Unused Avatar Remover
As we continue to move towards a cloud future together, new server app sales and installs are no longer available for customers. You can update app version via Atlassian Marketplace until the end of support for server on Feb 15, 2024. Learn more
Continuously remove unused users' avatar images physically from disk
Delete avatar images physically from disk
All avatars images of deleted or deactivated users will be automatically removed irretrievable. This makes sure that this photos not stored somewhere on a server where anyone who has access can misuse the information.
Configurable Time Control
Using Jira's native configurable time control, you can decide when deleting unused avatar photos: automatically, all avatar photos of deactivated or deleted users will be physically deleted.
Be compliant with GDPR
This add-on is one of the steps to be taken to be compliant with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). It supports you to protect the personally identifiable information of your users.
Valid since May 25th 2018, the new General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) instructs companies to protect data and privacy of individuals in addition to common copyrights on images. Deactivating or deleting users will not remove their avatars respectively uploaded images: they remain on disk forever. As administrator, ensure automatic removal of personal pictures of deactivated or delete users.
The "Unused Avater Remover" allows administrators to configure a recurring Jira service to automatically delete all avatar images of deactivated or delete users from disk without any manual effort.
Privacy and security