1,447
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,447 active instances.
1,447
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,447 active instances.
    by LucidchartTop Vendor
    Lucidchart is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Confluence Server 5.9.1 - 6.15.9, Confluence Data Center 5.9.1 - 6.15.9 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 4.3 - 5.8.18
    Supported
    Lucidchart supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Lucidchart supports this app.

    Get support

    Draw professional diagrams that communicate important ideas, information, and processes—all behind your firewall

    Draw professional diagrams that communicate important ideas, information, and processes—all behind your firewall

    Draw professional diagrams that communicate important ideas, information, and processes—all behind your firewall

    Best Diagramming App of 2017

    100% Behind Your Firewall for Top Security

    Import documents from Visio and Gliffy

    PCMag recommends Lucidchart, an app for building flowcharts, ERDs, UML diagrams, and other visuals faster with drag-and-drop functionality. Over 11 million users have discovered that Lucidchart makes diagramming easy.

    Comply with policy and secure sensitive information in Lucidchart. None of your diagram data leaves Confluence, so you can create with confidence. For full collaboration or automation features, try our cloud integration.

    You can enjoy Lucidchart’s increased security and ease of use even if your team already uses Visio or Gliffy. All it takes is a few clicks to mass migrate every Visio and Gliffy diagram on your instance into Lucidchart.

    Best Diagramming App of 2017

    100% Behind Your Firewall for Top Security

    Import documents from Visio and Gliffy

    PCMag recommends Lucidchart, an app for building flowcharts, ERDs, UML diagrams, and other visuals faster with drag-and-drop functionality. Over 11 million users have discovered that Lucidchart makes diagramming easy.

    Comply with policy and secure sensitive information in Lucidchart. None of your diagram data leaves Confluence, so you can create with confidence. For full collaboration or automation features, try our cloud integration.

    You can enjoy Lucidchart’s increased security and ease of use even if your team already uses Visio or Gliffy. All it takes is a few clicks to mass migrate every Visio and Gliffy diagram on your instance into Lucidchart.

    More details

    On average, Lucidchart helps users innovate 40% faster and increase transparency by 43%. Take advantage of the benefits Lucidchart offers—even if policies have ruled out cloud technology.

    Lucidchart OnPrem is built for strict behind-the-firewall requirements. No diagram data ever leaves your Confluence instance. With our optimized editor, you can create and share:

    • Flowcharts
    • ER diagrams
    • UML diagrams
    • BPMN
    • Wireframes
    • Mockups
    • Network diagrams
    • Org charts
    • Mind maps

    You’ll have access to presentation mode, interactive links and layers, and extensive templates and shape libraries—all at a fraction of the cost of Draw.io or Gliffy.

    Not required to keep data behind a firewall? Try Lucidchart Connector for:

    • Free integrations with Jira, Bitbucket, Hipchat, G Suite, MS Office, and more
    • Android and iOS apps
    • Flexible licensing
    • Complete revision history
    • Enhanced team collaboration
    • Data linking, AWS import, and other automation features

    Questions? Email support@lucidchart.com or call (877) 210-9890.

    More details

    On average, Lucidchart helps users innovate 40% faster and increase transparency by 43%. Take advantage of the benefits Lucidchart offers—even if policies have ruled out cloud technology.

    Lucidchart OnPrem is built for strict behind-the-firewall requirements. No diagram data ever leaves your Confluence instance. With our optimized editor, you can create and share:

    • Flowcharts
    • ER diagrams
    • UML diagrams
    • BPMN
    • Wireframes
    • Mockups
    • Network diagrams
    • Org charts
    • Mind maps

    You’ll have access to presentation mode, interactive links and layers, and extensive templates and shape libraries—all at a fraction of the cost of Draw.io or Gliffy.

    Not required to keep data behind a firewall? Try Lucidchart Connector for:

    • Free integrations with Jira, Bitbucket, Hipchat, G Suite, MS Office, and more
    • Android and iOS apps
    • Flexible licensing
    • Complete revision history
    • Enhanced team collaboration
    • Data linking, AWS import, and other automation features

    Questions? Email support@lucidchart.com or call (877) 210-9890.

    Reviews for cloud

    (136)
    Sign in to write a review
    by JJ Fullmer on 2017-09-08
    An excellent add-on. Pretty seemless to add and convert diagrams for confluence. Very user friendly and very helpful support. I have tried all the other diagramming add-ons. While it does kind of come down to personal preference, I think this one is the most powerful and the easiest to just pick up and start diagramming. I especially like the ability to convert existing visio diagrams in confluence in bulk. Could use a bit more windows ink integration, trying to diagram with a pen and tablet only works for about 90% of things. Can't seem to right click with a pen. Also can't select and edit text in a diagram.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Chase Preston on 2017-09-04
    Best in class. Love that it's cross platform. Slick interface, great libraries, light weight and super easy to collaborate with colleagues making the whole process EXTREMELY efficient. 10/10.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Lucidchart

    Hey Chase,

    We are super happy Lucidchart has made your work experience easy and efficient :)

    Thanks for the review!

    Best,

    Emily from Lucidchart

    by Michelle Crane on 2017-09-02
    This was very easy to use, user friendly and didn't take long to learn the interface. Shape libraries are the best feature!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Lucidchart

    Hey Michelle,

    We think the shape libraries are pretty fun too :) Thank you for taking time to review us!

    Best,

    Emily from Lucidchart

    by Jesus Salazar on 2017-09-02
    Oh. Okay! Life just got a lot better!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Lucidchart

    Hey thanks for the review Jesus! We are all about making your life a little better :)

    Best wishes,

    Emily from Lucidchart

    by Pef Meister on 2017-09-02
    Great tool. Creating network diagrams within a webpage is totally easy and fun to do. So far, it works flawlessly.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (136)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Nicolas Ulysse on 2019-08-14
    We used LucidChart with success for a little while. However, we quickly hit a major limitation: diagrams are corrupted during export/import to another space. This basically prevents tools such as "Comala Workflow - Remote Publishing" to work, and I suspect breaks most export/import procedures as well as back-ups depending on the way you do it. Since LucidChart does not plan (we asked) to address this (in my opinion major) limitation, we had no choice but to convert all our diagrams to a competing product (which works flawlessly)
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Karthic Chitraipandi on 2019-07-26
    Best Free Diagram Software i have ever used...
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Wolfgang Koller on 2019-07-25
    Unfortunately the ERD export does not work for OnPrem - making the ERD modelling in this tool useless. Hopefully it will be added soon.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Nolan Venkiah on 2019-07-25
    This is an amazing process modelling tool and works brilliantly within Confluence. Great job Lucidchart
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Doug Krueger on 2019-07-17
    Excellent for business process modeling. Implements both vertical and horizontal swim lanes. Diagramming is fast, easy and intuitive. Creating and saving custom, compound shapes is easy and powerful. I'm never going back to Visio. I would ask to have manually invoked save or some kind of versioning; at least autosave should be optional. Great tool, very impressed.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (136)
    Sign in to write a review
    by JJ Fullmer on 2017-09-08
    An excellent add-on. Pretty seemless to add and convert diagrams for confluence. Very user friendly and very helpful support. I have tried all the other diagramming add-ons. While it does kind of come down to personal preference, I think this one is the most powerful and the easiest to just pick up and start diagramming. I especially like the ability to convert existing visio diagrams in confluence in bulk. Could use a bit more windows ink integration, trying to diagram with a pen and tablet only works for about 90% of things. Can't seem to right click with a pen. Also can't select and edit text in a diagram.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Chase Preston on 2017-09-04
    Best in class. Love that it's cross platform. Slick interface, great libraries, light weight and super easy to collaborate with colleagues making the whole process EXTREMELY efficient. 10/10.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Lucidchart

    Hey Chase,

    We are super happy Lucidchart has made your work experience easy and efficient :)

    Thanks for the review!

    Best,

    Emily from Lucidchart

    by Michelle Crane on 2017-09-02
    This was very easy to use, user friendly and didn't take long to learn the interface. Shape libraries are the best feature!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Lucidchart

    Hey Michelle,

    We think the shape libraries are pretty fun too :) Thank you for taking time to review us!

    Best,

    Emily from Lucidchart

    by Jesus Salazar on 2017-09-02
    Oh. Okay! Life just got a lot better!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Lucidchart

    Hey thanks for the review Jesus! We are all about making your life a little better :)

    Best wishes,

    Emily from Lucidchart

    by Pef Meister on 2017-09-02
    Great tool. Creating network diagrams within a webpage is totally easy and fun to do. So far, it works flawlessly.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$7550 users$150100 users$300250 users$600500 & upAdditional pricing details
    500 users$2,000/year1000 users$3,000/year2000 users$6,000/year3000 users$6,000/year4000 users$7,000/year5000 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Lucidchart is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Lucidchart is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 1.19.1 Confluence Server 5.9.1 - 6.15.9 Released 2019-05-29

    Summary

    Data Center Compatible

    Details

    Data Center Compatible

    Versions

    Version 1.19.1 Confluence Data Center 5.9.1 - 6.15.9 Released 2019-05-29

    Summary

    Data Center Compatible

    Details

    Data Center Compatible

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Lucidchart Diagrams OnPrem - Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Lucidchart Diagrams OnPrem - Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Lucidchart Diagrams OnPrem - Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Lucidchart Diagrams OnPrem - Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Lucidchart Diagrams OnPrem - Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Lucidchart Diagrams OnPrem - Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Lucidchart Diagrams OnPrem - Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older Lucidchart Diagrams OnPrem - Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps