104
Customers have installed this app in at least 104 active instances.
    by Obi Wan Soft LLCfor Jira Cloud
    Supported
    Obi Wan Soft LLC supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Unsupported
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Unsupported
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Automatic Subtasks is the ideal solution for effortlessly creating multiple sub-tasks. Common sub-tasks are automatically added

    Automatic Subtasks is the ideal solution for effortlessly creating multiple sub-tasks. Common sub-tasks are automatically added

    Automatic Subtasks is the ideal solution for effortlessly creating multiple sub-tasks. Common sub-tasks are automatically added

    Create automatic sub-tasks any issue

    Customize various fields for the sub-tasks

    Set the order of sub-tasks creation

    You can create automated sub-tasks for all issue types and project dependent

    By adding default values to your automatic sub-tasks, your team increases productivity

    You can configure the order in which the sub-tasks are added to the issue to better reflect your team's work flow

    More details

    ARE YOU GETTING THE MOST OUT OF Jira?

    9 out of 10 users aren’t getting the full potential from their Jira subscription.

    Yes, Jira is a powerful tool, but with the right add-ons it can be so much more efficient and effective.

    A PROVEN ADD-ON FOR SAVING TIME:

    Automatic Sub-tasks is the ideal solution for effortlessly creating multiple sub-tasks under each main task. Simply add your main task, and the common sub-tasks are automatically added. No more manual entry.

    Reviews for cloud

    (9)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Øyvind Rustad on 2018-08-07
    Not able to create subtask routines for the global template with custom task type (only tasks were available in the task selection on global template). Seems like you need to create the subtask creation routine on a per project basis.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Martin Naughton on 2018-05-23
    The addon does not work with the new UI changes in JIRA
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Obi Wan Soft LLC

    Hello Martin,

    Sorry for this inconvenience. Addon is working with new version and everything is stable. Please, tell us if you experience any particular problem and our team will look into this.

    Kind regards,

    Obiwansoft team

    by Ilya Gorbachevsky on 2017-05-02
    With this addon, me and my team can start working on the project almost instantaneously. Not only it helps to save us a lot of time, but it also allows us to keep our workflows more organized. One little request: it would be even more awesome if I could create and keep collections of "generic" sub-tasks that I can later apply (copy) to any existing project, if that makes sense.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Howard on 2017-05-02
    This add-on is simple to set-up and saves tons of time. Not having to write 3 subtasks to each of my 40 tasks saved me 120 entries. Only with this project, I have received more value than the cost.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Max on 2017-05-02
    Cool, very helpful addon helped to save a lot of time. Thanks.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (9)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Ilya Gorbachevsky on 2017-05-02
    With this addon, me and my team can start working on the project almost instantaneously. Not only it helps to save us a lot of time, but it also allows us to keep our workflows more organized. One little request: it would be even more awesome if I could create and keep collections of "generic" sub-tasks that I can later apply (copy) to any existing project, if that makes sense.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Howard on 2017-05-02
    This add-on is simple to set-up and saves tons of time. Not having to write 3 subtasks to each of my 40 tasks saved me 120 entries. Only with this project, I have received more value than the cost.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Max on 2017-05-02
    Cool, very helpful addon helped to save a lot of time. Thanks.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by ASLAN G. on 2017-05-02
    An excellent add-on. This is what we need in our organization. Before we had to spend a lot of time, now it's very easy for us to create sub-tasks. Thanks for this great add-on.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Alena Mekhnina - Marcalle on 2017-05-02
    Thanks for this great add-on! Definitely the best one here! Helps me to automate sub-tasks for my mobile and web apps projects.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (9)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Ilya Gorbachevsky on 2017-05-02
    With this addon, me and my team can start working on the project almost instantaneously. Not only it helps to save us a lot of time, but it also allows us to keep our workflows more organized. One little request: it would be even more awesome if I could create and keep collections of "generic" sub-tasks that I can later apply (copy) to any existing project, if that makes sense.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Howard on 2017-05-02
    This add-on is simple to set-up and saves tons of time. Not having to write 3 subtasks to each of my 40 tasks saved me 120 entries. Only with this project, I have received more value than the cost.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Max on 2017-05-02
    Cool, very helpful addon helped to save a lot of time. Thanks.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by ASLAN G. on 2017-05-02
    An excellent add-on. This is what we need in our organization. Before we had to spend a lot of time, now it's very easy for us to create sub-tasks. Thanks for this great add-on.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Alena Mekhnina - Marcalle on 2017-05-02
    Thanks for this great add-on! Definitely the best one here! Helps me to automate sub-tasks for my mobile and web apps projects.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    Up to 10 users
    $5
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.50
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your Atlassian product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Obi Wan Soft LLC provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2017-05-26

    Summary

    Added 2 new features

    Details

    Added the following new great features:

    https://obiwansoft.atlassian.net/wiki/display/ASTA/Client+1.1

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Automatic Subtasks Add-on.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps