1,856
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,856 active instances.
1,856
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,856 active instances.
1,856
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,856 active instances.
    by ServiceRocketfor Confluence Cloud, Confluence Server 6.12.0 - 7.7.3, Confluence Data Center 6.12.0 - 7.7.3 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 2.3
    Confluence Server 2.7 - 5.1.5
    Confluence Server 5.2.3 - 6.11.2
    Confluence Data Center 6.3.1 - 6.11.2
    Supported
    ServiceRocket supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    ServiceRocket supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    ServiceRocket supports this app.

    Get support

    Enable one-click links to access Confluence templates, aggregate resources, and create structured content

    Enable one-click links to access Confluence templates, aggregate resources, and create structured content

    Enable one-click links to access Confluence templates, aggregate resources, and create structured content

    Establish standardization

    Create dynamic links (coming soon!)

    Create structure from day one

    Take advantage of links to guide users to create content following internal standards. Enforce page titles for meeting notes, articles, guides and documents through prefix and postfix title.

    Move away from monotonous links. Get users to create pages automatically based on a template and create a list to specific locations like user profiles, templates, blogs and settings.

    Automatically manage the location of new pages and space structure by specifying the parent page beforehand. Parent can be the current page, space homepage, parent of the current page and any specific page.

    Save time, standardize

    Enforce content structure

    Speed up resource access

    Help team members create standardized content directly from a page. Enable one-click actions that open fixed and live templates for articles, guides, or meeting notes.

    Simplify content management and maintenance for complex projects. Select fixed or dynamic page titles, and ensure proper page parenting for improved taxonomy.

    Easily gather Confluence content scattered across spaces. Aggregate links from multiple resources and build homepages as jump-off points and navigation hubs.

    Save time, standardize

    Enforce content structure

    Speed up resource access

    Help team members create standardized content directly from a page. Enable one-click actions that open fixed and live templates for articles, guides, or meeting notes.

    Simplify content management and maintenance for complex projects. Select fixed or dynamic page titles, and ensure proper page parenting for improved taxonomy.

    Easily gather Confluence content scattered across spaces. Aggregate links from multiple resources and build homepages as jump-off points and navigation hubs.

    More details

    🎉🎉🎉 The official launch is here! Thank you to all Beta users.

    Linking provides macros to create one-click links that generate structured content via templates (coming soon!), easily manage your links to multiple resources (coming soon!) and create naming conventions for your content.

    Benefits:

    • Establish taxonomy with postfix, prefix and sequential page titles.
    • Create one-click links to create pages based on templates (coming soon!)
    • Create direct links to Confluence locations (coming soon!)

    Key features; 'Add Page' and 'Add Page via Form' macros to:

    • Create links that add pages with a dynamic title and target location.
    • Allow user to specify a title before creating a page.

    Use cases:

    • Quick overview of page links.
    • Homepage of meeting notes, status updates, or any time-series documents.
    • Catalog of assets, projects or configurations.
    • Internal user guide.

    More details

    Linking provides macros to create one-click links that generate structured content via templates, easily manage your links to multiple resources and create naming conventions for your content.

    Benefits:

    • Establish taxonomy with postfix, prefix and sequential page titles.
    • Create one-click links to create pages based on templates.
    • Create direct links to Confluence locations.
    • Build powerful applications with Reporting and Scaffolding.

    Key features; macros to:

    • Create links that add pages with a dynamic title and target location.
    • Create a page with forms to specify what kind of pages to create.
    • Create links to Confluence resources; dashboard, blogs, comments, pages, profiles, etc.
    • List all incoming and outgoing links.

    Use cases:

    • Quick overview of page links.
    • Homepage of meeting notes, status updates, or any time-series documents.
    • Catalog of assets, projects or configurations.
    • Internal user guide.

    More details

    Linking provides macros to create one-click links that generate structured content via templates, easily manage your links to multiple resources and create naming conventions for your content.

    Benefits:

    • Establish taxonomy with postfix, prefix and sequential page titles.
    • Create one-click links to create pages based on templates.
    • Create direct links to Confluence locations.
    • Build powerful applications with Reporting and Scaffolding.

    Key features; macros to:

    • Create links that add pages with a dynamic title and target location.
    • Create a page with forms to specify what kind of pages to create.
    • Create links to Confluence resources; dashboard, blogs, comments, pages, profiles, etc.
    • List all incoming and outgoing links.

    Use cases:

    • Quick overview of page links.
    • Homepage of meeting notes, status updates, or any time-series documents.
    • Catalog of assets, projects or configurations.
    • Internal user guide.

    Reviews for cloud

    (36)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Andy Hart on 2019-03-14
    Cloud solution does not all "source" parameters - useless because I can't use specific templates
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Michael Pearson on 2017-07-05
    Handy tool when used with Scaffolding add-on!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Think Technologies Group on 2017-05-16
    I like the product, but it MUST have the ability to show links that are in Scaffolding fields. I mean, why else have this thing?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by E on 2017-02-09
    Helps us link pages across our confluence spaces which makes navigating for our large volunteer user base much easier and productive!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (36)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Philippe Garcia on 2020-06-25
    Great Product, we use it on our Confluence instance, more powerful than the native functionality Create from template. Some of our colleagues love this app to create/link automatic content from other pages
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    ServiceRocket

    Thank you for the full-star review Philippe. Glad that you and your team found the app useful.

    by Roman Pestrikov on 2020-04-06
    when will you correct the error with displaying a link to the same page where the macro is, if there is an image on this page? I wrote tu support 3 moths ago and still no update!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    ServiceRocket

    Hi Roman, I'm really sorry that you are frustrated with the problem. I've looked into it, and it's indeed a bug. You're the first person to report this, so thank you! It's been added to my watch list.

    I understand that this is currently a problem on your side, that it doesn't give you accurate list of outgoing links. As we work on the investigation, we'll let you know if there's any workaround. The bug is on the fix list and I'm sorry to keep you waiting. Thank you for your patience 🙏🏻

    - Azwandi, PM.

    by JarkkoR on 2020-03-18
    A great plugin that we use a lot when documenting. Great way to link information between pages and that automatically is updated when adding new pages and labeling the new pages. The support is also really good and fast. Nice to see that support for Conflunce cloud is also there now.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    ServiceRocket

    Thank you for the compliments, and for sharing your use case!

    For more use cases and recipes to maximize the potential of the app (and with other apps), have a look at our use cases library. Enjoy!

    by Robert Leachman on 2019-09-26
    OCHIN is a non-profit organization working to support multiple community health centers with best practices, workflows and clear documentation. We use Atlassian Confluence to handle communication across multiple levels of resources, such as IT, providers, auxiliary staff and vendors. Using Linking for Confluence allows our CHC’s to quickly create pages based on our standards. We are highly satisfied with this plugin.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    ServiceRocket

    This inspires our team in many ways. Thank you for the wonderful review, Robert.

    by Tim Yperman on 2019-05-07
    We get quick and to the point support from SeviceRocket, they were kind enough to help us out on the license front so we could finish our migration without worrying about our license.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    ServiceRocket

    Glad to know we've got your back, Geert. We put your experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review just reaffirms that. Thank you for your kind words.

    -Azwandi

    Reviews for Data Center

    (36)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Michael Pearson on 2017-07-05
    Handy tool when used with Scaffolding add-on!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Think Technologies Group on 2017-05-16
    I like the product, but it MUST have the ability to show links that are in Scaffolding fields. I mean, why else have this thing?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by E on 2017-02-09
    Helps us link pages across our confluence spaces which makes navigating for our large volunteer user base much easier and productive!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Thomas Kalsberger, MSc on 2016-11-15
    hi! we have a probem with the already mentioned duplicate links since we used version 3.0.6 of the plugin. the whole system crashes sometimes due to heap-memory error. the rootcause of this problem is the database table LINKS, which contains more than 30 million entries.. the system tries to follow these links until it runs out of memory. does someone has an idea how to get rid of these db-entries ? cheers, Thomas
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    ServiceRocket

    Hi Thomas, thanks for the feedback. Can you please try updating your Linking plugin to the latest version which is compatible with your Confluence version? This was fixed in version 3.0.10, but you will also need to clean up the database using the SQL query provided here.

    If the behavior is still the same, could you please reach out to us at our Support channel : support@servicerocket.com.

    Thank you.

    by Mike B on 2016-05-03
    I think they want you to sign up although instructions are unclear. This is the message you will get. The license could not be verified: There is no license certificate installed for CustomWare Linking Plugin for Confluence. Judging from other reviews, this is a hassle. There are alternatives.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    ServiceRocket

    UPDATE: The info message is more descriptive now.

    Hi Mike, thanks for the feedback. The add-on indeed requires a license, which can be generated for free of charge. We'll improve the info message to be more descriptive. In the meantime, if you have more feedback or are looking for something specific to solve your problem in creating links in Confluence, I'd love to hear - email me at azwandi@servicerocket.com.

    Azwandi - product manager.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$2050 users$50100 users$80250 users$150500 & upAdditional pricing details
    500 users$250/year1000 users$620/year2000 users$990/year3000 users$1,360/year4000 users$1,730/year5000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.5
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Confluence Cloud apps are priced based on the number of Confluence users on your instance. For example, if you have Confluence Cloud (25 users), you pay the 25-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Yes. Academic, community, and open source licenses are available to qualifying organizations. See our Purchasing & Licensing FAQ for more information.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    ServiceRocket provides support for this app.

    ServiceRocket provides support for this app.

    ServiceRocket provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Confluence Cloud Released 2020-07-09

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 5.5.7 Confluence Server 6.12.0 - 7.7.3 Released 2020-09-09

    Summary

    Security Update

    Details

    New in this release

    • This is an important security update. It is strongly recommended that you update to this version.

    Versions

    Version 5.5.7 Confluence Data Center 6.12.0 - 7.7.3 Released 2020-09-09

    Summary

    Security Update

    Details

    New in this release

    • This is an important security update. It is strongly recommended that you update to this version.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Linking for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Linking for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Linking for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Linking for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Linking for Confluence.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Linking for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Linking for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Linking for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Linking for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps