1
Customers have installed this app in at least 1 active instance.
Get it nowFree app

Never forget to update your changelog again

Never forget to update your changelog again

Never forget to update your changelog again

More details

Problem: You want to have an overview of the changes that are included in a release without checking thousand of commits. You have a changelog in your project buuut ... you always forget to update it before merging your pull request!

This plugin prevents you to merge a pull request if the changelog is not updated.

It checks if a file called changelog.txt was updated in the pull request to be merged. The file can be located anywhere in your project.

Reviews for cloud

(0)Sign in to write a review

There are no reviews yet. Be the first to review this app.

Reviews for server

(0)Sign in to write a review

There are no reviews yet. Be the first to review this app.

Reviews for Data Center

(0)Sign in to write a review

There are no reviews yet. Be the first to review this app.

Cloud Pricing

Server Pricing

Data Center Pricing

Support is not available for this app.

Vendor support resources

See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

Versions

Version 1.0.0 Bitbucket Server 5.0.0 - 7.6.0 Released 2020-07-22

Summary

Blocks a Pull Request if the changelog file is not updated

Installation

  1. Log into your Bitbucket instance as an admin.
  2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
  3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
  4. Locate Changelog Merge Check via search. Results include app versions compatible with your Bitbucket instance.
  5. Click Install to download and install your app.
  6. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

Similar apps