Keep your comments internal
Confirm to make comment visible to "All users"
This addon has been merged into Doublecheck for Jira and Jira Servicedesk and wil not be maintained anymore. see https://marketplace.atlassian.com/apps/1217337
Confirm in edit issue screen
When entering a comment in edit issue screen you are prompted for confirmation if the visibility is set to "All Users"
Configure for your needs
Specify where you need it. For specific projects, issue types and even customize the message for the dialog.
This addOn has been merged into Doublecheck for Jira and Service Desk see https://marketplace.atlassian.com/apps/1217337
Privacy and security