Prevent merge when needs work

for Bitbucket Server 5.14.0 - 7.21.4 and more
140 installs

We no longer offer sales and support for server apps. You can stay connected by exploring the migration options to either the cloud or Data Center version of this app.

prevent merge pull request when needs work

Prevent merge when pull request needs work

Disable merge button when pull request marked as needs work

Prevent merge with out of date approvals

If someone commits new changes after approval, all approvals will be deleted

Easily enable on your project

Just go to merge checks and enable this plugin

More details

You work with multiple reviewers on your pull requests and you want to prevent merge if any reviewer marks it as needs work. Then, this plugin is for you.

Prevent merge when needs work plugin aims to make merge operations more safe.

Privacy and security

Privacy policy

Atlassian's privacy policy is not applicable to the use of this app. Please refer to the privacy policy provided by this app's partner.

Partner privacy policy

Resources