447
Customers have installed this app in at least 447 active instances.
    by Materna Information & Communications SEfor Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.4.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 7.1.0 - 7.13.9
    Get it nowFree app

    Ever wondered who, when and why someone got a notifcation? Find out with M.maillogger

    Ever wondered who, when and why someone got a notifcation? Find out with M.maillogger

    Ever wondered who, when and why someone got a notifcation? Find out with M.maillogger

    View an log of all sent notfifications

    An overview of all persons that get a notification

    Neatly integrated into the issue screen

    See all sent notifications of an issue in a neatly organized table.

    In this overview you can see each person that will be notified if you trigger a certain event.

    Totally integrated into the standard issue screen.

    More details

    M.maillogger provides an additional tab on the operation view page, which displays a history of all sent notifications of this issue.

    • You can see
      • The time of the event
      • The Actuator
      • The Event
      • All Recipients
    • Display all possible recipients for an event
    • Fully integrated into the issue screen
    • Configure the visibility of the notification tab per project and project role

    Reviews for cloud

    (13)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Barry Durand on 2017-06-15
    Works great, exactly as I had hoped!! I am so glad that it is free, and that it was written in the first place. Being able to track emails is super important, for those moments when customers say "i didn't get an email", then we have a record of it, and at the least know the timestamp where we should check within the SMTP on server logs if we absolutely had to. It works for Jira service desk too, which I think the author could probably tag their plugin with , to get a bit more publicity. Other than that, very happy with the product. Not sure why it's labeled "Unsupported". It works great. Thanks guys!
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Materna Information & Communications SE

    Hello Barry,

    thank you for your review!

    We got some feedback that our plugin does not work as expected with Service Desk and we haven't tested it ourselves yet, so we didn't declare it as compatible.

    But I'm happy that it works for you!

    "Unsupported" means that we have no Support Center which is available for users and do not guarantee timely responses - this is a restriction/definition from Atlassian.

    by 이청규 (Lee ChungKyu) on 2017-03-29
    It's not real check 'Show Notification Scheme button'. I can't show notification setting in 'Custom Field Value' member. But I can check 'View All button' in log. It's real.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Materna Information & Communications SE

    The option to show notification settings of custom field value members was excluded from the first release due to problems but will be added in the next release.

    by José Javier Aguado Martín on 2017-03-19
    Don't run
    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Materna Information & Communications SE

    We are sorry you have experienced a problem with our product. We would really appreciate it if you could describe your problem so we can fix it.

    Reviews for server

    (13)
    Sign in to write a review
    by FARC TechOps on 2019-07-31
    Works well when using individual emails in Service Desk. But completely empty when using the BATCH Email functions.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Alexander Reum on 2019-03-19
    Great app, but please adapt it for Service Desk to show sent notifications to customers.
    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Joshua Kohn on 2019-02-06
    Amazing app! Thank you!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Brad Mace on 2018-11-19
    Tells you who *got* email, and who *will get* email on certain actions. Only seems to work with emails triggered by the notification scheme though. Doesn't pick up service desk's approval emails, or emails triggered by automation rules. I'm not surprised it wouldn't tell you about automation rule emails in advance but was hoping it would at least detect them after the fact.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Adolfo Casari on 2018-09-28
    Thanks for this addon. In the jira logs, I am getting 100s of this type of errors: 2018-09-24 16:35:15,011 http-nio-8080-exec-21 ERROR gmartinez 995x520015x3 kk752b 161.238.96.195,0:0:0:0:0:0:0:1 /rest/maillogger/1/log/scheme/hasschemeviewpermission/151175 [c.a.p.r.c.error.jersey.ThrowableExceptionMapper] Uncaught exception thrown by REST service: ProjectRole can not be null java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: ProjectRole can not be null at com.atlassian.jira.security.roles.DefaultProjectRoleManager.isUserInProjectRole(DefaultProjectRoleManager.java:176) at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor1860.invoke(Unknown Source) at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43) at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:498) at com.atlassian.plugin.util.ContextClassLoaderSettingInvocationHandler.invoke(ContextClassLoaderSettingInvocationHandler.java:26) at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy229.isUserInProjectRole(Unknown Source) ... 2 filtered at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:498) at org.springframework.aop.support.AopUtils.invokeJoinpointUsingReflection(AopUtils.java:302) at org.eclipse.gemini.blueprint.service.importer.support.internal.aop.ServiceInvoker.doInvoke(ServiceInvoker.java:56) at org.eclipse.gemini.blueprint.service.importer.support.internal.aop.ServiceInvoker.invoke(ServiceInvoker.java:60) at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:179) at org.springframework.aop.support.DelegatingIntroductionInterceptor.doProceed(DelegatingIntroductionInterceptor.java:133) at org.springframework.aop.support.DelegatingIntroductionInterceptor.invoke(DelegatingIntroductionInterceptor.java:121) at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:179) at org.eclipse.gemini.blueprint.service.util.internal.aop.ServiceTCCLInterceptor.invokeUnprivileged(ServiceTCCLInterceptor.java:70) at org.eclipse.gemini.blueprint.service.util.internal.aop.ServiceTCCLInterceptor.invoke(ServiceTCCLInterceptor.java:53) at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:179) at org.eclipse.gemini.blueprint.service.importer.support.LocalBundleContextAdvice.invoke(LocalBundleContextAdvice.java:57) at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:179) at org.springframework.aop.support.DelegatingIntroductionInterceptor.doProceed(DelegatingIntroductionInterceptor.java:133) at org.springframework.aop.support.DelegatingIntroductionInterceptor.invoke(DelegatingIntroductionInterceptor.java:121) at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:179) at org.springframework.aop.framework.JdkDynamicAopProxy.invoke(JdkDynamicAopProxy.java:208) at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy3173.isUserInProjectRole(Unknown Source) at de.materna.jira.plugins.maillogger.rest.MailIssueRestApi.hasSchemeViewPermission(MailIssueRestApi.java:212) ... 2 filtered
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (13)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Barry Durand on 2017-06-15
    Works great, exactly as I had hoped!! I am so glad that it is free, and that it was written in the first place. Being able to track emails is super important, for those moments when customers say "i didn't get an email", then we have a record of it, and at the least know the timestamp where we should check within the SMTP on server logs if we absolutely had to. It works for Jira service desk too, which I think the author could probably tag their plugin with , to get a bit more publicity. Other than that, very happy with the product. Not sure why it's labeled "Unsupported". It works great. Thanks guys!
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Materna Information & Communications SE

    Hello Barry,

    thank you for your review!

    We got some feedback that our plugin does not work as expected with Service Desk and we haven't tested it ourselves yet, so we didn't declare it as compatible.

    But I'm happy that it works for you!

    "Unsupported" means that we have no Support Center which is available for users and do not guarantee timely responses - this is a restriction/definition from Atlassian.

    by 이청규 (Lee ChungKyu) on 2017-03-29
    It's not real check 'Show Notification Scheme button'. I can't show notification setting in 'Custom Field Value' member. But I can check 'View All button' in log. It's real.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Materna Information & Communications SE

    The option to show notification settings of custom field value members was excluded from the first release due to problems but will be added in the next release.

    by José Javier Aguado Martín on 2017-03-19
    Don't run
    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Materna Information & Communications SE

    We are sorry you have experienced a problem with our product. We would really appreciate it if you could describe your problem so we can fix it.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    Basic support resources are available for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 2.0.0 Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.4.2 Released 2019-08-09

    Summary

    v2.0.0 Various improvements

    Details

    v2.0.0:

    • improved performance
    • improved notification-scheme viewer
      • viewer now shows custom events
      • UI reworked
    • improved security

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate M.maillogger for Jira via search. Results include app versions compatible with your Jira instance.
    5. Click Install to download and install your app.
    6. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    To find older M.maillogger for Jira versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps