3,166
Customers have installed this app in at least 3,166 active instances.
3,166
Customers have installed this app in at least 3,166 active instances.
    by Artemis SoftwareTop Vendor
    Artemis Software is a Top Vendor. Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Confluence Cloud, Confluence Server 5.6 - 6.12.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 4.1 - 5.5.7
    Supported
    Artemis Software supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Artemis Software supports this app.

    Get support

    Copy Entire Page Trees in Confluence - available to both 'Confluence installed' and OnDemand

    Copy Entire Page Trees in Confluence - available to both 'Confluence installed' and OnDemand

    Copy Entire Page Trees in Confluence - available to both 'Confluence installed' and OnDemand

    Intuitive Page Tree Copy Screen

    See and update page names throughout the page tree

    Progress Bar and detailed copy log info

    The page tree copy screen is simple and intuitive.

    Here you can see and update all the new page names right in the tree prior to kicking off the copy.

    See a detailed log of all pages and attachments copied as well as real time progress report.

    Intuitive Page Tree Copy Screen

    See and update page names throughout the page tree

    Progress Bar and detailed copy log info

    The page tree copy screen is simple and intuitive.

    Here you can see and update all the new page names right in the tree prior to kicking off the copy.

    See a detailed log of all pages and attachments copied as well as real time progress report.

    More details

    Confluence AddOn that adds a "Page Tree Copy" action to copy an entire page tree/hierarchy. The Plugin supports adjustments of page names to avoid problems with page name duplication. Copies can be saved to the same space or other spaces.

    The Plugin supports adjustments of page names to avoid problems with page name duplication.

    More details

    Confluence AddOn that adds a "Page Tree Copy" action to copy an entire page tree/hierarchy. The Plugin supports adjustments of page names to avoid problems with page name duplication. Copies can be saved to the same space or other spaces.

    The Plugin supports adjustments of page names to avoid problems with page name duplication.

    Reviews for cloud

    (71)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Abel Lineberger on 2018-10-18
    Great app with a lot of functionality. Works well for migrating pages from an internal end user documentation space to a curated, public facing knowledge base. Highly recommend it, especially as it updates internal links to reference the new space well. Would be beneficial if users were given the option, on copy or move, if there is an existing page, to overwrite that page. Bonus points if it adds the overwrite as a new version to the existing page!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Nate Greensphan on 2018-10-02
    This worked well for a while and was satisfied (not 100% though most the time), but recently I can't get the tool to copy any page trees. Circling with my team nobody has successfully used the tool the last month, 0 success rate. Would edit this review if we got some help in getting the app working again as expected. As of now, we're disappointed considering we built process around using this tool. Error: “Created page: <page name> (<page URL>) An unexpected error occurred: a page may already exist with an identical title” Hint: No page existed with an identical title
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Karol Krasnan on 2018-08-02
    Cant activate the plugin - problem with license
    0 out of 5 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hi! Thanks for trying the add-on. Atlassian actually handles 100% of the licensing so it's likely an issue on their end but we'd love to get it resolved. Did you open a ticket?

    by Tuyen Luong on 2018-07-01
    work perfectly but I had a limit of 25 pages in the second level.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Anthony Belisle on 2018-02-20
    Works well most of the time. I have sometimes had issues with the tool but for the most part I am very satisfied.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thank you for your review Mr. Belisle! If you have any additional problems, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support staff for assistance. We're glad to hear you're enjoying the product.

    Reviews for server

    (71)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Fiona Pragg on 2017-12-12
    Atlassian take note as this is an Atlassian Verified plugin supplier: There is a serious flaw in the security of this plugin in conjunction with Atlassian page permission restriction locks. A person with ability to view/add/remove pages can copy page tree and see the titles of all pages in the tree including all pages that are restricted for them. They can then copy the page tree and now actually see all the content on those restricted pages. I do not appear to have the option to log this with Artemis support as an issue. So have posted it here.
    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Francisco Villar Romasanta on 2017-11-17
    We bought this plugin and had a problem with our older Confluence setup. The support ticket was opened over a year ago with no feedback from Artemis. Please be warned that you may be on your own if you ever have a problem with this plugin.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Sergey P. on 2017-11-10
    Does not support Confluence Data Center See https://artemis.atlassian.net/projects/CPT/issues/CPT-72 7 month gone, after bug was raised up Do not recommend
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    This issue was fixed! CPT-72 is resolved.

    Hi, Thanks for trying out the add-on!

    This issue has been fixed and CPT-72 is resolved. Data Center is indeed supported. Fixing an issue introduced by Atlassian required a significant rewrite of the add-on infrastructure along with testing in a Data Center environment.

    by Kristin Bitler on 2017-11-08
    -Doesn't allow copy page tree to the landing page of a space, only allows for subpages -Won't allow the "Replace" "With" in page content -Won't allow removal of the suffix (Copy) as it won't "Replace" "With" While this is a utility that saves me some time, it's very little and aggravating for a paid plugin. Too bad, this could be an outstanding utility and a great help to our organization and our workload.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by surender kallam on 2017-10-12
    We have not been able to use this Add-on as expected for a long time. We are currently running Confluence v6.3.4 with Copy Page Tree add-on v2.5.3 and still having issues where we are unable to perform Copy Page Tree operations.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (71)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Alec Lawson on 2017-09-19
    org.apache.velocity.exception.MethodInvocationException: Invocation of method 'getCopyPages' in class com.imaginarymachines.confluence.plugins.tree.copy.TreeCopyAction threw exception java.lang.NullPointerException at /templates/copy/settings/tree.vm[line 3, column 97] at org.apache.velocity.runtime.parser.node.ASTMethod.handleInvocationException(ASTMethod.java:337) caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException at com.imaginarymachines.confluence.plugins.tree.copy.TreeCopyAction.getCopyPages(TreeCopyAction.java:314)
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks very much for your interest in this Confluence add-on!

