the Data Center version of this app — tested for performance, reliability, and scalability

    Appfire helps great makers build what's next. Our growing portfolio of apps empowers teams worldwide with workflow automation, business intelligence, and administration at scale.

    Start a free trial of Clone Plus for Jira today!

    More details

    Highlights:

    • Edit fields before cloning Jira issues
    • Change the target project and issue type when cloning
    • Define specialized issue cloning templates
    • Include or exclude custom fields as part of a clone
    • Copy attachments, watchers, comments, links, subtasks, subtask estimates, and parent versions
    • Copy both fix and affects version/s field values to the issue's cloned subtasks
    • Admins have flexible options to control how different clone operations work
    • Clone an epic and all its child issues and subtasks
    • Data Center approved app — tested for performance, reliability, and scalability

    Appfire helps great makers build what's next. Our growing portfolio of apps empowers teams worldwide with workflow automation, business intelligence, and administration at scale.

    Start a free trial of Clone Plus for Jira today!

    Reviews for cloud

    (26)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Russell Shirley on 2016-01-12
    The best part of Clone Plus is when you evaluate if it is working by disabling the plug in! :) If you don't think this mod adds value.. Turn it off and wait. This mod has been a game changer when setting up new teams. It provides the quick easy way to add items from "templates". Especially handy for those team that create a new item and have 10+ sub tasks per "issue". We use Clone Plus to such an extent... How do we turn off the default Jira clone button so we can reduce incorrectly setup items from users not paying attention? :) Clone Plus is a 1+ app for our team.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Assia Alexandrova on 2015-10-28
    So far I have been able to do most of my desired customizations with Clone Plus. I am also interested in changing the status of the original issue, once it has been cloned. Will this add-on allow me to do so, or should I look at Create On Transition instead?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Thanks for the review, glad it is working out for you. For changing status, you really need to transition the issue to a different status. I would recommend using the Transition issues from Update on Transition for JIRA. How to update issues after initial issue create is the reference for how to do this automatically when the clone is created. You need to be able to distinguish the "clone" case from other cases where you do not want the transition to occur. If you need more clarifications, ask a question on our questions forum.

    by PetraPensky on 2014-07-07
    When will version 3.1.0 be released? We are waiting for the JCPP-175 fix. Thanks a lot.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)
    Planned to go out today (2014-07-07). Watch: https://bobswift.atlassian.net/wiki/display/JCPP/Release+Notes+3.1
    by Anthony Mak on 2014-05-13
    I got the following error when I try Clone+ with a project using JIRA Agile. This error appear just next to the Epic Link field. === An error occurred whilst rendering this message. Please contact the administrators, and inform them of this bug. Details: ------- org.apache.velocity.exception.MethodInvocationException: Invocation of method 'getValueFromIssue' in class com.atlassian.greenhopper.customfield.epiclink.EpicLinkCFType threw exception com.atlassian.cache.CacheException: java.lang.NullPointerException at com.pyxis.greenhopper.jira:gh-epic-link/templates/greenhopper/jira/customfield/epiclink/edit-epiclink.vm[line 35, column 57] at org.apache.velocity.runtime.parser.node.ASTMethod.handleInvocationException(ASTMethod.java:337) at org.apache.velocity.runtime.parser.node.ASTMethod.execute(ASTMethod.java:284) at org.apache.velocity.runtime.parser.node.ASTReference.execute(ASTReference.java:262) at org.apache.velocity.runtime.parser.node.ASTReference.value(ASTReference.java:507) at org.apache....
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)
    Support issues can be opened here: https://bobswift.atlassian.net/browse/JCPP or find the issue tracker link on the Support tab on this page. Specific to this problem, it stems from a JIRA Agile problem with a workaround documented here: https://bobswift.atlassian.net/browse/JCPP-183
    by TorstenA on 2013-03-15
    This tool is quite good. However, for us it still lacks of having a possibility to clone issues without worklog data. It only seems to be possible to exclude worklog of subtasks but not of the main issue itself. If that was possible, we would buy that tool immediately!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Torsten, clone doesn't copy work logs. Can you please open an issue with more details of what you are seeing including JIRA release.

    Reviews for server

    (26)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Pete Singleton on 2020-07-02
    Hi, I also have a question before we look at trialing this app... We are using Portfolio (now Advanced Roadmaps) to define a hierarchy based on SAFe, so we have issue types above Epic (e.g. Capability). Our requirement is to take a single Capability and clone it to a new project, including all the Epics below it, and all the Stories beneath the Epic. Is this possible?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Pete,

    Currently Clone Plus supports cloning an epic with all its issues and subtasks, and we are investigating the option to clone Advanced Roadmaps issue types that are above epics in a similar way.

    You can watch the improvement request and please feel free to comment on the ticket if there are any additional requirements or information you'd like to share with our team.

    Thanks for considering our app and for leaving a 4-star review!

    Kat Sandin, Sr Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by David on 2020-03-25
    Hi, it looks pretty well the app, but I have a question before purchasing for our company: We have a Project with all the Epics / Stories / Tasks and Sub-Tasks, and all these stories have their tests linked to it. Using Clone Plus for Jira, is it possible to clone the whole project? I mean, I want a "CloneStory" which has the same tests linked to it. We will create one project with all stories and tests linked to them, and when a customization is needed for one of our customers we want to clone ALL (including linked tests) to the new project. Is this possible using this Add-On? Thanks in advance!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi David,

    Thanks for considering Clone Plus!

    You can use this app to clone an epic and all its issues and sub-tasks. There is also an option to clone to a different project and copy over links. The only thing from your review that you would not be able to do with this app is clone an entire project.

    Also, are you using a third-party testing app? If so, could you please open a support ticket so we can work with you on that piece of your requirements?

    This how-to article goes a bit deeper into cloning epics, but please reach out if you still have questions.

    Thanks,

    Kat Sandin, Sr Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Jörg Dullnig on 2019-09-23
    Hi, when do you plan to make it compatible with Jira 8.4.x? thx
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Jörg,

    Looks like we missed you by one day! Version 6.5.2 of Clone Plus released on September 24th and is compatible with Jira 8.4. And as of writing this response, both 6.5.2 and our most recent version (6.5.3) are compatible with Jira 8.5.1.

    If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team.

    Thanks,

    Kat Sandin, Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Mohankumar M on 2019-03-01
    Hi Team, Can we clone test cases with its test steps using this clone plus add-on ?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Hi Mohankumar,

    Great question! We’ll need just a little more information from you (i.e. if you’re using a specific test management app) to better answer your question, so we’d recommend opening a support ticket so we can assist you.

    Thanks,

    Kat Sandin, Product Marketing Manager

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    kat (dot) sandin (at) appfire (dot) com

    by Alvaro Jardón on 2018-10-25
    It almost does everything I needed, I wish it had typeIncludes the same way it has projectIncludes so I can filter the possible cloned issue types. Otherwise, it's the best clone app I'd seen so far.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    UPDATE:

    Hi Alvaro,

    We’re happy to share that the feature request you mentioned in your review is now available in our latest release! You can read more about it in our release notes. Thanks again for your feedback and for sharing your positive thoughts about our app!

    --

    Hi Alvaro,

    Thank you so much for the 4-star review! We love knowing when we've hit the mark for a customer's needs!

    We also appreciate your sharing this feature request with us. We are in the planning stages for our next release and will definitely consider this for our product roadmap. In the meantime, we have logged this request as a ticket, and you can follow it here.

    Please feel free to reach out if there's anything we can help with. :)

    Thanks again,

    Holly Wright, Marketing Director

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    holly (at) appfire (dot) com

    Reviews for Data Center

    (26)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Russell Shirley on 2016-01-12
    The best part of Clone Plus is when you evaluate if it is working by disabling the plug in! :) If you don't think this mod adds value.. Turn it off and wait. This mod has been a game changer when setting up new teams. It provides the quick easy way to add items from "templates". Especially handy for those team that create a new item and have 10+ sub tasks per "issue". We use Clone Plus to such an extent... How do we turn off the default Jira clone button so we can reduce incorrectly setup items from users not paying attention? :) Clone Plus is a 1+ app for our team.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Assia Alexandrova on 2015-10-28
    So far I have been able to do most of my desired customizations with Clone Plus. I am also interested in changing the status of the original issue, once it has been cloned. Will this add-on allow me to do so, or should I look at Create On Transition instead?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Thanks for the review, glad it is working out for you. For changing status, you really need to transition the issue to a different status. I would recommend using the Transition issues from Update on Transition for JIRA. How to update issues after initial issue create is the reference for how to do this automatically when the clone is created. You need to be able to distinguish the "clone" case from other cases where you do not want the transition to occur. If you need more clarifications, ask a question on our questions forum.

    by PetraPensky on 2014-07-07
    When will version 3.1.0 be released? We are waiting for the JCPP-175 fix. Thanks a lot.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)
    Planned to go out today (2014-07-07). Watch: https://bobswift.atlassian.net/wiki/display/JCPP/Release+Notes+3.1
    by Anthony Mak on 2014-05-13
    I got the following error when I try Clone+ with a project using JIRA Agile. This error appear just next to the Epic Link field. === An error occurred whilst rendering this message. Please contact the administrators, and inform them of this bug. Details: ------- org.apache.velocity.exception.MethodInvocationException: Invocation of method 'getValueFromIssue' in class com.atlassian.greenhopper.customfield.epiclink.EpicLinkCFType threw exception com.atlassian.cache.CacheException: java.lang.NullPointerException at com.pyxis.greenhopper.jira:gh-epic-link/templates/greenhopper/jira/customfield/epiclink/edit-epiclink.vm[line 35, column 57] at org.apache.velocity.runtime.parser.node.ASTMethod.handleInvocationException(ASTMethod.java:337) at org.apache.velocity.runtime.parser.node.ASTMethod.execute(ASTMethod.java:284) at org.apache.velocity.runtime.parser.node.ASTReference.execute(ASTReference.java:262) at org.apache.velocity.runtime.parser.node.ASTReference.value(ASTReference.java:507) at org.apache....
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)
    Support issues can be opened here: https://bobswift.atlassian.net/browse/JCPP or find the issue tracker link on the Support tab on this page. Specific to this problem, it stems from a JIRA Agile problem with a workaround documented here: https://bobswift.atlassian.net/browse/JCPP-183
    by TorstenA on 2013-03-15
    This tool is quite good. However, for us it still lacks of having a possibility to clone issues without worklog data. It only seems to be possible to exclude worklog of subtasks but not of the main issue itself. If that was possible, we would buy that tool immediately!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company)

    Torsten, clone doesn't copy work logs. Can you please open an issue with more details of what you are seeing including JIRA release.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$15150 users$252100 users$504250 users$756500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$252/year100 users$504/year250 users$756/year500 users$1,260/year750 users$2,520/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.9
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) provides support for this app.

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) provides support for this app.

    Bob Swift Atlassian Apps (an Appfire company) provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2020-07-16

    Summary

    Copy parent reporter to subtasks, clone an issue to the same project, and more.

    Details

    In this release:

    • A new clone option Copy parent issue's reporter allows you to copy the reporter of the parent issue to all the cloned subtasks
    • During clone configuration, you can now pre-configure Project includes to Same Project and Issue type includes to Same issue type
    • Additional improvements and fixes

    Read more in the full release notes.

    Versions

    Version 6.6.0 Jira Server 7.4.0 - 8.11.0 Released 2020-04-09

    Summary

    Copy parent reporter to cloned subtask, show certain fields in clone, and more.

    Details

    In version 6.6:

    • A new clone option copyParentReporter allows you to copy the reporter of the parent issue to all the sub-tasks while cloning
    • The fieldIncludes property that allows you to display specified field(s) when cloning is back and available for use
    • Additional improvements and fixes

    Read more in the full release notes.

    Versions

    Version 6.6.0 Jira Data Center 7.4.0 - 8.11.0 Released 2020-04-09

    Summary

    Copy parent reporter to cloned subtask, show certain fields in clone, and more.

    Details

    In version 6.6:

    • A new clone option copyParentReporter allows you to copy the reporter of the parent issue to all the subtasks while cloning
    • The fieldIncludes property that allows you to display specified field(s) when cloning is back and available for use
    • Additional improvements and fixes

    Read more in the full release notes.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Clone Plus for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Clone Plus for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Clone Plus for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Clone Plus for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Clone Plus for Jira.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Clone Plus for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Clone Plus for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Clone Plus for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Clone Plus for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps