Doublecheck for Jira Service Management

for Jira Server 7.5.1 - 8.20.2, Jira Data Center 7.5.1 - 8.20.2 and more
197 installs
  • Supported
  • Jira Service Management

“Keep Your Internal Comments Internal” - Confirming whether you want to send your comment to a customer

YouTube's thumbnail image for the video.

Confirm to Comment to Customer - Edit Issue

Doublecheck confirmation in edit issue

Default Option for Internal Comments

Set "internal comments" as default option

Granular Configurability for Admins

Specify where you need it. For specific projects, issue types and even customize the message for the dialog.

More details

Doublecheck allows you to confirm that you want to send your comment to a customer. In Jira Service Desk, the default setting for commenting is "Respond to Customer" which may result in accidental, unwanted communication being sent to a customer. The repercussions of this kind of eventuality can be huge. Additionally, even in Jira you may want to ensure that comments are staying within the team. Doublecheck for Jira Service Desk and Jira prompts users with a confirmation alert whenever a comment is about to be sent to a customer. Administrators can select which projects and issues they want Doublecheck to control. Doublecheck adds the Confirmation Dialog to all commenting options below:

  • Adding comment in Edit
  • Adding Comment in Workflow Translation
  • Adding Comment in Issue View
  • Adding Comment in Link Issue View
  • Adding Comment when adding an attachment
  • Adding Comment in Worklog
  • Adding Comments in Boards

!!! Added a new config option to make internal comments the default option !!!

Privacy and security

Privacy policy

Atlassian's privacy policy is not applicable to the use of this app. Please refer to the privacy policy provided by this app's vendor.

Vendor privacy policy

Security

This app is not part of the Marketplace Bug Bounty program. Learn more

Resources