Changelog Merge Check

by rxa
for Bitbucket Server 5.0.0 - 7.21.4
675 downloads

We no longer offer sales and support for server apps. You can stay connected by exploring the migration options to either the cloud or Data Center version of this app.

Never forget to update your changelog again

Problem: You want to have an overview of the changes that are included in a release without checking thousand of commits. You have a changelog in your project buuut ... you always forget to update it before merging your pull request!

This plugin prevents you to merge a pull request if the changelog is not updated.

It checks if a file called changelog.txt was updated in the pull request to be merged. The file can be located anywhere in your project.

Privacy and security

Privacy policy

Atlassian's privacy policy is not applicable to the use of this app. Please refer to the privacy policy provided by this app's partner.

Partner privacy policy

Resources