1,663
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,663 active instances.
    by Move Work Forwardfor Jira Server 7.0.0 - 8.10.0
    Unsupported
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Move Work Forward supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Unsupported
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Get it nowFree app

    Collect and browse commits on the issue tab. No additional settings at GitHub or GitLab are needed

    Collect and browse commits on the issue tab. No additional settings at GitHub or GitLab are needed

    Collect and browse commits on the issue tab. No additional settings at GitHub or GitLab are needed

    Connect Jira to GitHub or GitLab

    Easily manage your repositories

    Browse commits and file changes inside an issue

    All you need is to provide a server name, a repository name, a personal access token and give an alias. No additional settings are required. You can use limitation parameters to manage the frequency of server requests.

    Add new branches easily, disable or remove abandoned repositories, check number of indexed commits. Here you can take a look at the status of repository server limitations.

    All issues, mentioned in a commit message, contain this commit on the Jigit tab page. Click on a commit link to look at the diff. Copy a commit id to the clipboard and share it with your teammates.

    More details

    👉 Top Atlassian Vendor with 5000+ customers. 👈

    Do you want to see commits and changes related to an issue? Wait no more, connect you GitLab or GitHub (cloud or Enterprise) NOW!

    🥳 Start FREE today with Jigit - Git integration for Jira!

    If you need the GitHub integration for Jira Cloud - check out GitHub links for Jira.

    If you are looking GitHub integration for Confluence, check out our Github Links for Confluence

    🤖 Ship faster 🤖

    📃 Check out our Guides

    Looking to increase team visibility - more information on our web site at Move Work Forward?

    Need Microsoft Teams integration for Jira or Confluence? Check out our Microsoft Teams Jira Connector and Microsoft Teams Confluence Connector.

    The Data Center certification has started early May.

    Reviews for cloud

    (20)
    Sign in to write a review
    by MD on 2017-08-01
    To us, it is the easiest way to browse commits in JIRA. It is quite easy to setup the plugin. The best thing is, that even commits from the time before adding the repository to Jigit are displayed. The full history is restored. Awesome!
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Move Work Forward

    Happy to get such a pleasant feedback.

    Thank you.

    by Trung Do on 2017-07-20
    Great plugin!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Sergio Carrascoso Nogales on 2017-07-11
    The Jigit Plugin is something we had been looking for quite some time. It nicely shows the whole history of commits for any given issue. Also worth mentioning, we've had a small problem during the initial usage, and the support response has been excellent and really quick.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Move Work Forward

    Thank you, Sergio!

    Reviews for server

    (20)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Jose Deniz on 2020-01-02
    Tested with Jira Server 8.6 and gitbucket (open source github clone that exposes a github alike API https://github.com/gitbucket/gitbucket) Configured and running successfully. So I can confirm it can be used as a full open source SCM solution for Jira To configure it, use your gitbucket URL, a group and a token. You will be able to see your commits as soon as it runs once
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Mario Coluzzi on 2019-12-08
    Some issues here 1) It seems not to work with GitLab 2) It seems not to work with GitHub ADDENDUM 1: I got it working but it isn't a user-friendly. Not a single Atlassian plugin is user friendly ADDENDUM 2: The app has enormously improved its functionality with the lastest upgrade. I highly recommend it - 5 STARS -
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Move Work Forward

    Thank you. You can easily improve the add-on and demonstrate high UI\UX standarts via creating pull request with your changes here.

    by Сергей Ноур on 2019-02-01
    Я может куда не туда лезу? Но у меня не находит твоё приложение. Писал: Jigit - GitHub and GitLab integration Jigit GitHub and GitLab integration
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Dominik Tuleweit on 2019-01-18
    Great integration of my github pushes
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Joseph Chuang on 2018-12-05
    Greate plugin
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (20)
    Sign in to write a review
    by MD on 2017-08-01
    To us, it is the easiest way to browse commits in JIRA. It is quite easy to setup the plugin. The best thing is, that even commits from the time before adding the repository to Jigit are displayed. The full history is restored. Awesome!
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Move Work Forward

    Happy to get such a pleasant feedback.

    Thank you.

    by Trung Do on 2017-07-20
    Great plugin!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Sergio Carrascoso Nogales on 2017-07-11
    The Jigit Plugin is something we had been looking for quite some time. It nicely shows the whole history of commits for any given issue. Also worth mentioning, we've had a small problem during the initial usage, and the support response has been excellent and really quick.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Move Work Forward

    Thank you, Sergio!

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    Move Work Forward provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 2.7.8 Jira Server 7.0.0 - 8.10.0 Released 2020-07-08

    Summary

    Licence check was removed

    Details

    Please update if you saw an error "Application does not have a valid license. The functionality will be limited."

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Jigit - GitHub and GitLab integration via search. Results include app versions compatible with your Jira instance.
    5. Click Install to download and install your app.
    6. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    To find older Jigit - GitHub and GitLab integration versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps