416
Customers have installed this app in at least 416 active instances.
416
Customers have installed this app in at least 416 active instances.
416
Customers have installed this app in at least 416 active instances.
    by Old Street Solutionsfor Confluence Cloud, Confluence Server 6.0.1 - 7.8.1 and Confluence Data Center 6.0.1 - 7.8.1
    Supported
    Old Street Solutions supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Old Street Solutions supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Old Street Solutions supports this app.

    Get support

    Share secure, password protected, unique links to your Confluence Pages with anyone

    Share secure, password protected, unique links to your Confluence Pages with anyone

    Share secure, password protected, unique links to your Confluence Pages with anyone

    Share pages with anyone

    Manage shared links

    Viewing shared pages

    Step 1: Create External Share links ๐Ÿ”—

    Step 2: Share links with anyone ๐Ÿ“ง

    Step 3: Collaborate across teams โœ…

    ๐ŸŽ Top Tip: Viewing links doesn't need a Confluence license, saving you money!

    Directly send links by email in the app

    Disable all links in Spaces you don't want to be shared

    Restrict which users can create links

    Set link expiration dates ๐Ÿ—“

    Protect links with secure passwords ๐Ÿ”‘

    Access External Share links via secure unique URLs:

    View a live External Share Link here

    Add comments and attachments directly to a page

    View all child pages from a single link

    Modify pages with custom CSS and HTML

    Share pages with anyone

    Manage shared links

    Viewing shared pages

    Step 1: Create External Share links ๐Ÿ”—

    Step 2: Share links with anyone ๐Ÿ“ง

    Step 3: Collaborate across teams โœ…

    ๐ŸŽ Top Tip: Viewing links doesn't need a Confluence license, saving you money!

    Directly send links by email in the app

    Disable all links in Spaces you don't want to be shared

    Restrict which users can create links

    Set link expiration dates ๐Ÿ—“

    Protect links with secure passwords ๐Ÿ”‘

    Access External Share links via secure unique URLs:

    View a live External Share Link here

    Add comments and attachments directly to a page

    View all child pages from a single link

    Share pages with anyone

    Manage shared links

    Viewing shared pages

    Step 1: Create External Share links ๐Ÿ”—

    Step 2: Share links with anyone ๐Ÿ“ง

    Step 3: Collaborate across teams โœ…

    ๐ŸŽ Top Tip: Viewing links doesn't need a Confluence license, saving you money!

    Directly send links by email in the app

    Disable all links in Spaces you don't want to be shared

    Restrict which users can create links

    Set link expiration dates ๐Ÿ—“

    Protect links with secure passwords ๐Ÿ”‘

    Access External Share links via secure unique URLs:

    View a live External Share Link here

    Add comments and attachments directly to a page

    View all child pages from a single link

    More details

    External Share allows secure sharing of Confluence pages with external users with no additional licenses! Share links with external users and allow them to add comments and attachments, and follow updates live on your Confluence pages.

    View a live External Share Link here

    Features:

    • Create customizable, unique links to your Confluence pages
    • Share and add attachments and comments (no extra licenses required!)
    • View all child pages from a single shared link
    • Set shared link expiration date and times
    • Protect links with passwords
    • Directly email links from within the app
    • Customize your email message
    • Modify pages with custom CSS and HTML

    Check out our getting started guide for an overview of all the latest External Share features.

    Want to securely share your Jira issues? Use our dedicated app External Share for Jira!

    Lite App:

    More details

    External Share allows secure sharing of Confluence pages with external users with no additional licenses! Share links with external users and allow them to add comments and attachments, and follow updates live on your Confluence pages.

    View a live External Share Link here

    Features:

    • Create customizable, unique links to your Confluence pages
    • Share and add attachments and comments (no extra licenses required!)
    • View all child pages from a single shared link
    • Set shared link expiration date and times
    • Protect links with passwords
    • Directly email links from within the app
    • Customize your email message
    • Modify pages with custom CSS and HTML

    Check out our getting started guide for an overview of all the latest External Share features.

    Want to securely share your Jira issues? Use our dedicated app External Share for Jira!

    More details

    External Share allows secure sharing of Confluence pages with external users with no additional licenses! Share links with external users and allow them to add comments and attachments, and follow updates live on your Confluence pages.

    View a live External Share Link here

    Features:

    • Create customizable, unique links to your Confluence pages
    • Share and add attachments and comments (no extra licenses required!)
    • View all child pages from a single shared link
    • Set shared link expiration date and times
    • Protect links with passwords
    • Directly email links from within the app
    • Customize your email message
    • Modify pages with custom CSS and HTML

    Check out our getting started guide for an overview of all the latest External Share features.

    Want to securely share your Jira issues? Use our dedicated app External Share for Jira!

    Reviews for cloud

    (11)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Andrew Reeman on 2020-05-29
    Excellent plugin. Many well thought out features. Certainly fixes one of the main issues with confluence. Great customer support too.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Alexander Deliyannis - SYMPRAXIS Team (eu) on 2020-04-15
    As straightforward as it gets, just what we needed to share specific pages of our wiki with a broader audience via a link, without them needing to log in. Relatively new offering, keeps being improved on by its responsive developer.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Arthur Mack on 2019-12-11
    Amazing app, great for sharing confluence pages outside of the team. Very responsive vendor who is open to suggestions. Good options for managing shares globally and via spaces
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Andrew Dang on 2019-11-06
    The app does exactly what we need in order to send our Confluence content to audiences without Confluence licenses. It is very simple to use, and Tom and the Old Street Solutions team has been amazing in engaging with our team with regards to support. They've quickly provided solutions to small little formatting issues, which has allowed us to publish our Confluence content in an easy-to-read format. Huge thanks and kudos to the OSS team!
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Tom De Blende on 2019-06-05
    No support for child pages.
    0 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Old Street Solutions

    Hi Tom,

    Great news! This feature is now available on the latest version of External Share for Confluence. Check out our getting started guide for an overview of all the latest External Share features.

    Kind regards,

    Tom - OSS Support Team

    Reviews for server

    (11)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Thomas on 2020-09-03
    We have tested the free trial version for server now very thoroughly for many different page types and will proceed with purchasing it. During the testing process we had several positive and quick interactions with the development team from OSS. Thank you for your work!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Mary Mackey on 2020-08-10
    I just started the free trial and this is exactly what I am looking for for our organization! Easy to use, very clear instructions and several useful options when setting up the link(s). The only part I have been unable to figure out is how to hide specific page content that needs to be seen internally only. I have created a lot of content within the No Print macro for Export to PDF and need something along those line. I have reached out to support asking if they have a macro suggestion to do this. If not, I will have a ton of pages to reconstruct, so hoping for a viable solution.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Old Street Solutions

    Hi Mary,

    Thank you for raising a support ticket with us. Using the Custom HTML and CSS settings in the External Share admin menu it is possible to hide particular content on the share links e.g. specific macros. Here is the documentation for that feature: https://ossapps.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/ESFC/pages/282951724/Global+Settings

    Please let me know if I can help with anything else ๐Ÿ™‚

    Kind regards,

    Tom - Old Street Support Team

    Reviews for Data Center

    (11)Sign in to write a review

    There are no reviews yet. Be the first to review this app.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$22050 users$310100 users$450250 users$720500 & upAdditional pricing details
    500 users$1,500/year1000 users$2,500/year2000 users$3,000/year3000 users$3,500/year4000 users$4,000/year5000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $10
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $1
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Confluence Cloud apps are priced based on the number of Confluence users on your instance. For example, if you have Confluence Cloud (25 users), you pay the 25-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Yes. Academic, community, and open source licenses are available to qualifying organizations. See our Purchasing & Licensing FAQ for more information.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Old Street Solutions provides support for this app.

    Old Street Solutions provides support for this app.

    Old Street Solutions provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Versions

    Confluence Cloud โ€ข Released 2020-10-23

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    Minor version update

    Versions

    Version 1.5.0 โ€ข Confluence Server 6.0.1 - 7.8.1 โ€ข Released 2020-10-12

    Summary

    Bug fixes and improvements to page linking

    Versions

    Version 1.5.0 โ€ข Confluence Data Center 6.0.1 - 7.8.1 โ€ข Released 2020-10-12

    Summary

    Bug fixes and improvements to page linking

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate External Share for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for External Share for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. External Share for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older External Share for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate External Share for Confluence.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate External Share for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for External Share for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. External Share for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older External Share for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps