3,455
Customers have installed this app in at least 3,455 active instances.
3,455
Customers have installed this app in at least 3,455 active instances.
    by Stratus Add-onsfor Confluence Cloud, Confluence Server 6.6.17 - 7.8.3 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 6.4.3 - 6.6.16
    Supported
    Stratus Add-ons supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Stratus Add-ons supports this app.

    Get support

    Embed PlantUML diagrams directly in Confluence

    Embed PlantUML diagrams directly in Confluence

    Embed PlantUML diagrams directly in Confluence

    Generate UML from text descriptions

    Create Mindmaps, view change history and more

    Security and privacy

    Text descriptions of diagrams give clear deltas when changed. They also work well for programmatic editing and parsing.

    Supports Mindmaps, Class, Sequence, State, Activity diagrams and others. Graphviz diagrams are supported using DOT language.

    Changes to diagrams can be viewed from page history.

    Supports AsciiMath or JLaTeXMath notation.

    Diagrams are stored only on your Confluence instance. Our servers are used only for image generation.

    All traffic is secured in compliance with Atlassian security requirements.

    Generate UML from text descriptions

    Build GraphViz Flowcharts

    Fully embedded in Confluence

    Text descriptions of diagrams give clear deltas when changed. They also work well for programmatic editing and parsing.

    Flowcharts can also be easily created from text descriptions using the Graphviz DOT format that PlantUML supports

    Your text descriptions and generated images are only stored within Confluence, nowhere else.

    More details

    PlantUML for Confluence Cloud provides a PlantUML image generation service that stores your text and images directly in your Confluence Cloud instance (none of your data is stored elsewhere).

    The app also supports Graphviz DOT diagram generation.

    Available UML diagram types are:

    You can read more on the documentation page.

    More details

    PlantUML Diagrams for Confluence provides a PlantUML image generation service that stores your text and images directly in your Confluence instance (none of your data is stored elsewhere).

    The app also supports Graphviz DOT diagram generation.

    Available UML diagram types are:

    You can read more on the documentation page.

    Reviews for cloud

    (35)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Frits Jalvingh on 2020-12-01
    Does not work, and really shitty interface: you get some ugly popup to enter your uml code. The original on Confluence non-cloud let you enter the uml just in a macro like block, and that was no much better. And of course it worked too.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Walesa on 2020-09-28
    I'm new to PlantUML, and I needed it to incorporate UML Diagrams in one place and not needing to republish the link every time we make a change to the diagram. This app does exactly that in Confluence, and it's well worth the price This tool is super simple to use and works awesomely well ! The support team is great and dedicated. I recommend.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Stratus Add-ons

    Thanks for the review!

    Stratus team.

    by Kris Bravo on 2020-09-10
    Lost three diagrams when I saved the Confluence page. Had to just use the generated image until I have time to draw them again.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Biruh Tesfaye on 2020-03-24
    Very nice app
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Andy Barker on 2020-02-26
    Does exactly what it says on the tin! Our Computer Vision engineers (the biggest nerds in our company) are SUPER happy with it. Works flawlessly as well as seamlessly. We even had a big argument with Atlassian recently about switching it off during an account transfer, but thanks to Stratus' support team (quick, reliable, knowledgeable) we got over that hurdle. Even with the plug-in removed from our instance, we could still see the diagrams! If you need PlantUML diagrams, this is the one for you!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (35)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Ian Main on 2017-08-03
    Great for sequence diagrams - we use it across our IT department (130 people)
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Christopher Lawson on 2017-07-27
    PlantUML and this plugin are the most valuable tools I use in my documentation process.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by David Fallah on 2016-10-14
    I'm really glad to see the autosizing option is in. It works great.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by George Barta on 2016-05-06
    Finally! Thank you. This is a great plugin that integrates PlantUML (http://plantuml.com/) to confluence. It allows you to create UML diagrams using a text file.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (35)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Ian Main on 2017-08-03
    Great for sequence diagrams - we use it across our IT department (130 people)
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Christopher Lawson on 2017-07-27
    PlantUML and this plugin are the most valuable tools I use in my documentation process.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by David Fallah on 2016-10-14
    I'm really glad to see the autosizing option is in. It works great.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by George Barta on 2016-05-06
    Finally! Thank you. This is a great plugin that integrates PlantUML (http://plantuml.com/) to confluence. It allows you to create UML diagrams using a text file.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$1050 users$10100 users$10250 users$10500 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $3
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.3
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Confluence Cloud apps are priced based on the number of Confluence users on your instance. For example, if you have Confluence Cloud (25 users), you pay the 25-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    Annual subscriptions may offer a discount depending on the number of users purchased.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Yes. Academic, community, and open source licenses are available to qualifying organizations. See our Purchasing & Licensing FAQ for more information.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    This app does not have a Data Center approved version. Only apps meeting a set of performance requirements for large, clustered environments are approved for Data Center.

    However, while server apps are built for single-server deployments, many customers successfully install them in Data Center products. If you're using a Data Center product, Atlassian recommends you contact the vendor to determine compatibility at scale.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app does not have a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Server license if you decide to install this app in a Data Center product.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Stratus Add-ons provides support for this app.

    Stratus Add-ons provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Confluence Cloud Released 2020-04-23

    Summary

    Adds mindmaps, links, change history and pricing

    Details

    • Adds support for mindmap diagrams
    • Enables links in preview images
    • Enables tracking diagram changes from page history

    Versions

    Version 1.3.0 Confluence Server 6.6.17 - 7.8.3 Released 2020-10-20

    Summary

    Improved migration and UI

    Details

    New version introduces new UI that supports larger resolutions. Also, import functionality was significantly improved.

    We are glad to announce that DC version is in final stages of development and will be released shortly. Therefore we are obliged to inform our users that Data Center customers will be required to purchase a Data Center app license upon their next renewal.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate PlantUML Diagrams for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for PlantUML Diagrams for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. PlantUML Diagrams for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older PlantUML Diagrams for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate PlantUML Diagrams for Confluence.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps