1,641
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,641 active instances.
1,641
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,641 active instances.
    by Artemis Softwarefor Confluence Server 6.5.0 - 7.8.0, Confluence Data Center 6.13.0 - 7.8.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 5.1 - 6.4.3
    Supported
    Artemis Software supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Artemis Software supports this app.

    Get support

    Survey and vote made easy for polls, questions, opinions, feedback, ballots, elections, invitations, RSVPs

    Survey and vote made easy for polls, questions, opinions, feedback, ballots, elections, invitations, RSVPs

    Survey and vote made easy for polls, questions, opinions, feedback, ballots, elections, invitations, RSVPs

    Surveys made easy

    Votes for immediate results

    Administration section

    Create surveys within a few clicks. Control who can vote, who can see the results and other useful features.

    If you want users to select one choice from many then this is an easy way to do it. This macro creates ballots.

    This plugin lets you control all macros via a general administration section. Currently you can switch between sets of icons.

    Surveys made easy

    Votes for immediate results

    Administration section

    Create surveys within a few clicks. Control who can vote, who can see the results and other useful features.

    If you want users to select one choice from many then this is an easy way to do it. This macro creates ballots.

    This plugin lets you control all macros via a general administration section. Currently you can switch between sets of icons.

    More details

    The Survey app allows Confluence users to take a survey consisting of several questions. Survey allows users to rank questions with a numerical ranking from 1 to 5 (by default) or they can be ranked using a custom iteration of values. After taking the survey a summary of survey results is rendered. Users that have not logged in will be prompted to do so before allowing them to cast a vote. Users can also leave comments on questions in the survey.

    The Vote app allows users to vote on a question by selecting one of any number of choices. After a user votes a summary of voting results are rendered.

    Provides Language Support for German and English. This plugin is the most used surveying plugin for Confluence since 2006.

    (Tags: Poll, Ballot, Opinion, Feedback, Election, Invitation, RSVP, Umfrage, Abstimmung)

    More details

    The Survey app allows Confluence users to take a survey consisting of several questions. Survey allows users to rank questions with a numerical ranking from 1 to 5 (by default) or they can be ranked using a custom iteration of values. After taking the survey a summary of survey results is rendered. Users that have not logged in will be prompted to do so before allowing them to cast a vote. Users can also leave comments on questions in the survey.

    The Vote app allows users to vote on a question by selecting one of any number of choices. After a user votes a summary of voting results are rendered.

    Provides Language Support for German and English. This plugin is the most used surveying plugin for Confluence since 2006.

    (Tags: Poll, Ballot, Opinion, Feedback, Election, Invitation, RSVP, Umfrage, Abstimmung)

    Reviews for cloud

    (39)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Maximilian Weißböck on 2017-06-26
    Export of Comments is broken, each new line in comment results in a new line in exported csv file, wich makes them absolutly useless.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    I have opened SVM-96 to address this issue.

    Our Support Portal is always available for reporting problems.

    by Michael Johnson on 2017-04-12
    Is it also possible to have Anonymous users vote for polls?
    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    We have a feature request record for Anonymous surveys: https://artemis.atlassian.net/projects/SVM/issues/SVM-5

    In general, it is best to open a support ticket for feature requests. We open feature requests in response to issues like this when we work on support cases with our users.

    Thanks.

    by Brendan Patterson on 2017-01-24
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Malcolm Cook on 2016-09-15
    links to https://github.com/drohne1673/confluence-survey-plugin/ are dead ends. Can you fix this in all these surveys and in your help? In the mean time, can you also put redirects at github so users of older versions of the macro are re-directed appropriately. Assuming this is fixed. Is it?
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Survey and Vote Macros is now a paid plugin.

    by SorinC on 2015-06-20
    This is a nice plugin but currently it's Marketplace information is full of dead links. This plugin should be part of the core Confluence not kepts as unsupported.
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thank you so much for your review and your business. We have successfully fixed this issue.

    Reviews for server

    (39)
    Sign in to write a review
    by RICHARD CROSS on 2020-08-12
    One the most popular plugins amongst our 25,000 users and sorely missed when we upgraded to Data Center before the fully Data Center compatible version was released. Previous review kept below for posterity. ---- Great plugin, but unfortunately not supported for Confluence Data Center, which puts us in an awkward position with regard to support for 25,000 users with Atlassian Premier Support. Any plans to add Data Center compatibility? UPDATE: The vendor has responded below; however, it seems a Data Center version is some way off, and at the scale we run Confluence (25,000 users) it would be reckless to use a plugin that has not passed Atlassian's strict performance criteria.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Update Aug 12, 2020: Thank you for updating your review Richard. As you have seen, the Data Center version had been released. Thanks to feedback from you and other customers here and on our Support Portal we knew that Data Center release needed to be a high priority for us!

    by Sergey Postnykh on 2020-08-11
    Anonymous non-logged in users didn't have ability to vote :(
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    I am sorry to hear that this has caused you to leave an unhappy review. We have a feature request issue SVM-87 for this.

    We are in the 'gathering interest' stage of this feature and it has not yet had much interest. Can you please Vote/Comment/Watch on that issue so that our developers know you need this?

    Our staff is always available to you on our Support Portal should you need assistance with anything else.

    by Sascha Novakovic on 2020-08-04
    Very useful app. We are using it all the time for internal surveys in Confluence. Also top-notch support. Keep up the great work!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thank you for your kind words. :) Our staff is always available to you on our Support Portal.

    by Gopal Rathi on 2020-04-17
    Nice app ! any plans to release Atlassian cloud supported version ?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thank you Gopal! Our team is looking into releasing a Cloud version. We have issue SVM-85 where we are tracking customer interest please go and vote/comment on it. Are you on Cloud already?

    In the meantime is there anything we can do to make this a 4-star review?

    by Philip Steinebrunner on 2019-10-31
    Nice an simple Macro. It would be nice if it were possible to edit typos in a macros heading or vote options without erasing all votes.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thank you Philip. We agree that Vote macro titles should be editable without disassociating the macro from previous vote data. This does not happen for the Survey macro.

    We consider this a bug and will fix it using SVM-66

    Reviews for Data Center

    (39)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Maximilian Weißböck on 2017-06-26
    Export of Comments is broken, each new line in comment results in a new line in exported csv file, wich makes them absolutly useless.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    I have opened SVM-96 to address this issue.

    Our Support Portal is always available for reporting problems.

    by Michael Johnson on 2017-04-12
    Is it also possible to have Anonymous users vote for polls?
    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    We have a feature request record for Anonymous surveys: https://artemis.atlassian.net/projects/SVM/issues/SVM-5

    In general, it is best to open a support ticket for feature requests. We open feature requests in response to issues like this when we work on support cases with our users.

    Thanks.

    by Brendan Patterson on 2017-01-24
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Malcolm Cook on 2016-09-15
    links to https://github.com/drohne1673/confluence-survey-plugin/ are dead ends. Can you fix this in all these surveys and in your help? In the mean time, can you also put redirects at github so users of older versions of the macro are re-directed appropriately. Assuming this is fixed. Is it?
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Survey and Vote Macros is now a paid plugin.

    by SorinC on 2015-06-20
    This is a nice plugin but currently it's Marketplace information is full of dead links. This plugin should be part of the core Confluence not kepts as unsupported.
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thank you so much for your review and your business. We have successfully fixed this issue.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$5950 users$79100 users$99250 users$149500 & upAdditional pricing details
    500 users$1,000/year1000 users$1,500/year2000 users$2,000/year3000 users$2,500/year4000 users$3,000/year5000 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Artemis Software provides support for this app.

    Artemis Software provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 3.0.3 Confluence Server 6.5.0 - 7.8.0 Released 2020-08-05

    Summary

    bug fixes

    Details

    • Add URL encoding to export URL so Surveys with special characters in the title can be exported

    Versions

    Version 3.0.3 Confluence Data Center 6.13.0 - 7.8.0 Released 2020-08-04

    Summary

    Data Center compatible

    Details

    • First Data Center release
    • Also fixes a bug (IE 11 browser only) for exporting Surveys with special characters in their title.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Survey and Vote Macros via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Survey and Vote Macros. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Survey and Vote Macros begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Survey and Vote Macros versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Survey and Vote Macros via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Survey and Vote Macros. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Survey and Vote Macros begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Survey and Vote Macros versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps