358
Customers have installed this app in at least 358 active instances.
358
Customers have installed this app in at least 358 active instances.
    by miniOrangeTop Vendor
    miniOrange is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Server 7.0.0 - 8.9.0 and Jira Data Center 7.0.0 - 8.9.0
    Unsupported
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    miniOrange supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    miniOrange supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    OAuth 2.0/OpenID/OpenID Connect (OIDC) Jira SSO using Keycloak, Azure, Google Apps, AWS Cognito, GitHub, GitLab & custom provider

    OAuth 2.0/OpenID/OpenID Connect (OIDC) Jira SSO using Keycloak, Azure, Google Apps, AWS Cognito, GitHub, GitLab & custom provider

    OAuth 2.0/OpenID/OpenID Connect (OIDC) Jira SSO using Keycloak, Azure, Google Apps, AWS Cognito, GitHub, GitLab & custom provider

    Easy & Quick SSO setup for JIRA & JIRA ServiceDesk

    Features to suit your needs

    Outstanding Customer Support

    Securely deploy our OAuth/OpenID Connect app for JIRA. SSO with any custom or pre-supported OpenID provider.

    Setup SSO with 15+ providers like G Suite, Slack, Meetup.

    Compatible with external directory - AD/LDAP & more.

    SSO into existing accounts or create new users

    Restrict who can SSO with Domain Restriction

    Single logout for OpenID

    Secure SSO with signature validation

    Protect REST API with provider

    Support on-demand features

    Atlassian Top Vendor

    We are committed to providing you with the highest quality of support through emails,screenshare & in-app troubleshooting.

    Free support for end to end app configuration. Contact us to schedule a call

    Easy & Quick SSO setup for JIRA & JIRA ServiceDesk

    Features to suit your needs

    Outstanding Customer Support

    Securely deploy our OAuth/OpenID Connect app for JIRA. SSO with any custom or pre-supported OpenID provider.

    Setup SSO with 15+ providers like G Suite, Slack, Meetup.

    Compatible with external directory - AD/LDAP & more.

    SSO into existing accounts or create new users

    Restrict who can SSO with Domain Restriction

    Single logout for OpenID

    Secure SSO with signature validation

    Protect REST API with provider

    Support on-demand features

    Atlassian Top Vendor

    We are committed to providing you with the highest quality of support through emails,screenshare & in-app troubleshooting.

    Free support for end to end app configuration. Contact us to schedule a call

    More details

    OAuth/OpenID Login plugin allows login to Jira and Service Desk with Discord, Facebook, Meetup, Strava, Bitrix, Clever & custom OAuth/OpenID app. OAuth/OpenID Client plugin works with any OAuth/OpenID provider that conforms to the OAuth 2.0 and OpenID standard.

    Customer Feedback

    • It's easy to use, and they're very kind to help me solve the issue.
    • Easy to use & very useful for our users. Easy to contact support and get answers from them.

    Features

    • Supports login and on-the-fly user creation with any custom OAuth/OpenID server
    • Multiple OpenID providers
    • Map user profile and group information from provider
    • Restrict user SSO with domains
    • OpenID Single Logout
    • Custom Redirect After Login
    • Assign default role to auto-created users
    • Force Authentication with providers
    • Custom Logout URL & template
    • Restore and backup settings

    Contact us for free installation of any OAuth/OpenID Provider.

    OAuth Client is also available for Confluence, Bitbucket, Bamboo and REST API.

    More details

    OAuth/OpenID Login plugin allows login to Jira and Service Desk with Discord, Facebook, Meetup, Strava, Bitrix, Clever & custom OAuth/OpenID app. OAuth/OpenID Client plugin works with any OAuth/OpenID provider that conforms to the OAuth 2.0 and OpenID standard.

    Customer Feedback

    • It's easy to use, and they're very kind to help me solve the issue.
    • Easy to use & very useful for our users. Easy to contact support and get answers from them.

    Features

    • Supports login and on-the-fly user creation with any custom OAuth/OpenID server
    • Multiple OpenID providers
    • Map user profile and group information from provider
    • Restrict user SSO with domains
    • OpenID Single Logout
    • Custom Redirect After Login
    • Assign default role to auto-created users
    • Force Authentication with providers
    • Custom Logout URL & template
    • Restore and backup settings

    Contact us for free installation of any OAuth/OpenID Provider.

    OAuth Client is also available for Confluence, Bitbucket, Bamboo and REST API.

    Reviews for cloud

    (22)Sign in to write a review

    There are no reviews yet. Be the first to review this app.

    Reviews for server

    (22)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Olaf Lopatin on 2020-05-26
    Works very well and the support is blazing fast!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jean-Baptiste Viout on 2020-04-13
    Works well. I do appreciate the time saved for my company. Thanks !
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Pavan Kalyan Reddy on 2020-04-03
    The team has implemented a feature we requested for very quickly. Lot of useful features. Works very well with Jira Service Desk as well, can implement different logins (auto-redirect to SSO or Sign UP along with SSO ) for different portals. Awesome support! Special thanks to Shradha.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by addons10022020 on 2020-02-27
    I want some word about quick support and professional team. My question about admin authorization with out SSO resolved very quickly. I like this plugin
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Graham Graham on 2020-01-06
    I have been impressed by the simplicity and effectiveness of this plugin. I have been even more impressed with the truly excellent support they provided. I will certainly look first at their software should I go looking for other plugins.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (22)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Ricardo da Silva on 2020-05-13
    Great Support and awesome add-on that helps us a lot. Thank you
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Karl-Philipp Krueger on 2020-01-06
    Very usefull plugin. It's easy to configure, we use it with a custom OpenID provider, to connect our service landscape. They have an excellent support and modify their plugin for german characters. Thanks a lot!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Matthew F. Clark on 2019-05-07
    First off miniOrange is a wonderful company to work with! I use their WordPress Oauth plugins and anytime i had issues with them they are always pleasant to work with and quick on bug fixes if you find one. I was so pleased to see they made this plugin! We use AzureAD SSO for all customer accounts and i feel rest assured that this plugin is backed by such a wonderful support team!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Enzo Berger on 2019-04-18
    We use OAuth/OpenID Client for JIRA with AWS Cognito. It works just fine for us. Our Customer can use the same login for the Service Desk as they use for our SaaS application. The addon is easy to use. The user guide line could be better, so don't hesidate to ask the support. Cause support is splented!!!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Martin Winter on 2019-04-14
    This OAuth and OpenID Client supports the single sign on (SSO) process with almost every service, since one can define the mapping of relevant return values to user account details within Jira. Only if the SSO service doesn't provide the entire list of correct attributes and details (i.e. only an email address is given back, but the Jira has to use only the user part of the mail address as username), the tested version could not realise. For this problem, we contacted the support of miniOrange – and in a short call we found a way, how miniOrange could help us. A few days later they provided us an update preview of the app: In one of the next updates, there will be published a regex solution to fully support even these special needs described above. Thanks to the team of miniOrange for the great support – we are happy to give you all stars!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$15050 users$480100 users$750250 users$1,350500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$160/year100 users$250/year250 users$550/year500 users$800/year750 users$1,500/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    miniOrange is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    miniOrange is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 1.2.3 Jira Server 7.0.0 - 8.9.0 Released 2020-04-01

    Summary

    Restrict Backdoor access based on Group permissions

    Details

    Added an option to allow Backdoor URL access only for the selected user group permissions

    Versions

    Version 1.2.3 Jira Data Center 7.0.0 - 8.9.0 Released 2020-04-01

    Summary

    Restrict Backdoor access based on Group permissions

    Details

    Added an option to allow Backdoor URL access only for the selected user group permissions

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate OAuth/OpenID Connect (OIDC) for Jira SSO via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for OAuth/OpenID Connect (OIDC) for Jira SSO. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. OAuth/OpenID Connect (OIDC) for Jira SSO begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older OAuth/OpenID Connect (OIDC) for Jira SSO versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate OAuth/OpenID Connect (OIDC) for Jira SSO via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for OAuth/OpenID Connect (OIDC) for Jira SSO. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. OAuth/OpenID Connect (OIDC) for Jira SSO begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older OAuth/OpenID Connect (OIDC) for Jira SSO versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps