- Jira Service Management
- Jira Software
Let an issue be locked down for edit, one user at a time
The plugin gives you, your employees and clients a way to lock down issues for edit. This means that an issue can be edited by one user at a time. This avoids simultaneous updates, and therefore loss of information in your company.
The issue view is added with a Lock UI box (see docs). This is visible for all issue views (e.g. Search for issues), including Kanban/Scrum boards and Service Desk views (e.g. from queues).
Locks can be enabled on all projects (or a sub set), and has a number of options available per project:
- Instant fetch of lock when user opens issue.
- Instant release of lock when user updates something or cancels edit.
- For a service desk project, a column in a queue can show the current user holding the lock.
Any issue update operation is captured by the lock:
- inline/window edit
- attachment operations
- worklog operations
- move issue
- clone issue
- delete issue
We hope you enjoy the functionality of Issue Lock for Jira.
Privacy and security