License & User Deactivator for Bitbucket

for Bitbucket Server 6.2.0 - 8.1.0, Bitbucket Data Center 6.2.0 - 8.1.0 and more
20 installs
  • Supported

Deactivate inactive & occasional users to save licenses. Automatically remove groups. Automate your bulk user management

YouTube's thumbnail image for the video.

Best way to remove access to Bitbucket

Keep the directory clean of non-active users.

Filter users by last activity date. You may exclude users / accounts who are or not members of certain groups, as well as by application access.

Better than scripting

User Deactivator works better than any Scriptrunner fix:

No code UI

No compatibility maintenance

The filter will find inactive users for you. No need to specify them!

Fully automated

Optimize license consumption & delay upgrades

Don’t upgrade to a higher tier just because you’ve failed to deactivate a few users.

The license optimization feature prevents occasional users from consuming a full license.

Here’s how it works.

More details

With user Deactivator you can ensure that your user directory reflects the actual active users in your instance.

Deactivated users can enter again without requesting access in combination with SAML SSO or if you enable the license optimization option.

Keep your directory clean of inactive users!

MAIN FEATURES

  • Filter inactive users based on the last activity date (and not their activation status)
  • Automatically deactivate multiple users
  • Automatically remove users from groups
  • Or manually deactivate any number of users in bulk
  • Exclude members of specific groups from deactivation/ group removal
  • Fully-fledged user browser
  • Receive reports when users are deactivated

Also available for Confluence and Jira.

Privacy and security

Privacy policy

Atlassian's privacy policy is not applicable to the use of this app. Please refer to the privacy policy provided by this app's partner.

Partner privacy policy

Security

This app is part of the Marketplace Bug Bounty Program. Learn more

Resources

Gallery

Change multiple filter settings to narrow down the list of users you want to deactivate, reactivate or remove from groups.