Bitbucket merge checker
As we continue to move towards a cloud future together, new server app sales and installs are no longer available for customers. You can update app version via Atlassian Marketplace until the end of support for server on Feb 15, 2024. Learn more
Validate the commit message you enter when you merge a branch on Bitbucket
First install it on you Bitbucket server via using the "Manage apps" on your Bitbucket administration
Toggle the merge checker on
Enabling the plugin in the Project level will enable it for the entire repos under it with an inherited configuration by default (you can later change it) By default the plugin is disabled for all projects and repos.
Customise according to your needs
Merge commit message Regex - Validation Regex Summary notification - Summary message displayed when the commit was rejected A detailed notification - Message displayed when the commit was rejected.
Privacy and security