999
Customers have installed this app in at least 999 active instances.
999
Customers have installed this app in at least 999 active instances.
999
Customers have installed this app in at least 999 active instances.
    by Nextup.ai - The bot integration companyfor Jira Cloud, Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.4.2, Jira Data Center 8.0.0 - 8.4.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 6.4 - 7.13.9
    Jira Data Center 7.0.0 - 7.13.9
    Supported
    Nextup.ai - The bot integration company supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Nextup.ai - The bot integration company supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Nextup.ai - The bot integration company supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Save time, increase productivity, and foster effective communication with the premier Slack Integration for Jira

    Save time, increase productivity, and foster effective communication with the premier Slack Integration for Jira

    Save time, increase productivity, and foster effective communication with the premier Slack Integration for Jira

    Channel and Personal Notifications

    Create and Assign Issues in Slack

    Batched Notifications

    Easily configure notifications for your team and personal updates and choose when you want to be notified and how you want the message formatted. Full support for complex notifications and JQL

    Simple and intuitive dialogs allow you to quickly create and update issues without switching context and loosing time.

    Action buttons on issues connect common actions on issues like assign, comment, log work and update.

    Choose how often you want to get your updates to balance your focus time with the information you need. Pick ranges from immediate to every 4-hours so you can get the info you need but stay in the groove.

    Channel and Personal Notifications

    Create and Assign Issues in Slack

    Batched Notifications

    Easily configure notifications for your team and personal updates and choose when you want to be notified and how you want the message formatted. Full support for complex notifications and JQL

    Simple and intuitive dialogs allow you to quickly create and update issues without switching context and loosing time.

    Action buttons on issues connect common actions on issues like assign, comment, log work and update.

    Choose how often you want to get your updates to balance your focus time with the information you need. Pick ranges from immediate to every 4-hours so you can get the info you need but stay in the groove.

    Channel and Personal Notifications

    Create and Assign Issues in Slack

    Batched Notifications

    Easily configure notifications for your team and personal updates and choose when you want to be notified and how you want the message formatted. Full support for complex notifications and JQL

    Simple and intuitive dialogs allow you to quickly create and update issues without switching context and loosing time.

    Action buttons on issues connect common actions on issues like assign, comment, log work and update.

    Choose how often you want to get your updates to balance your focus time with the information you need. Pick ranges from immediate to every 4-hours so you can get the info you need but stay in the groove.

    More details

    No credit card required! After your 30-Day Trial, a subscription to Nextup Cloud Service is required for use. See pricing

    Nextup allows large enterprise customers to Self-Host.

    Nextup’s Jira Integration+ is the most effective Slack/Jira connection on the market today.

    While new in Atlassian’s marketplace, Jira Integration+ was one of the first integrations ever available. Samsung, WeWork, InVision, TD Ameritrade, Activision, Grubhub, Mass Mutual, and 25,000 other teams currently utilize this solution.

    Features:

    • Create and assign issues from Slack
    • Receive Slack notifications when something changes in Jira (No more Jira emails!)
    • Log work and understand user/project summaries from Slack
    • User permissions support
    • Unbeatable customer service team
    • … and much more

    Dive into the premier Slack Jira integration today!

    More details

    No credit card required! After your 30-Day Trial, a subscription to Nextup Cloud Service is required for use. See pricing

    Nextup allows large enterprise customers to Self-Host.

    Nextup’s Jira Integration+ is the most effective Slack/Jira connection on the market today.

    While new in Atlassian’s marketplace, Jira Integration+ was one of the first integrations ever available. Samsung, WeWork, InVision, TD Ameritrade, Activision, Grubhub, Mass Mutual, and 25,000 other teams currently utilize this solution.

    Features:

    • Create and assign issues from Slack
    • Receive Slack notifications when something changes in Jira (No more Jira emails!)
    • Log work and understand user/project summaries from Slack
    • User permissions support
    • Unbeatable customer service team
    • … and much more

    Dive into the premier Slack Jira integration today!

    More details

    No credit card required! After your 30-Day Trial, a subscription to Nextup Cloud Service is required for use. See pricing

    Nextup allows large enterprise customers to Self-Host.

    Nextup’s Jira Integration+ is the most effective Slack/Jira connection on the market today.

    While new in Atlassian’s marketplace, Jira Integration+ was one of the first integrations ever available. Samsung, WeWork, InVision, TD Ameritrade, Activision, Grubhub, Mass Mutual, and 25,000 other teams currently utilize this solution.

    Features:

    • Create and assign issues from Slack
    • Receive Slack notifications when something changes in Jira (No more Jira emails!)
    • Log work and understand user/project summaries from Slack
    • User permissions support
    • Unbeatable customer service team
    • … and much more

    Dive into the premier Slack Jira integration today!

    Reviews for cloud

    (38)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Andrei Dan A Buldus on 2019-10-14
    This app saved us from missing important updates many times in the past. We just preformed a major system overhaul and the support team was great with helping us set the integration back. Great app, great support, awesome functionality!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Patrick Sabo on 2019-10-03
    This plugin has become an invaluable tool for our team. The increased visibility over traditional email based Jira notifications allows the team to react faster to new tickets and state changes. Also, the ability to find/link to issues in Jira without actually having to go to Jira is such a huge time saver. We just happily renewed our subscription.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Volodymyr Rudyi on 2019-10-03
    We use the app instead of the out-of-the-box Slack plugin, it's just amazing. Everyone in the team is happy with this add-on since it has cool features like aggregating notifications.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Thomas Vladeck on 2019-09-24
    My team and I are a huge fan of this integration. It's helped us make the most of JIRA in a big way. Because of this product we use JIRA more, we stay on top of our collective tasks better, and we move faster.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Marisa Bernstein on 2019-09-24
    The Slack Integration+ for Jira has been a great addition to our organization's workflow! We have been able to streamline our ticketing process and get the entire organization involved in creating customer service and product request tickets. The app seamlessly integrates with Jira, so we have been able to keep all important updates contained to our main communication tool Slack. Logan and the team are also incredibly responsive if you run into any issues or have a question about customization. Definitely would recommend this integration to others!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (38)
    Sign in to write a review
    by JosephB on 2019-04-04
    I can't say enough how great this integration is. The pricing is extremely competitive and the way they do billing works great for us. The initial setup is quick and easy. The customer support from Nextup is amazing. Anytime I've had a question I was able to live chat with a support person within minutes and in all cases they were able to resolve my issues right away. My only gripe is that I can't integrate all my apps. 10/10 would purchase again for integration with the rest of my Atlassian tools.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Seung Lee on 2019-03-28
    Slack integration for JIRA has helped our team so much in terms of efficiency and collaboration. It gives us a centralized platform where we can share ideas and store data. Slack+ Jira is great!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Simon Jiménez on 2019-03-22
    I like it a lot! Especially when there is only a few seconds to note something, I just type in one 2 sentences and the bot creates the issue exactly as I want. Another one and I have logged the used time. In that time the issue page wouldn't have even been loaded yet. Perfect!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Roger Tristan on 2019-03-21
    Seriously the BEST integration for Jira / Slack. By making it easier for end-users to add items to our IT Help Desk we can keep better track of our tasks! Definitely worth it! PS, The support team is also top notch and responds very quickly! Thanks Nick!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Marcy Henrikson on 2019-03-21
    As a project manager for multiple teams, I spend 80% of my day in Slack and Jira - this integration is key to saving time, providing real-time updates on status and ease of cross-reference between systems as the team is engaging and collaborating! Win-win indeed!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (38)Sign in to write a review

    There are no reviews yet. Be the first to review this app.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    This app is sold by a third-party vendor.

    Let us know that you'd like to manage this app's billing on your Atlassian invoice.
    50 users$375/year100 users$750/year250 users$1,875/year500 users$3,750/year750 users$5,625/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    What does 'paid-via-vendor' mean?

    Paid-via-vendor apps are licensed and purchased directly through the vendor who makes this app.

    Payment for paid-via-vendor apps is not handled by Atlassian.

    Will paid-via-vendor transactions be on my Atlassian invoice?

    Paid-via-vendor transactions are not managed by Atlassian. This means transactions for paid-via-vendor apps will not be on your Atlassian invoice.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Nextup.ai - The bot integration company provides support for this app.

    Nextup.ai - The bot integration company provides support for this app.

    Nextup.ai - The bot integration company provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2019-08-15

    Summary

    Updating Screenshots and Content

    Details

    Updating Screenshots and Content

    Versions

    Version 2.1.10_8.2 Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.4.2 Released 2019-09-25

    Summary

    Support for 8.4.1

    Versions

    Version 2.1.10_8.2-DATACENTER Jira Data Center 8.0.0 - 8.4.2 Released 2019-09-25

    Summary

    Support for 8.4.1

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Slack Integration+ for Jira via search. Results include app versions compatible with your Jira instance.
    5. Click Install to download and install your app.
    6. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    To find older Slack Integration+ for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Slack Integration+ for Jira.
    4. Click Install to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Slack Integration+ for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Slack Integration+ for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Slack Integration+ for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Slack Integration+ for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps