Changelog Merge Check
As we continue to move towards a cloud future together, new server app sales and installs are no longer available for customers. You can update app version via Atlassian Marketplace until the end of support for server on Feb 15, 2024. Learn more
Never forget to update your changelog again
Problem: You want to have an overview of the changes that are included in a release without checking thousand of commits. You have a changelog in your project buuut ... you always forget to update it before merging your pull request!
This plugin prevents you to merge a pull request if the changelog is not updated.
It checks if a file called changelog.txt was updated in the pull request to be merged. The file can be located anywhere in your project.