    You're right. Apologies this got dropped. That was not our intent. We added the following response to the ticket #40664 you had opened:

    My best guess is that you need to refresh your plugin cache in Confluence. This error is more typically related to Confluence and the add-on framework then the add-ons directly, but should be recifiable.

    Clearing the plugin cache: https://confluence.atlassian.com/confkb/how-to-clear-confluence-plugins-cache-297664846.html

    'Increasing the plugin-startup-timeout worked fixing this issue. We added -Datlassian.plugins.enable.wait=300 to the options key in the registry.'

    I believe these are the same issues you're experiencing and the answers above have a good chance of rectifying the issue:

    https://confluence.atlassian.com/jirakb/jira-applications-system-plugin-timeout-while-waiting-for-add-ons-to-enable-212173447.html

    https://confluence.atlassian.com/confkb/plugins-are-disabled-at-startup-and-various-timeout-errors-appear-in-the-logs-after-startup-211651219.html

    It is possible this is a different error than the one you opened. If so please open a new ticket. Thank you!

    Cheers,

    by First Last on 2017-08-31
    Due to this bug https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/CONFSERVER-52551 we had ridiculous malfunctioning of all our user macros and external gadgets. It took days to figure that out.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks for trying the add-on and sorry you experienced that painful issue.

    To summarize: This appeared to be a Confluence bug rather than with this add-on. Additionally, this review is in the 'Cloud' section though this is a Confluence Server issue.

    However, when Atlassian detects an issue with the add-on they bounce it to the vendors to fix. This appears to be an issue with the Confluence cache system which our add-on did expose in your case but generally does not. Thus, the issues you're experiencing are actually a result of Confluence vs. Copy Page Tree. If there is anything we can do to provide any additional assistance, we are happy to do so.

    by Seiyeon.kim on 2017-08-17
    페이지 제목에 한글이 입력되면 이동하지 않는 에러가 발생한다.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hi, Thanks for looking at the add-on. We don't have anyone on our staff who can translate Korean. Google translate only relays 'an error occurred'. Could you open a support ticket where we can work to resolve your issue?

    지원 티켓을 열어 문제를 해결할 수 있도록 노력하십시오.

    jiwon tikes-eul yeol-eo munjeleul haegyeolhal su issdolog nolyeoghasibsio.

    by Travis Morris on 2017-08-04
    Doesn't work, throws an error on the first page I tried to copy.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks for trying the add-on.

    I believe this was the Cloud version of Copy Page Tree and was most likely a permission configuration issue.

    We have fixed this issue. Please give it another try, and if you have any additional problems, please contact our support staff for assistance. Thank you.

    by Erica Cunningham on 2017-07-10
    The one star is for the huge price increase, from $100 a month to $270 ! That is beyond ridiculous. Especially for something that didn't fully do its job. There were page tree's that were "too large" and it would just error out, it took several times before we realized that what it was. So the error messages should actually give you some kind of clue as to what went wrong. Sometimes it went ahead and copied some of the pages but not all. But you don't know that until you go to the space you put them and see some of the pages. Or, when you split up the page tree and try again, it will say those pages exist and error out the entire process instead of copying over the ones that were not already there. Some attachments won't go and you have to put them in yourself after the fact, so be sure and print the log afterward so you'll know which ones. For the $100 a month I wouldn't complain about these issues it did a good enough job for what we need, but at $270.. that's ridiculous.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks for your feedback Ms. Cunningham. We have fixed the issues you've mentioned which were previously limitations of the Cloud platform.

    The errors you mentioned were actually generated by the Confluence Cloud server refusing to respond to requests to copy pages and content rather than the add-on.

    It is true we did increase our pricing in order to maintain and expand support infrastructure, particularly due to large copies made by our customers. We certainly recognize a price increase is never ideal, but is necessary for us to continue to improve our products and provide the support our customers deserve. Additionally, in comparing our price increase with other cloud vendors, our product remains one of the lowest cost cloud options. We hope that you and those you work with continue to enjoy the benefits of this add-on.

    Lastly, the difficulties you were experiencing were because of the permission settings amongst your spaces and pages. We have upgraded and solved those issues with the latest release.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$4950 users$75100 users$125250 users$199500 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $1
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.50
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Confluence Cloud apps are priced based on the number of Confluence users on your instance. For example, if you have Confluence Cloud (25 users), you pay the 25-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your Atlassian product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    This app does not have a a Data Center approved version. Only apps meeting a set of performance requirements for large, clustered environments are approved for Data Center.

    However, while server apps are built for single-server deployments, many customers successfully install them in Data Center products. If you're using a Data Center product, Atlassian recommends you contact the vendor to determine compatibility at scale.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app does not have a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Server license if you decide to install this app in a Data Center product.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Artemis Software is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Artemis Software is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Confluence Cloud Released 2017-11-29

    Summary

    Required scopes changed

    Details

    Required scopes changed:

    • Added: ACT_AS_USER

    Versions

    Version 2.6.9 Confluence Server 5.6 - 6.12.0 Released 2018-07-12

    Summary

    Bug fix

    Details

    https://artemis.atlassian.net/browse/CPT-92

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Copy Page Tree via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Copy Page Tree. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Copy Page Tree begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Copy Page Tree versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Copy Page Tree.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps