1,972
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,972 active instances.
1,972
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,972 active instances.
1,972
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,972 active instances.
    by Nextup.ai - Apps for Slackfor Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.0.0 - 8.12.3, Jira Data Center 7.0.0 - 8.12.3 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 6.4 - 6.4.14
    Supported
    Nextup.ai - Apps for Slack supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Nextup.ai - Apps for Slack supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Nextup.ai - Apps for Slack supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Never switch between Slack and Jira again. Enterprise class 2-way integration for reducing switching

    Never switch between Slack and Jira again. Enterprise class 2-way integration for reducing switching

    Never switch between Slack and Jira again. Enterprise class 2-way integration for reducing switching

    View and update Jira issues in Slack

    Create Slack channels for Jira issues.

    Create Jira issues from Slack

    Get notified in Slack when things change in Jira and update issues right from Slack. Easily configure notifications for your team and personal updates and choose when you want to be notified. JQL supported

    Create Slack channels to discuss Jira issues.

    Automatically invite users in Slack, create dynamic channel names, update the issue from Slack, and get notified when the issue is changed in Jira.

    Easily create all issue types from Slack. Custom fields supported along with field configuration for Slack and much more.

    Click on message to create issue, set channel defaults, global create issue action and more.

    Channel and Personal Notifications

    Create and Assign Issues in Slack

    Jira Dashboard in Slack

    Easily configure notifications for your team and personal updates and choose when you want to be notified and how you want the message formatted. Full support for complex notifications and JQL

    Simple and intuitive dialogs allow you to quickly create and update issues without switching context and loosing time.Action buttons on issues connect common actions on issues like assign, comment, log work and update.

    Skip juggling tabs and get up to speed in seconds on your app home screen.

    Channel and Personal Notifications

    Create and Assign Issues in Slack

    Batched Notifications

    Easily configure notifications for your team and personal updates and choose when you want to be notified and how you want the message formatted. Full support for complex notifications and JQL

    Simple and intuitive dialogs allow you to quickly create and update issues without switching context and loosing time.

    Action buttons on issues connect common actions on issues like assign, comment, log work and update.

    Skip juggling tabs and get up to speed in seconds on your app home screen.

    Commonly used actions are at your fingertips to save you from switching.

    Check on your workload with simple filters and up to date issue data.

    More details

    After your 14-Day Trial, a subscription to Nextup Cloud Service is required for use. See pricing

    As Slack users transitioned to remote work this year, they’ve nearly tripled the rate at which they integrate tools — leaning on apps to reduce context-switching and inspire new, more productive habits.

    Jira Integration+ helps teams stay on track and reduces information gaps and costly context switching.

    Features:

    • Create Slack channels to discuss Jira issues
    • Create issues to track new work
    • Get notifications for updates
    • Make changes to existing issues
    • Share status updates
    • Create and assign issues from Slack
    • Get alerted when your work changes in Jira
    • Manage Jira from Slack without switching context
    • Unbeatable customer service team
    • … and much more

    Dive into the Premier Slack Jira integration today!

    More details

    After your 14-Day Trial, a subscription to Nextup Cloud Service is required for use. See pricing

    As Slack users transitioned to remote work this past month, they’ve nearly tripled the rate at which they integrate tools — leaning on apps to reduce context-switching and inspire new, more productive habits.

    Jira Integration+ helps teams stay on track and reduces information gaps and costly context switching.

    Features:

    • Create issues to track new work
    • Get notifications for updates
    • Make changes to existing issues
    • Share status updates
    • Create and assign issues from Slack
    • Get alerted when your work changes in Jira
    • Manage Jira from Slack without switching context
    • Unbeatable customer service team
    • … and much more

    Dive into the Premier Slack Jira integration today!

    More details

    Data Center license for Nextup.ai Services provided in the cloud.

    As Slack users transitioned to remote work this past month, they’ve nearly tripled the rate at which they integrate tools — leaning on apps to reduce context-switching and inspire new, more productive habits.

    Jira Integration+ helps teams stay on track and reduces information gaps and costly context switching.

    Features:

    • Create issues to track new work
    • Get notifications for updates
    • Make changes to existing issues
    • Share status updates
    • Create and assign issues from Slack
    • Get alerted when your work changes in Jira
    • Manage Jira from Slack without switching context
    • Unbeatable customer service team
    • … and much more

    Dive into the Premier Slack Jira integration today!

    Reviews for cloud

    (58)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Austin Boyd on 2020-10-13
    We moved from HipChat to Slack. HipChat's integration to JIRA was ok, but the free options for Slack were dismal, they provided little to-no-functionality as well as made it so that all channel notifications were managed individually by a JIRA administrator. This plugin has by far more functionality than any other option and users in Slack can configure their own channel notifications which takes that burden off of our JIRA administrators. On top of that the customer service has been great, any bug or problem we've had I've been able to go to their website and use their quick chat app to notify them and they've always worked with me right there to try and solve the issue.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Ted Tencza on 2020-08-27
    This plug-in has been a game changer for us. It has allowed non-technical users to file support issues, and helped us get a handle on Operational issues. The user override feature has meant that we didn't have to use Service Desk. Add to this the team is super responsive, and willing to hop on a call to discuss our specific use cases and implement them. Fantastic team, fantastic add-on.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by George Hsu on 2020-06-29
    Awesome step function gain in value and functionality for Jira users! Jira+ was THE deciding factor for our internal corporate decision between Slack and Teams. Most wanted to go with Teams, but agreed that having the ability to do EXACTLY what we wanted in Jira right from in-channel was key. Can't wait for Confluence integration from Nextup.ai if they're working on it!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Robin Corba on 2020-06-17
    This tool works really well. You can configure which JIRA project issue updates will update which Slack channel, it can summarize all updates every 5 or 30 minutes, or do it immediately. It works really well for informing the team if a high priority issue was just added to the board
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (58)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Artem Fomin on 2020-02-24
    Hands down the most powerful and user-friendly Slack-Jira integration available. Ability to create Jira issues directly from Slack in a user-friendly way minimizes the cost of switching between the apps all the time.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Nick Smith on 2019-10-23
    We used NextUp for Jira/Slack for almost 2 years and during this time we would not have been able to function without this add-on. It really enabled seamless transition between slack and jira and saved world of time for our developers. I would highly highly recommend nextup to anyone looking for a link between Jira and Slack - you will not be disappointed. Also not to be forgotten their support system is top notch - they always respond within minutes and are the most helpful people you will meet.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by JosephB on 2019-04-04
    I can't say enough how great this integration is. The pricing is extremely competitive and the way they do billing works great for us. The initial setup is quick and easy. The customer support from Nextup is amazing. Anytime I've had a question I was able to live chat with a support person within minutes and in all cases they were able to resolve my issues right away. My only gripe is that I can't integrate all my apps. 10/10 would purchase again for integration with the rest of my Atlassian tools.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Seung Lee on 2019-03-28
    Slack integration for JIRA has helped our team so much in terms of efficiency and collaboration. It gives us a centralized platform where we can share ideas and store data. Slack+ Jira is great!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Simon Jiménez on 2019-03-22
    I like it a lot! Especially when there is only a few seconds to note something, I just type in one 2 sentences and the bot creates the issue exactly as I want. Another one and I have logged the used time. In that time the issue page wouldn't have even been loaded yet. Perfect!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (58)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Ovidiu Tufan on 2020-03-03
    This app is great for teams who require constant communication between project discussions / project management related tasks etc ( both directions ). In essence; A great tool to keep your notification center alive, working and in the right place. There have been no technical problems since day 1.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Alex Christensen on 2019-12-11
    This app has been an immense help in integrating our Slack and Jira instances together. The app has become mission critical for quite a few teams and has helped many of our users not miss important notifications that they might otherwise miss in email notifications. We're also happy with how flexible the configuration is for this app so each user and team can decide how they want to receive Slack notifications from Jira.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Adam Harris on 2019-11-13
    We're loving the Slack JIRA bot so far; It's been super helpful in streamlining our workflow and helping to reduce the "noise" for each of our team members.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    50 users$375/year100 users$750/year250 users$1,875/year500 users$3,750/year750 users$5,625/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Nextup.ai - Apps for Slack provides support for this app.

    Nextup.ai - Apps for Slack provides support for this app.

    Nextup.ai - Apps for Slack provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2020-09-09

    Summary

    Jira issue to Slack channel

    Details

    Create dedicated discussions in Slack from your issues in Jira.

    • Configurable channel names with variables
    • Auto-invite Slack users
    • Update issue from Slack
    • Get notified in channel when issue is updated.
    • Configurable for each project.

    Versions

    Version 2.1.26_8.2 Jira Server 7.0.0 - 8.12.3 Released 2020-09-28

    Summary

    Support for 8.12

    Versions

    Version 2.1.27_8.2-DATACENTER Jira Data Center 7.0.0 - 8.12.3 Released 2020-10-05

    Summary

    8.12.3 Support

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Slack Integration+ for Jira via search. Results include app versions compatible with your Jira instance.
    5. Click Install to download and install your app.
    6. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    To find older Slack Integration+ for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Slack Integration+ for Jira.
    4. Click Install to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Slack Integration+ for Jira via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Slack Integration+ for Jira. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Slack Integration+ for Jira begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Slack Integration+ for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps