606
Customers have installed this app in at least 606 active instances.
Get it nowFree app

Create graphs, sequence diagrams, and Gantt charts from plain text using the Mermaid JavaScript library

Create graphs, sequence diagrams, and Gantt charts from plain text using the Mermaid JavaScript library

Create graphs, sequence diagrams, and Gantt charts from plain text using the Mermaid JavaScript library

Graphs

Sequence Diagrams

Gantt charts

Create and style graphs from plain text

Create sequence diagrams with actors, synchronous and asynchronous flows, and notes

Gantt charts with styling and grouping of tasks

More details

Mermaid is a JavaScript library by Knut Sveidqvist to turn plain text into graphs, sequence diagrams, and Gantt charts. This Confluence macro plugin allows embedding graphs into pages easily.

Reviews for cloud

(8)
Sign in to write a review
by Marc Seefeldt on 2017-06-06
The plugin works great under Confluence 5.x. We use it a lot for flow diagrams. But sadly it stopped working under 6.0.x and later which is a real pity!
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Alan Hohn

Marc,

Please try the new version. It has been tested under Confluence 6.5.0.

Sorry for the delay and I hope it will be useful to you.

by Rafal Zydek on 2017-06-01
When version for confluence 6.1?
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Alan Hohn

Rafal,

Please try the new version. It has been tested under Confluence 6.5.0.

Sorry for the delay and I hope it will be useful to you.

by Steven Behnke on 2017-01-18
Any idea when this will be upgraded to Confluence 6.0.4? We'd like to install it! :)
2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Alan Hohn

Steven,

Please try the new version. It has been tested under Confluence 6.5.0.

Sorry for the delay and I hope it will be useful to you.

Reviews for server

(8)
Sign in to write a review
by Wessel de Roode on 2019-05-27
It works with version 6.15.4, excellent job, somehow these simple tools work so well compared to all "fancy looking" drawing tools but in the end, the fancy drawing tools are more stubborn than simple tools like PlantUML and Mermaid. I'm using them both and can recommend to learn the language it's within 5 minutes you can and will have a nice flowchart :)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
by Tobias Heinemann on 2019-03-21
It works with Conflucene 6.13. We would be even happier, if the addon would provide Font Awesome support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
by Jared Freeman on 2019-02-22
Does the current (2/22/19) version of Mermaid work on Confluence 6.12? Our install fails to turn script to diagrams. We're looking forward to a successful install on Confluence. mermaid has been a huge help through its own online editor and markdown plus. Jared
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Alan Hohn

Hi Jared,

I jumped back to 6.12.0 in my development environment and ran a quick test and was able to see a graph. Of course, different Confluence installations can be different. If you are able to identify any error messages in the log I might be able to make some suggestions as to what is happening on your server.

by Christian Dähn on 2019-01-10
Great and easy way to create complex diagrams! Love it!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
by Marc Seefeldt on 2017-06-06
The plugin works great under Confluence 5.x. We use it a lot for flow diagrams. But sadly it stopped working under 6.0.x and later which is a real pity!
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Alan Hohn

Marc,

Please try the new version. It has been tested under Confluence 6.5.0.

Sorry for the delay and I hope it will be useful to you.

Reviews for Data Center

(8)
Sign in to write a review
by Marc Seefeldt on 2017-06-06
The plugin works great under Confluence 5.x. We use it a lot for flow diagrams. But sadly it stopped working under 6.0.x and later which is a real pity!
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Alan Hohn

Marc,

Please try the new version. It has been tested under Confluence 6.5.0.

Sorry for the delay and I hope it will be useful to you.

by Rafal Zydek on 2017-06-01
When version for confluence 6.1?
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Alan Hohn

Rafal,

Please try the new version. It has been tested under Confluence 6.5.0.

Sorry for the delay and I hope it will be useful to you.

by Steven Behnke on 2017-01-18
Any idea when this will be upgraded to Confluence 6.0.4? We'd like to install it! :)
2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Alan Hohn

Steven,

Please try the new version. It has been tested under Confluence 6.5.0.

Sorry for the delay and I hope it will be useful to you.

Cloud Pricing

Server Pricing

Data Center Pricing

Basic support resources are available for this app.

Vendor support resources

Documentation

Find out how this app works.

See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

Versions

Version 1.6.0 Confluence Server 5.8.10 - 7.0.2 Released 2019-05-05

Summary

Update to Mermaid 8.0.0

Details

Updated to Mermaid 8.0.0

Installation

  1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
  2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
  3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
  4. Locate Mermaid Plugin for Confluence via search. Results include app versions compatible with your Confluence instance.
  5. Click Install to download and install your app.
  6. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

To find older Mermaid Plugin for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

Similar apps