2,795
Customers have installed this app in at least 2,795 active instances.
2,795
Customers have installed this app in at least 2,795 active instances.
    by Artemis SoftwareTop Vendor
    Artemis Software is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Confluence Cloud, Confluence Server 6.2.0 - 6.15.6 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 2.8.0 - 6.1.4
    Supported
    Artemis Software supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Artemis Software supports this app.

    Get support

    Select multiple excerpts to copy across pages and spaces then recombine them to aggregate to display your content how you want

    Select multiple excerpts to copy across pages and spaces then recombine them to aggregate to display your content how you want

    Select multiple excerpts to copy across pages and spaces then recombine them to aggregate to display your content how you want

    Conceptual view

    Preview your excerpts with the macro browser view.

    Define several excerpts in a single page

    Combine content from different pages and spaces across Confluence

    You can define and preview the excerpts you're including right in the macro browser.

    Define several excerpts in a single page and pull several of them back together on a separate page or pages in the same space or a different space.

    Conceptual view

    Preview your excerpts with the macro browser view.

    Define several excerpts in a single page

    Combine content from different pages and spaces across Confluence

    You can define and preview the excerpts you're including right in the macro browser.

    Define several excerpts in a single page and pull several of them back together on a separate page or pages in the same space or a different space.

    More details

    The multi excerpt plugin has similar features to the Confluence excerpt macro, but additionally allows for including multiple named excerpts from a single page and can pull excerpts together from multiple spaces.

    It now also caches multi-excerpt-includes for vastly enhanced performance when you have a lot to include!

    'MultiExcerpt Enhanced Permissions' macro is only available for Server version.

    More details

    The multi excerpt plugin has similar features to the Confluence excerpt macro, but additionally allows for including multiple named excerpts from a single page and can pull excerpts together from multiple spaces. a.k.a multiexcerpt

    It now also caches multi-excerpt-includes for vastly enhanced performance when you have a lot to include!

    Reviews for cloud

    (56)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Rainee Rohrbacher on 2019-05-23
    I cannot get this to integrate with our confluence site. I have full admin access and have tried to install several times. It appears like it is working, I select our site, and then it brings me back to the confluence marketplace. This is a function we severely need and would love to use this or a product like it if anyone has any better suggestions.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hi Rainee,

    Thank you for trying out the app. It looks like you opened a support ticket at 4:23p.m.yesterday and we responded the same evening. However, have not yet heard back.Please know that installation is 100% handled by the Atlassian platform. Hence the issue you are experiencing is very likely a hiccup in their systems (becoming a bit more common).

    You then proceeded to leave a 1-star review the very same evening though we responded within a few hours of your ticket. My guess is that you may not even be aware you left a 1-star review and it may have just left a message in the box which defaults to that :)

    We are here to help AND this is an issue with the Atlassian platform.

    Please respond to the ticket and we'll do our best to guide you and open a ticket with Atlassian for you if necessary.

    If you didn't realize you left a 1-star review please consider amending it until you are at least able to try out the product :)

    Cheers, Brendan

    by eric hermann on 2018-08-27
    first it's a very helpful Plug-In! we use it a lot in our Knowledgebase. But if you are planning to use many excerpts you need to to know that there is no reporting function were you can see all of your used excerpts with names. That makes ist very difficult to re-find them later (we have over 450 Excerpts). Many Users requested this feature including me but since 1 year there is sadly nothing happening.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hi! We are currently working on a roadmap. This feature will be included on the roadmap. Of course, it is hard to implement every feature request but this IS one coming to Server.

    *"a very helpful Plug-In!"*

    as you say perhaps consider adding another star. These reviews do affect sales and our ability to add features, etc.

    Additionally, like to mention we are attempting to be transparent which is why we publish all feature requests and why you can see the age of the feature request, unlike several vendors. Please take that into consideration and transparency as a positive.

    Thank you!

    by Andrew Foreman on 2018-07-19
    It is very frustrating that I can't get multiexcerpts to display office word macros properly. I also can't put them inside of other macros. I just get an error that says "nesting is not allowed."
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks for trying out the app. We'll look into this. You appear not to have opened a ticket to give us the opportunity to help?

    by Mirian Torrez on 2018-04-03
    This app has been a life saver. THANK YOU.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thank YOU!

    by Morsum Tools on 2018-03-27
    Documentation is outdated. Installed the trial version and did not see the "no panel" or "disable cache" options in the "Edit Multiexcerpt Include" macro screen. Instead, excerpts are included without the panel by default. I actually need to show the panel so that's a shame. If you have a lot of users, you're paying a lot per month but the add-on does not seem like it's maintained regularly.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks very much for your interest in this Confluence add-on! The documentation does need a refresh. I believe you're speaking of the Cloud version of this app and may have been looking at the server documentation which will be different in any event.

    Reviews for server

    (56)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Johannes Stadler on 2019-06-18
    This plugin should not be tagged as "supported". I opened a ticket regarding a bug, which was accepted as high prio but easy to fix. And now we are waiting for two months, although the initial response was "You can expect an update with fix this error next week". Of course sometimes it's not that easy or other things go first, but since then I tried to contact the support team several times and got zero response. We have 55k users on our platform and I get mails regarding this bug weekly and there is nothing we can do except uninstall the whole plugin as it seems.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hi Johannes,

    Thanks for your interest in the MultiExcerpt app. We are glad your organization find it useful!

    I can assure you our apps are supported and I’m happy to reference the hundreds of tickets we’ve resolved (mostly questions or platform issues) along with the dozens of feature both added over a decade and planned features we attempt to be transparent about.

    I’ve sent three responses to you but will also relay both the answer and what happened here:

    I recognize that you have been understandably frustrated by the lack of response for the last 6 weeks.

    We've recently switched our whole customer support system from FreshDesk to JIRA Service Desk. This has been very good, but while we've been setting up new queues and automation rules a few customers have unfortunately fallen through the cracks.

    Specifically in this case the crack involved when we escalated your ticket and posted a public general version of it we didn't have the monitoring set up for additional comment in the 'escalated' status.

    We DID initially respond quickly and you responded “Hi Alex, thank you very much for your fast reply. “.....

    However the new ticket status escalated was not properly tracked. We fixed that shortly after.

    Another thing that happened is that you were promised a quick fix by a member on our team. That was a mistake by the team member.

    The problem is not in fact a bug but rather a new feature that will be non-trivial to implement. However I offered to fast-track that in my responses.

    I hope we can re-engage and add the new feature you’re looking for.

    We have learned from this experience, made several changes and plan to make a couple more to improve your customer experience.

    Cheers,

    Brendan

    by Barb Cooley on 2019-04-16
    I love this plugin and use a lot to ensure data is kept in only one place (one source of truth) but is available in multiple places. A significant use case we have, however, is to be able to make Jira charts available via the multi-excerpt, and there is currently a bug that makes this functionality not work. You can share one chart from a page, but as soon as you add a second or more only half of the chart renders on the target page. We logged a bug back in October, and even though it is marked as a "Major" priority Artemis support won't even answer questions about it. It's just sitting in "Backlog." Not sure why we are paying for support if they aren't fixing major bugs. Buyer beware.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Update: We spent some time working through this issue together which included a screenshare session. We got to a successful resolution where the app was rendering everything correctly. However an unknown "pie chart" macro was being inject into the page which then failed to render. It was overwriting the JIRA charts macro. The JIRA charts macro when used rendered correctly.

    Barb if you have time to update the review with this additional information that would be great!

    I'm glad you love the plugin and we were able to resolve the issue.

    Our backlog is public to help customers determine what we are actively working on and be fully transparent. I hope you'll take that attempt at transparency into consideration. Most vendors don't offer that transparency and probably with good reason :)

    -------

    Thanks for using the app, enjoying it when it is working for you and logging the issue you mentioned.

    We've spent a few months revamping our support systems. We have a bit more to do. If you had access to our internal systems you would see the positive updates and increased customer satisfaction.

    That said this issue did fall through the cracks as our new workflow didn't account for it. I've detailed several steps in your private ticket.

    I'm committed to making sure this doesn't happen again.

    Additionally, I'm going to do what I can to make this right for you personally through a 5-point list I've provided to you. Please see the ticket in our new support system I've opened on your behalf with resolutions:

    Cheers, Brendan

    by Anne Warmer on 2018-03-27
    We are currently evaluating the multi excerpt plugin and it seems very usefull. We are planning to license it. BUT: We have a lot of spaces with the same structure/pages. It's very difficult to find the correct page your looking for. Are there any plans to implement https://artemis.atlassian.net/projects/CMEP/issues/CMEP-75?filter=allopenissues This would solve our problem
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks very much for your interest in the add-on. Yes we are adding solving that issue to our upcoming roadmap which we will be publishing in a few weeks.

    by Abhimanyu Gadroo on 2018-01-08
    There is a bug with confluence server 6.3.1. It seems to be incompatible, as the dependent field is not populating "MultiExcertMacro" Parameter names. I always have to provide this parameter explicitly to make this work. If you could fix it that'd eliminate the bottleneck. Thanks
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hi! Thanks for using the app. It appears you have an issue. We'd love to help.

    Please open a ticket on our support portal:

    https://artemis.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/3/group/-1

    We would love to solve your issue but can't do it here. I searched our system but can find no ticket you opened.

    This doesn't seem to be a "review of the product".

    by Dan Hamlin on 2017-07-11
    Very powerful tool that we use regularly to limit replication of data. Would be great to be able to include the MultiExcerptInclude macro into a template and not have to manually change each reference file. Even search/replace would be great :)
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (56)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Dan Hamlin on 2017-07-11
    Very powerful tool that we use regularly to limit replication of data. Would be great to be able to include the MultiExcerptInclude macro into a template and not have to manually change each reference file. Even search/replace would be great :)
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Bill Franz on 2017-06-30
    It is a powerful add-on to share information in a sustainable way. Would like to see a more regular release schedule and fixes to issues such as nested content.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Bernd Anderer on 2017-03-29
    I should write 2 reviews. One for users (like us) coming from Confluence Server and migrating to Confluence OnDemand. In this case I would give it -10 stars. Why? Because the developers completely screwed up. Not only did they change the name of the plugin but also the nesting doesn't work anymore. In addition the support was not really helpful. If you start using it and you don't need to migrate I might give it 4 stars as it is quite useful.
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Mr. Anderer, thank you for your feedback and we are glad you found many aspects of this add-on to be useful. In order to help our customers resolve the difficulties you experienced as noted above, we created an instructional guide (link below) on how to more easily transition between two. In developing this add-on, we did not realize that customers would be moving information between them, and so we hope this will improve your experience. Please contact us if you have any additional issues, and thank you for your business.

    https://artemis.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/CMEP/overview#ConfluenceMulti-ExcerptPluginHome-MovingfromConfluenceCloudtoServer

    by Former user on 2017-03-03
    We've opted for the trial version but the plugin doesn't seem to be working strangely. Upon creating a multi-excerpt, we're getting the following error : Multiexcerpt "table1" not found. Note that nested multiexcerpt macros are not supported. And we're unable to include the excerpt as well , we're getting the following error : No space with key : DEMOS
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hi,

    Thanks very much for your interest in this Confluence add-on!

    This is likely an issue with 'MultieExcerpt Cloud' having to do with Atlassian not granting the add-on user access or the default settings being changed.

    This seems to be related to the add-on not having permissions to access the content.

    Please review the documentation at this link -

    https://artemis.atlassian.net/wiki/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=44597250#CrossProductSupport/CommonTroubleshooting-Cloudadd-onPermissionRequirements

    by Christian Roestel on 2017-02-21
    A must have plugin to share information. we use this plugin consistently to share information in a private space with a public audience.
    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear our add-on has been so helpful!

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$5950 users$79100 users$99250 users$199500 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $1
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.5
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Confluence Cloud apps are priced based on the number of Confluence users on your instance. For example, if you have Confluence Cloud (25 users), you pay the 25-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your Atlassian product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    This app does not have a Data Center approved version. Only apps meeting a set of performance requirements for large, clustered environments are approved for Data Center.

    However, while server apps are built for single-server deployments, many customers successfully install them in Data Center products. If you're using a Data Center product, Atlassian recommends you contact the vendor to determine compatibility at scale.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app does not have a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Server license if you decide to install this app in a Data Center product.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Artemis Software is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Artemis Software is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Confluence Cloud Released 2019-03-30

    Summary

    New macros to increase performance

    Details

    Major performance enhancements for pages with many MultiExcerpt Includes.

    There are two new types of includes:

    • Multiexcerpt Fast Include (Block)
    • Multiexcerpt Fast Include (Inline)

    These new macros allow the page to load without waiting/blocking until the content from the multi excerpt has been retrieved. Rather the page loads quickly and they are loaded in the background. The (Block) version will expand to width of the page. The (Inline) version allows placing of content inline, but is limited to 300pixels (an Atlassian limitations). These macros address the most requested feature for the MultiExcerpt Cloud App.

    Versions

    Version 5.2.11 Confluence Server 6.2.0 - 6.15.6 Released 2018-12-12

    Summary

    Small security update: added validating token to the multi-excerpt admin screen

    Details

    This is a minor security update to address a vulnerability found as a result of penetration testing. The theoretical vulnerability found was that the MultiExcerpt admin screen wasn't using a validating token as it should be. This has been fixed.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate MultiExcerpt via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for MultiExcerpt. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. MultiExcerpt begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older MultiExcerpt versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate MultiExcerpt.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps