29
Customers have installed this app in at least 29 active instances.
29
Customers have installed this app in at least 29 active instances.
    by Open Source Consultingfor Confluence Server 6.7.0 - 7.7.4 and Confluence Data Center 6.7.0 - 7.7.4
    Supported
    Open Source Consulting supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Open Source Consulting supports this app.

    Get support

    The user management app ‘Flexible User License’ allows user to resolve the license shortage without purchasing additional licenses

    The user management app ‘Flexible User License’ allows user to resolve the license shortage without purchasing additional licenses

    The user management app ‘Flexible User License’ allows user to resolve the license shortage without purchasing additional licenses

    Quick response to user count change

    Automatic license assignment & removal

    Adjust the number of licensed users

    - Using the scheduler, one can stop the license shortage ahead of time.

    - Notification is sent to the user right away when the number of users exceeds the allowed number in the licensed group.

    - The app setting will allow the assignment of the licenses to the unlicensed users when they log back in.

    - One can adjust the maximum number of licensed users by removing licenses from the users when needed.

    Quick response to user count change

    Automatic license assignment & removal

    Adjust the number of licensed users

    - Using the scheduler, one can stop the license shortage ahead of time.

    - Notification is sent to the user right away when the number of users exceeds the allowed number in the licensed group.

    - The app setting will allow the assignment of the licenses to the unlicensed users when they log back in.

    - One can adjust the maximum number of licensed users by removing licenses from the users when needed.

    More details

    Why Flexible User License?

    • Groundbreaking Cost Reduction : No need to purchase additional licenses when the number of users exceeds the license usage of the purchased plan.
    • Efficient User License Management : No need to deactivate the users manually to free up licenses.
    • Global Enterprise Clients : Proven accountable by our large enterprise clients in areas such as IT, manufacturing and finance.

    Features

    • Smart and Easy License Management : Manages the user license automatically once a few simple initial steps are set.
    • Quick Alerts for the License Shortage : Provides the scheduler function that helps prevent the license shortage issue by sending notification to the users.
    • Status Check of the Licensed Users : Tracks the inactive users who have not logged in for a set period of timeand removes licenses from their accounts automatically.

    More details

    Why Flexible User License?

    • Groundbreaking Cost Reduction : No need to purchase additional licenses when the number of users exceeds the license usage of the purchased plan.
    • Efficient User License Management : No need to deactivate the users manually to free up licenses.
    • Global Enterprise Clients : Proven accountable by our large enterprise clients in areas such as IT, manufacturing and finance.

    Features

    • Smart and Easy License Management : Manages the user license automatically once a few simple initial steps are set.
    • Quick Alerts for the License Shortage : Provides the scheduler function that helps prevent the license shortage issue by sending notification to the users.
    • Status Check of the Licensed Users : Tracks the inactive users who have not logged in for a set period of timeand removes licenses from their accounts automatically.

    Reviews for cloud

    (13)Sign in to write a review

    There are no reviews yet. Be the first to review this app.

    Reviews for server

    (13)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Hyejin Kim on 2020-10-16
    Awesome tool! I like the function that removes the inactive account from the license group automatically. It helps me reducing cost!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Hi, Hyejin Kim!

    thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are glad that you have had such a great experience, and feel free to keep reaching out to our team.

    by YongDuk Kim on 2020-08-31
    It is really good to manage licenses.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Thank you, YongDuk Kim

    Thank you for share your experience for us, feel free to keep reaching out to our team!

    by Hoon Oh on 2020-02-11
    Our company problem was solved by this tool
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Hi, Hoon Oh!

    Thank you for the 4-stars!

    It is great to hear Flexible user license helps with your company.

    by Mi-Young Jang on 2020-02-11
    It seems to be a very useful user management tool. You should try it.~ :) It's awesome Tool!
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Dear Mi-Young Jang,

    We love hearing your experience with Flexible User License - thank you for your recommendation!

    by Young-Joo Lee on 2020-02-10
    Good tool for my company!
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Thank you, Young-joo Lee !

    Great that you have had such a great experience, and feel free to keep reaching out to our team.

    Reviews for Data Center

    (13)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Soo (Hyun-Su) Park on 2020-10-15
    Perfectly reduce your anxiety about license issues. User friendly :)
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Hi Soo(Hyun-Su) Park,

    Thanks for the 4-stars and your review. Feel free to keep reaching out to our team!

    by Lee Kyuseok on 2020-09-25
    It seems to be a very convenient tool that automatically manages licenses.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Hello Lee Kyuseok,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive and uplifting review.

    We appreciate your kind words and totally agree with you!

    by 김희주 on 2020-09-17
    This product is really good for users!!!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Hi 김희주,

    So much appreciate for the 4-stars and your review. Feel free to keep reaching out to our team!

    by 김성수 on 2020-09-08
    It is very good. It seems to have a function optimized for project management.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Hello, 김성수

    YES! thank you very much for your positive feedback!

    We are glad that you have had such a great experience, and feel free to keep reaching out to our team.

    by 종호 정 on 2020-07-01
    It is really good. I hope you have chance to use this great tool for managing user license. I am sure that you will have a great experience.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Open Source Consulting

    Hi 종호 정,

    Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

    We love hearing your experience with Flexible User License and feel free to keep reaching out to our team.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$70025 users$70050 users$1,200100 users$2,500250 users$2,500500 & upAdditional pricing details
    500 users$4,000/year1000 users$8,000/year2000 users$8,000/year3000 users$8,000/year4000 users$8,000/year5000 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Open Source Consulting provides support for this app.

    Open Source Consulting provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 2.2.1 Confluence Server 6.7.0 - 7.7.4 Released 2020-08-19

    Summary

    BugFix

    Details

    • Check Group Assignment Menu 'UserName' Bug fixed

    Versions

    Version 2.2.1 Confluence Data Center 6.7.0 - 7.7.4 Released 2020-08-19

    Summary

    BugFix

    Details

    • Check Group Assignment Menu 'UserName' Bug fixed

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Flexible User License for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Flexible User License for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Flexible User License for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Flexible User License for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Flexible User License for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Flexible User License for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Flexible User License for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Flexible User License for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps