85
Customers have installed this app in at least 85 active instances.
    by miniOrangeTop Vendor
    miniOrange is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Bitbucket Server 4.12.0 - 5.16.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Bitbucket Server 4.0.0 - 4.11.2
    Supported
    miniOrange supports this app.

    Get support

    SAML SSO for Bitbucket using ADFS, Azure AD, Okta, Google Apps/GSuite, OneLogin, Ping & more. Fully supported and most affordable

    SAML SSO for Bitbucket using ADFS, Azure AD, Okta, Google Apps/GSuite, OneLogin, Ping & more. Fully supported and most affordable

    SAML SSO for Bitbucket using ADFS, Azure AD, Okta, Google Apps/GSuite, OneLogin, Ping & more. Fully supported and most affordable

    One-click SSO into Bitbucket

    Easy to setup and flexible configuration

    Outstanding Customer Service

    Securely deploy Bitbucket to teams using seamless account authentication through our SAML integration with any IDP.

    Auto-create users or login user with existing accounts

    Authenticate into git using IDP (Okta & Azure AD)

    15+ guided setup included for IDPs such as ADFS, Azure AD, Okta, Google Apps/GSuite, OneLogin, Shibboleth, Centrify, Keycloak, Ping, Bitium and more.

    Configure using metadata or manual. Varied troubleshooting options.

    We are committed to providing you with the highest quality of service.

    Free support throughout add-on setup.

    Contact us through the support forum.

    More details

    SSO into Bitbucket with your SAML 2.0 IdP - Google Apps, ADFS, Azure AD, Okta, OneLogin, Salesforce, Shibboleth, SimpleSAML, OpenAM, Centrify, Ping, RSA, IBM, Bitium, Keycloak, WSO2, etc.

    Customer feedback

    • Works very well and is versatile, almost all possible SAML configurations can be done with it.
    • Amazing support! The support team responds within minutes. Even bug fixes are supplied within hours. These guys know what matters for Enterprises and their pricing is very very competitive!

    Features:

    • Guided setup with troubleshooting options
    • Supports multiple IdPs, signed SAML requests, encrypted SAML response & custom certificate
    • Match users Bitbucket ID with email, username or partial email
    • Force Authentication with IDP
    • Flexible login for users and admins
    • Supports IdP Certificate Rotation
    • Single Logout
    • Custom error and logout template
    • Fallback to Bitbucket login Contact us for free installation for any SAML Identity Provider.Also available for Jira, Confluence, Bamboo, andFisheye/Crucible

    Reviews for cloud

    (7)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Kaveh Vaghefi on 2017-07-07
    Beware of this plugin vendor. They will not stand by their own advertised 10-day return-if-not-satisfied policy. I bought the premium version of this plugin to gain the ability to hide the standard bitbucket login. I checked with miniorange support about the installation process for the premium version, they said I had to manually install it. I thought this meant I had to download then upload a .jar of the plugin through the bitbucket backend. Only after purchasing did I learn that the steps to install were: 1. Do not install the plugin from the admin dashboard. 2. Unzip the premium plugin and extract the files 3. Replace all the files of the free plugin folder with the extracted files of the premium plugin using FTP This is not a good way of either installing or maintaining updates to this plugin. Consequently, I requested a refund as the plugin states the refund policy states: "At miniOrange, we want to ensure you are 100% happy with your purchase. If the premium plugin you purchase is not working as advertised and you've attempted to resolve any issues with our support team, which couldn't get resolved. We will refund the whole amount within 10 days of purchase." Well, I emailed them the same day as I purchased requesting a refund. The response I got was: "How do you plan to return our plugin? This is a digital product and it was made very clear to you that its done outside of marketplace for now and we are working on making the updates through the marketplace. The return policy clearly states that a return will be made if the plugin does not work as advertised. Can you please let me know where have we advertised that all updates will happen the way you like it!! In fact we made it explicitly clear through an email when you asked this question before the purchase." It was not clear that the plugin installation process would be so manual and hacky as to be installed file by file over the free marketplace version. Since the initial response, I have tried calling their phone number over 10 times through the course of the last 6 days to attempt to get someone on the phone. I've left 2 voicemails with no response. Only after informing miniorange that I would be publishing a review here detailing my experiences did I get another response with: "Since this is a digital product, there is no way for you to give that back and thats why our refund policy is such." So I have been met with nothing but excuses. The very last time I called, the owner of the company picked up and proceeded to yell at me for expecting such a refund, claiming since it's a digital product that he cannot process a return on it. There is no hyperbole here, he yelled at me. He also implied that I shouldn't expect to get phone support since I only bought the premium DIY version of the plugin and not the version where they would set it up for me. Anyhow, we've moved on to another marketplace plugin that is Atlassian verified and has better support. I'm taking the time to accurately describe my experiences here so that other buyers know exactly what they'll be getting into when considering a purchase from this company.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    miniOrange

    Kaveh, Thanks for posting your thoughts. The fact is that our return policy clearly states that its a 10 day money back if the plugin does not work as advertised. You sent emails after emails clarifying all your doubts for days before buying the plugin. We patiently answered each and every query. As soon as you bought the plugin, since its a digital product, you downloaded it and immediately asked for a refund. Even though you bought a 'Do it yourself' plugin, we offered help to configure it, you claimed you did not need any. You called and tried to arm twist us by threatening to post a bad review and we encouraged you to tell the truth.

    You still have our plugin. And it works. The reason we know is because of our licensing mechanism. And we have 70 thousand plus customers who vouch for us. We work hard for each one of our customers and we would gladly do the same thing for you or anyone else.

    by Michael Gurenkov on 2017-05-10
    Used the free version to integrate Bitbucket with ADFS. It took a short time to get plugin and ADFS work together. Miniorange support team helped with offline installation.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Neil Bingham on 2017-01-27
    Great to see the miniOrange Bitbucket SAML module has been released. We've now got these modules running on all our Atlassian applications. They work very well, and support has been great.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (7)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Mario Siegenthaler on 2018-09-07
    Works very well and is versatile, almost all possible SAML configurations can be done with it. We had an issue that on German browsers it would not show the login button but it was fixed within 4 hours (!) after we notified miniOrange about that. So the support is also great.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Rick van Twillert on 2017-11-21
    Amazing support! The support team responds within minutes and always give valuable information. Even bug fixes are supplied within hours. These guys know what matters for Enterprises and their pricing is very very competitive! Add-on works like promised with our ADFS and we started using it for all our Atlassian tooling. Very happy customer!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Farshid Tavakolizadeh on 2017-09-29
    The plugin offers a good set of configuration options. There are clear instructions on how to set it up with Keycloak and a number of other auth providers and the technical support team is very responsive.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Royee Tager on 2017-09-19
    I have purchased this plugin in order to integrate Bitbucket with Keycloak. The configuration is very simple and straightforward. I have had some trouble with the fullName attribute. The problem has been solved after 1 day with the help of the support team.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Kaveh Vaghefi on 2017-07-07
    Beware of this plugin vendor. They will not stand by their own advertised 10-day return-if-not-satisfied policy. I bought the premium version of this plugin to gain the ability to hide the standard bitbucket login. I checked with miniorange support about the installation process for the premium version, they said I had to manually install it. I thought this meant I had to download then upload a .jar of the plugin through the bitbucket backend. Only after purchasing did I learn that the steps to install were: 1. Do not install the plugin from the admin dashboard. 2. Unzip the premium plugin and extract the files 3. Replace all the files of the free plugin folder with the extracted files of the premium plugin using FTP This is not a good way of either installing or maintaining updates to this plugin. Consequently, I requested a refund as the plugin states the refund policy states: "At miniOrange, we want to ensure you are 100% happy with your purchase. If the premium plugin you purchase is not working as advertised and you've attempted to resolve any issues with our support team, which couldn't get resolved. We will refund the whole amount within 10 days of purchase." Well, I emailed them the same day as I purchased requesting a refund. The response I got was: "How do you plan to return our plugin? This is a digital product and it was made very clear to you that its done outside of marketplace for now and we are working on making the updates through the marketplace. The return policy clearly states that a return will be made if the plugin does not work as advertised. Can you please let me know where have we advertised that all updates will happen the way you like it!! In fact we made it explicitly clear through an email when you asked this question before the purchase." It was not clear that the plugin installation process would be so manual and hacky as to be installed file by file over the free marketplace version. Since the initial response, I have tried calling their phone number over 10 times through the course of the last 6 days to attempt to get someone on the phone. I've left 2 voicemails with no response. Only after informing miniorange that I would be publishing a review here detailing my experiences did I get another response with: "Since this is a digital product, there is no way for you to give that back and thats why our refund policy is such." So I have been met with nothing but excuses. The very last time I called, the owner of the company picked up and proceeded to yell at me for expecting such a refund, claiming since it's a digital product that he cannot process a return on it. There is no hyperbole here, he yelled at me. He also implied that I shouldn't expect to get phone support since I only bought the premium DIY version of the plugin and not the version where they would set it up for me. Anyhow, we've moved on to another marketplace plugin that is Atlassian verified and has better support. I'm taking the time to accurately describe my experiences here so that other buyers know exactly what they'll be getting into when considering a purchase from this company.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    miniOrange

    Kaveh, Thanks for posting your thoughts. The fact is that our return policy clearly states that its a 10 day money back if the plugin does not work as advertised. You sent emails after emails clarifying all your doubts for days before buying the plugin. We patiently answered each and every query. As soon as you bought the plugin, since its a digital product, you downloaded it and immediately asked for a refund. Even though you bought a 'Do it yourself' plugin, we offered help to configure it, you claimed you did not need any. You called and tried to arm twist us by threatening to post a bad review and we encouraged you to tell the truth.

    You still have our plugin. And it works. The reason we know is because of our licensing mechanism. And we have 70 thousand plus customers who vouch for us. We work hard for each one of our customers and we would gladly do the same thing for you or anyone else.

    Reviews for Data Center

    (7)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Kaveh Vaghefi on 2017-07-07
    Beware of this plugin vendor. They will not stand by their own advertised 10-day return-if-not-satisfied policy. I bought the premium version of this plugin to gain the ability to hide the standard bitbucket login. I checked with miniorange support about the installation process for the premium version, they said I had to manually install it. I thought this meant I had to download then upload a .jar of the plugin through the bitbucket backend. Only after purchasing did I learn that the steps to install were: 1. Do not install the plugin from the admin dashboard. 2. Unzip the premium plugin and extract the files 3. Replace all the files of the free plugin folder with the extracted files of the premium plugin using FTP This is not a good way of either installing or maintaining updates to this plugin. Consequently, I requested a refund as the plugin states the refund policy states: "At miniOrange, we want to ensure you are 100% happy with your purchase. If the premium plugin you purchase is not working as advertised and you've attempted to resolve any issues with our support team, which couldn't get resolved. We will refund the whole amount within 10 days of purchase." Well, I emailed them the same day as I purchased requesting a refund. The response I got was: "How do you plan to return our plugin? This is a digital product and it was made very clear to you that its done outside of marketplace for now and we are working on making the updates through the marketplace. The return policy clearly states that a return will be made if the plugin does not work as advertised. Can you please let me know where have we advertised that all updates will happen the way you like it!! In fact we made it explicitly clear through an email when you asked this question before the purchase." It was not clear that the plugin installation process would be so manual and hacky as to be installed file by file over the free marketplace version. Since the initial response, I have tried calling their phone number over 10 times through the course of the last 6 days to attempt to get someone on the phone. I've left 2 voicemails with no response. Only after informing miniorange that I would be publishing a review here detailing my experiences did I get another response with: "Since this is a digital product, there is no way for you to give that back and thats why our refund policy is such." So I have been met with nothing but excuses. The very last time I called, the owner of the company picked up and proceeded to yell at me for expecting such a refund, claiming since it's a digital product that he cannot process a return on it. There is no hyperbole here, he yelled at me. He also implied that I shouldn't expect to get phone support since I only bought the premium DIY version of the plugin and not the version where they would set it up for me. Anyhow, we've moved on to another marketplace plugin that is Atlassian verified and has better support. I'm taking the time to accurately describe my experiences here so that other buyers know exactly what they'll be getting into when considering a purchase from this company.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    miniOrange

    Kaveh, Thanks for posting your thoughts. The fact is that our return policy clearly states that its a 10 day money back if the plugin does not work as advertised. You sent emails after emails clarifying all your doubts for days before buying the plugin. We patiently answered each and every query. As soon as you bought the plugin, since its a digital product, you downloaded it and immediately asked for a refund. Even though you bought a 'Do it yourself' plugin, we offered help to configure it, you claimed you did not need any. You called and tried to arm twist us by threatening to post a bad review and we encouraged you to tell the truth.

    You still have our plugin. And it works. The reason we know is because of our licensing mechanism. And we have 70 thousand plus customers who vouch for us. We work hard for each one of our customers and we would gladly do the same thing for you or anyone else.

    by Michael Gurenkov on 2017-05-10
    Used the free version to integrate Bitbucket with ADFS. It took a short time to get plugin and ADFS work together. Miniorange support team helped with offline installation.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Neil Bingham on 2017-01-27
    Great to see the miniOrange Bitbucket SAML module has been released. We've now got these modules running on all our Atlassian applications. They work very well, and support has been great.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$1050 users$200100 users$400250 users$800500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    This app does not have a a Data Center approved version. Only apps meeting a set of performance requirements for large, clustered environments are approved for Data Center.

    However, while server apps are built for single-server deployments, many customers successfully install them in Data Center products. If you're using a Data Center product, Atlassian recommends you contact the vendor to determine compatibility at scale.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app does not have a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Server license if you decide to install this app in a Data Center product.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    miniOrange is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 1.2.12 Bitbucket Server 4.12.0 - 5.16.0 Released 2018-10-25

    Summary

    New features, bug fixes and UI changes

    Details

    Features

    • Keycloak Git Authentication
    • Added NameID format
    • Added RememberMe cookie
    • Redirection bug fix for Firefox-61.0.1
    • Bug fixes for Login using email
    • Added instruction to set session timeout internally
    • Collapsible sections for Sign In Settings tab.
    • Inner tabs for Configure IdP tab for metadata configuration.
    • Updated setup guides for Git Authentication

    Installation

    1. Log into your Bitbucket instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Single Sign On/SSO for Bitbucket SAML via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Single Sign On/SSO for Bitbucket SAML. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Single Sign On/SSO for Bitbucket SAML begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Bitbucket instance.

    To find older Single Sign On/SSO for Bitbucket SAML versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps