3,109
Customers have installed this app in at least 3,109 active instances.
3,109
Customers have installed this app in at least 3,109 active instances.
    by Artemis SoftwareTop Vendor
    Artemis Software is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Confluence Cloud, Confluence Server 6.5.0 - 7.3.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 4.1 - 6.4.3
    Supported
    Artemis Software supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Artemis Software supports this app.

    Get support

    Copy Entire Page Trees in Confluence - available to both 'Confluence installed' and OnDemand

    Copy Entire Page Trees in Confluence - available to both 'Confluence installed' and OnDemand

    Copy Entire Page Trees in Confluence - available to both 'Confluence installed' and OnDemand

    Intuitive Page Tree Copy Screen

    See and update page names throughout the page tree

    Progress Bar and detailed copy log info

    The page tree copy screen is simple and intuitive.

    Here you can see and update all the new page names right in the tree prior to kicking off the copy.

    See a detailed log of all pages and attachments copied as well as real time progress report.

    Intuitive Page Tree Copy Screen

    See and update page names throughout the page tree

    Progress Bar and detailed copy log info

    The page tree copy screen is simple and intuitive.

    Here you can see and update all the new page names right in the tree prior to kicking off the copy.

    See a detailed log of all pages and attachments copied as well as real time progress report.

    More details

    Confluence AddOn that adds a "Page Tree Copy" action to copy an entire page tree/hierarchy. The Plugin supports adjustments of page names to avoid problems with page name duplication. Copies can be saved to the same space or other spaces.

    The Plugin supports adjustments of page names to avoid problems with page name duplication.

    More details

    Confluence AddOn that adds a "Page Tree Copy" action to copy an entire page tree/hierarchy. The Plugin supports adjustments of page names to avoid problems with page name duplication. Copies can be saved to the same space or other spaces.

    The Plugin supports adjustments of page names to avoid problems with page name duplication.

    Reviews for cloud

    (68)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Dheeraj Gupta on 2019-05-13
    Fantastic App.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Elliot Smith on 2019-04-05
    Would be good, but when copying the new Fabric Editor pages it doesn't copy any images.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    FIXED (bug by Atlassian)

    Update: We verified this was a Confluence bug with their new editor.

    We tracked down the issues, opened a bug report with Atlassian, had an in person meeting with them to pursue the issue.

    ==============

    Work around: unclick “copy page properties” and it will work!

    Thank you for trying out the app!

    Atlassian broke it.We've been able to determine that (as with most issues), it is in fact the Atlassian Confluence platform falling down here for you when using the Fabric-V2 editor. As you've noticed the Fabric Editor has a lot of bugs and you've found another one. I'm working on opening a ticket with Atlassian with a reproducer.

    The good new for this one is that the work around is to "deselect" the "copy page properites" option.

    The Atlassian Fabric editor has no 'special' requirements for app vendors. Anything that works with the v1 editor and is broken in the V2 editor is 99.9% of the time an Atlassian Confluence bug which Atlassian has not yet fixed.

    by Horst Greifeneder on 2019-03-14
    Easy tool to copy content of an entire page tree from one space to another. Saved me a lot of time.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Abel Lineberger on 2018-10-18
    Great app with a lot of functionality. Works well for migrating pages from an internal end user documentation space to a curated, public facing knowledge base. Highly recommend it, especially as it updates internal links to reference the new space well. Would be beneficial if users were given the option, on copy or move, if there is an existing page, to overwrite that page. Bonus points if it adds the overwrite as a new version to the existing page!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Nate Greensphan on 2018-10-02
    This worked well for a while and was satisfied (not 100% though most the time), but recently I can't get the tool to copy any page trees. Circling with my team nobody has successfully used the tool the last month, 0 success rate. Would edit this review if we got some help in getting the app working again as expected. As of now, we're disappointed considering we built process around using this tool. Error: “Created page: <page name> (<page URL>) An unexpected error occurred: a page may already exist with an identical title” Hint: No page existed with an identical title
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Sorry about that experience. The best way to work through problems like this is to open a support ticket. We actively support and maintain all of our plugins. If a main use-case is not working then there may be an unusual situation/configuration and the best way to address that is via a support ticket.

    Reviews for server

    (68)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Fiona Pragg on 2019-09-17
    Atlassian - it would be helpful if you provided the opportunity to EDIT reviews. With regard to my comment of 2017-12-12 - regarding a security flaw with the Copy Page Tree plugin. See Artemis Software comment that the issue is fixed now. We no longer use this plugin, so I cannot validate the fix. That said, the plugin provides a some very helpful features that are not offered in the Atlassian out-of-the-box copy page options. If copying pages (and their children) is a task you need to do often, it probably is worth the effort to download a trial and check the security for yourself. The 3 stars acknowledge a very practical and versatile plugin - in good faith that the security flaw is indeed fixed.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks very much for your interest in this Confluence add-on!

    We take security flaws very seriously and fixed this quickly. There was a small period of time between feature releases when a new feature we added overlooked security checks in a few cases.

    This issue has been fixed since shortly after it was reported and customers were notified.

    We hope you're able to take a moment at some point point to update your review. The Atlassian review system gives us virtually no way to engage customers or give information to new customers that issues like these were fixed.

    by Almuth Boehme [Communardo] on 2019-09-10
    I'm using the app to document different versions of our own apps. It contains all the features I'm looking for - replacing specific content in titles as well as texts, deciding if I want to copy all pages of a tree, if attachment and restrictions should be copied as well. I have kept it even after Atlassian added some of the functionality in Confluence because there's still added value that I need which Confluence does not offer.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Francisco Villar Romasanta on 2017-11-17
    We bought this plugin and had a problem with our older Confluence setup. The support ticket was opened over a year ago with no feedback from Artemis. Please be warned that you may be on your own if you ever have a problem with this plugin.
    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hi! Thanks for this feedback. We've hired additional support staff and created a new JSD support portal we monitor actively. Please ask any questions there: https://artemis.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/3/group/-1

    There was a period of time when the original small team was a bit overwhelmed by support requests as the add-on was gaining traction. It's possible you opened the ticket at that time. Apologies for the lack of response. Moving forward that won't be the case.

    by Sergey P. on 2017-11-10
    Does not support Confluence Data Center See https://artemis.atlassian.net/projects/CPT/issues/CPT-72 7 month gone, after bug was raised up Do not recommend
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    This issue was fixed! CPT-72 is resolved.

    Hi, Thanks for trying out the add-on!

    This issue has been fixed and CPT-72 is resolved. Data Center is indeed supported. Fixing an issue introduced by Atlassian required a significant rewrite of the add-on infrastructure along with testing in a Data Center environment.

    by Erica Cunningham on 2017-07-10
    The one star is for the huge price increase, from $100 a month to $270 ! That is beyond ridiculous. Especially for something that didn't fully do its job. There were page tree's that were "too large" and it would just error out, it took several times before we realized that what it was. So the error messages should actually give you some kind of clue as to what went wrong. Sometimes it went ahead and copied some of the pages but not all. But you don't know that until you go to the space you put them and see some of the pages. Or, when you split up the page tree and try again, it will say those pages exist and error out the entire process instead of copying over the ones that were not already there. Some attachments won't go and you have to put them in yourself after the fact, so be sure and print the log afterward so you'll know which ones. For the $100 a month I wouldn't complain about these issues it did a good enough job for what we need, but at $270.. that's ridiculous.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks for your feedback Ms. Cunningham. We have fixed the issues you've mentioned which were previously limitations of the Cloud platform.

    The errors you mentioned were actually generated by the Confluence Cloud server refusing to respond to requests to copy pages and content rather than the add-on.

    It is true we did increase our pricing in order to maintain and expand support infrastructure, particularly due to large copies made by our customers. We certainly recognize a price increase is never ideal, but is necessary for us to continue to improve our products and provide the support our customers deserve. Additionally, in comparing our price increase with other cloud vendors, our product remains one of the lowest cost cloud options. We hope that you and those you work with continue to enjoy the benefits of this add-on.

    Lastly, the difficulties you were experiencing were because of the permission settings amongst your spaces and pages. We have upgraded and solved those issues with the latest release.

    Reviews for Data Center

    (68)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Erica Cunningham on 2017-07-10
    The one star is for the huge price increase, from $100 a month to $270 ! That is beyond ridiculous. Especially for something that didn't fully do its job. There were page tree's that were "too large" and it would just error out, it took several times before we realized that what it was. So the error messages should actually give you some kind of clue as to what went wrong. Sometimes it went ahead and copied some of the pages but not all. But you don't know that until you go to the space you put them and see some of the pages. Or, when you split up the page tree and try again, it will say those pages exist and error out the entire process instead of copying over the ones that were not already there. Some attachments won't go and you have to put them in yourself after the fact, so be sure and print the log afterward so you'll know which ones. For the $100 a month I wouldn't complain about these issues it did a good enough job for what we need, but at $270.. that's ridiculous.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks for your feedback Ms. Cunningham. We have fixed the issues you've mentioned which were previously limitations of the Cloud platform.

    The errors you mentioned were actually generated by the Confluence Cloud server refusing to respond to requests to copy pages and content rather than the add-on.

    It is true we did increase our pricing in order to maintain and expand support infrastructure, particularly due to large copies made by our customers. We certainly recognize a price increase is never ideal, but is necessary for us to continue to improve our products and provide the support our customers deserve. Additionally, in comparing our price increase with other cloud vendors, our product remains one of the lowest cost cloud options. We hope that you and those you work with continue to enjoy the benefits of this add-on.

    Lastly, the difficulties you were experiencing were because of the permission settings amongst your spaces and pages. We have upgraded and solved those issues with the latest release.

    by Karolina Dimitrova on 2017-06-20
    Hi, the add-on is easy to use and very helpful! I need though to be able to edit the content of the pages in the space from which I copy the pages and that the changes then appear also all copies in other spaces. Is that possible? Thanks! Best Regards, Karolina
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Corti Corti on 2017-05-25
    Nice add-on but I would need a bit more flexibility on it. would it be possible to filter the pages also based on a list of labels? basically it would like to only copy pages in the tree containing a specific label. Also, it should offer the option of overwrite the page if it already exists in destination space. At the moment an error is thrown An unexpected error occurred: a page may already exist with an identical title As a last feature, it would be perfect if this "copy action" could be scheduled to be automatically performed at certain moment in time. With this 3 extra features, the add-on would be ideal for us.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Feature Request: https://artemis.atlassian.net/browse/CPT-125 "Filter copied pages by label"

    We have decided that page overwrites would pose more risk (of accidental use) than reward (customers who want it). Of course, we are always willing to listen to specific use cases because there may be uses we have not considered.

    Scheduled copy jobs are not something that we have on the roadmap but would be happy to listen to you on the subject (via support ticket), particularly your use-cases/reasons for wanting scheduled copy

    Thanks!

    by Christian Roestel on 2017-02-21
    Great Tool we use to template Confluence Spaces. the variable replacement works great.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks for your review Mr. Roestel and we're glad to hear you are enjoying our product.

    by Dusty Brossart on 2017-02-13
    Awesome utility for Confluence! It has come in handy for copying spaces from a template.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$4950 users$75100 users$125250 users$199500 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $0.5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.55
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Confluence Cloud apps are priced based on the number of Confluence users on your instance. For example, if you have Confluence Cloud (25 users), you pay the 25-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    This app does not have a Data Center approved version. Only apps meeting a set of performance requirements for large, clustered environments are approved for Data Center.

    However, while server apps are built for single-server deployments, many customers successfully install them in Data Center products. If you're using a Data Center product, Atlassian recommends you contact the vendor to determine compatibility at scale.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app does not have a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Server license if you decide to install this app in a Data Center product.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Artemis Software is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Artemis Software is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Confluence Cloud Released 2019-03-28

    Summary

    Major improvements to UI, reliability, stability, message

    Details

    • * improved user interface
    • vastly improved reliability
    • improved performance
    • numerous bug fixes
    • GDPR compliance
      • user data was never collected prior, but now additional measures have been taken to eliminate an user identifiable information anywhere in compliance with GDPR laws and Atlassian requirments* access to new knowledgebase and customer support

    Versions

    Version 2.6.14 Confluence Server 6.5.0 - 7.3.2 Released 2020-02-21

    Summary

    bug fix - Delete Page Tree

    Details

    fixes CPU spike for attempts to delete page tree when user has delete permissions for some pages in the tree but not others.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Copy Page Tree via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Copy Page Tree. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Copy Page Tree begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Copy Page Tree versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Copy Page Tree.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps